Today: $375.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for angelo:HOME Marlowe 2-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Finish is not durable!
    Verified Purchase

    The top of the nightstand scratches very easily. Must use some kind of cover on top. It probably would have been a good idea to have a glass top on this.

    Read More
    debg05 July 1, 2015
  • Looks terrific!
    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to be well made and is stylish. What the pictures did not show clearly is the drawers are set on an angle, that is the tops of the fronts are set in from the bottom front. I am not unhappy, but I didn't pick that up in the pictures. On the negative side, the wood and finish can be easily marred. I would buy these again though.

    Read More
    Tipton E. April 28, 2015
  • Beautiful set of nightstands and dressers
    Verified Purchase

    Everything arrived on time, with no problems. I love the wood and how classic, yet modern the set looks.

    Read More
    jackieb60 April 27, 2015
  • Great nightstand.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these nightstands for my master bedroom. One with the inside outlet, one without. They are really beautiful and have top small drawer and bottom deep drawer. I would just caution to be careful how you handle these. The wood scratches very easily, but I still love them and a furniture pen does the trick.

    Read More
    beadsarefun January 6, 2015
  • Remodeled bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the matching dresser last year so decided to add the nightstand. Love the style and quality of this product. Perfect height for my king bed and came fully assembled which was a big plus for this grandma.

    Read More
    4maxman5 October 13, 2014
  • Look great
    Verified Purchase

    These are so stylish and modern. There was a slight chip in one of the nightstands under the lip of the top drawer but not noticeable. They are excellent value for money and look expensive.

    Read More
    janetay May 7, 2014
  • Excellent quality & craftmanship!!
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstands arrived in 2 separate extremely well packaged boxes. Removing them from the box was a pleasant surprise... heavy weight, excellent quality furniture. Well made and stylish too. They have a great contemporary design and look really fantastic in our guest bedroom. I'm so happy I found them and now highly recommend this furniture.

    Read More
    cmooreatl March 11, 2014
  • Beautiful End Table
    Verified Purchase

    Great side table. Beautiful color and great quality.

    Read More
    asdereefubhdu August 9, 2013
  • Stylish, unusual
    Verified Purchase

    The chest is very heavy; it ships completely assembled in a huge box. In shipment the bottom drawers shifted and the wood holding the drawer slides to the drawer splintered. Overstock was very responsive; it turned out replacement drawers weren't available, so I repaired the damage using white glue & clamps over several days (I'd saved all the pieces). If this happens to you, be patient, find a carpeted area where you can disassemble the drawers and where they won't be disturbed while you repair them, and your patience will be rewarded. There was no damage to the exterior finish of the pieces. We bought one of these (which arrived damaged) and liked the style so much we ordered another one (which arrived damaged in the same place). The wood that the drawer slides are attached to is very light, almost like balsa wood. The construction of the case seems to be particle board with wood veneer. The finish and the exterior hardware is gorgeous. We love these night stands. They are just the right height for bedside lamps. The drawers have a very unusual style with drawer fronts that are slightly angled. Beautiful brushed metal drawer pulls. They are made in Indonesia. We love them!

    Read More
    tomofchicago June 29, 2013
  • Beautiful night stands!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two nightstands and both arrived more quickly than I expected. They were fully assembled and packed very, very well, yet both were a little banged up when I cut the packing off. I guess it must have happened at the factory. I wasn't crazy about that, but there not enough damage to make a complaint. I used a black magic marker to conceal the chips which worked pretty well. Otherwise, I am completely satisfied with my choice. The furniture is beautiful, solidly constructed and stylish. I would recommend to friends.

    Read More
    ibsmilin June 15, 2013
  • Adorable nighstand for a GREAT price!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Already assembled. Nice look. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

    Read More
    sweethollyp June 7, 2013
  • Real furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    We are upgrading from Ikea furniture. This stuff is "adult"! Very solid, the pulls look very high end (think RH) and nicely finished. A little banged up in shipping, but in areas that don't really matter. Certainly not a big enough issue to return them, just needs some stain stick.

    Read More
    zoetropia April 30, 2013
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived slightly dented but due to space restrictions on where i could leave this very wide box it was easier to just keep it and Overstock was very gracious and gave me a discount. That would not have been a problem but now the bottom drawer doesn't close properly and as of this morning the top drawer won't stay closed...also be careful of the drawer pulls I've gotten poked twice by a piece of metal sticking up I have had this nightstand less about 3 weeke. I wrote to Overstock after the bottom drawer stopped closing and I was advised to see if I could get someone to fix it for me otherwise I could return it...which I think I might do. It looks really nice and it's got big roomy drawers and maybe I just got a dud from the factory but I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    hill2012 February 8, 2013
  • Beautiful nightstand and great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful nightstands that are the perfect height for our somewhat high bed. Great quality. We had one that was delivered damaged and notified customer service who very promptly sent out a replacement. These are beautiful and I would highly recommend them. And, to top it all off, kudos to the great customer service if you do end up with a defective item.

    Read More
    wiwamoto January 22, 2013
  • Very Solid Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of furniture. It arrived fully assembled and in great condition. Color was a dead-on match to photo and hardware was impressive. Too look at this handsome bedside table one would think it came from one of the very expensive North Carolina case goods companies. It was a great purchase and I just ordered the matching dresser.

    Read More
    lbouchea October 12, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these nightstands hoping they would match the bed frame I ordered. Perfect match! They look great! In spite of being so well packed, one of the drawers was damaged. NO PROBLEM! Overstock took care of the problem immediately. I am really impressed by their quick delivery and excellent service. I am a happy customer.

    Read More
    ggw1 September 7, 2012
  • UPSCALE MODERN
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is very upscale and modern looking, The quality is far better than I expected, even better than most of the pieces I looked at in furniture stores. They come completely assembled which was wonderful. Extremely well packaged with no damage. The black top really gives it a nice look. I'm glad I bought two. I wouldn't hesitate to buy the other pieces in this set if I had room for them. If your looking for something a little different with a modern flair these are it.

    Read More
    lhcsun July 13, 2012
  • Perfect high quality nightstand!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, after being put on a notification list after the item was out of stock I thought I wouldn't have a chance to get it at all. Not so, they notified me it was back in stock and I ordered. The item came assebled and all you have to do is pull it out of the box and place where you want it. It is a beautiful addition to my guest room!. Very classy with a contemporary flair. You won't be disappointed! Packed very well for shipping! I will order this line again!

    Read More
    nightster11 July 1, 2012
  • Solid looking nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks amazing if wasn't for a 1 inch corner nick. The box was in perfect condition and very well packed. I'm sure the product was packed damaged.

    Read More
    mimi2013 May 26, 2012
  • this is a great nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This night stand was delivered ready made so no need to install or mount anything. the legs had a nice plastic pelt which made the nightstand easy to slide and place where i needed it to be. Also the drawers are so deep and can contain so so much!! This was truly a wonderful product. Very good wood and smooth and a rich mahogany.color . Love it!

    Read More
    syschkanyc311 December 7, 2011
Sponsored Links