Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for akadaHome Home Office Corner Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sharlene
    Verified Purchase

    It took up too much room and was very dificult to put together. It ended up in parts in my garage.

    Read More
    spanda June 28, 2015
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little corner desk, the perfect size. It was a bit of a slog to put together, and the finish wasn't perfect but a desk just gets covered in things anyways. Oh, and it turns out that one of the pieces didn't fit right, but luckily the husband is handy with wood working. But now that it's together, I love it - the look is modern and fits our office perfectly. Worth the price.

    Read More
    lesleyroger August 19, 2013
  • Fair
    Verified Purchase

    Had I seen one of these desk in person before I bought it, I would not have bought it. The idea and design is the final product it not bad but it just is not sturdy enough where the two sections connect. I am adding to it so the joint does not come apart. The description is correct there are a lot of pieces and take a couple hours to assemble but not complicated.

    Read More
    melaniejean June 1, 2013
  • Tiny Cheap Desk
    Verified Purchase

    It is what it is - a tiny cheap desk. I didn't pay much attention to the dimensions, and the setup in the picture makes it look larger than it is, but this thing is tiny. It barely has room for a computer, so don't expect to be able to use the desk for writing/homework; there is simply not much usable table space where the chair goes. This is what I get for trying to save a few hundred dollars...

    Read More
    swavescatter February 7, 2013
  • Nice Look but missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    Came ahead of time, packaging was substancial, but there were alot of small chips on the edges of the entire piece not enough to return but enough to notice. Missing hardware so be prepared to use your imagination on what you could use instead.

    Read More
    shelbedoodles February 2, 2013
  • akadaHome Home Office Corner Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is true to its measurements, fitting perfectly into a corner space. It is attractive and spacious, good finish.. There are shelves which I have not yet placed, but which are easily adjusted for storage. The height is good. Obviously I am very pleased with the purchase. The instructions were not real helpful; even so one person could probably have assembled it, though I had some help.

    Read More
    cajane1 February 2, 2013
  • Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful desk at a great price that looks perfect in a corner. Has lots of space and shelving. Makes the room look nice too that it's in. I would highly recommend this desk.

    Read More
    linjim November 28, 2012
  • Great desk for the money and a smaller area
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the desk, we were looking for a corner unit desk to add to a spare bedroom, not a dedicated office and this desk fit perfectly. Installation was easy, the desk matched the online description perfectly - my husband has been using it as his own space for a month and we're still very happy with it. We did not install the keyboard tray so we added metal plates (tie plates) at the connections to provide stability

    Read More
    dkminut November 27, 2012
  • Corner Desk Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    Although I love the desk, it is perfect and looks beautiful. It isn't made of real wood, so if I needed to move it I would have to disassemble it so it doesn't break. The tray for the keyboard is kind of stiff, and I have to use force to open it. But it is still new, I've only had it assembled for 1 week. It took my husband and my 8 yr old daughter about 2 hours to put it together. He said it is definitely a two person job. It just helped with the organization and assembly. It has perfect spacing, and I love the adjustable shelves. It also looks beautiful, so I have it set where my dining area would be, and made it into an office space. Overall it's a wonderful product, with just a few minor flaws.

    Read More
    medlindd November 9, 2012
  • Cheap Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is priced cheap for a reason, it is cheap. I was disappointed in the color and condition of the desk sections. The color was way darker than the picture describes, and most of the surfaces have visibly noticable scratches and manufacturing defects in the surface. The backing pieces had holes in them. The assembly process was pretty good. No issues with the directions or pieces not fitting together properly. The hardest part was screwing the keyboard tray to the underside of the desk. This is my first purchase on Overstock, have bought on eBay, Amazon, etc for years. So I don't know if this is "overstock", or just "let's see what we can sell damaged stock for??" Hmm. You would do better passing on this desk and keep searching.

    Read More
    divotman November 5, 2012
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice desk for the price. It took awhile to put together, but I was able to do it myself (40something woman)--the directions were very good, and all pieces were there. It is very heavy when it arrives, all packaged together.

    Read More
    gh65 September 28, 2012
  • akadaHome Office Corner Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was the perfect size needed for a corner in my room. It matched the description and picture very well. Thank you!

    Read More
    tsjlb August 1, 2012
  • Amazing Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Product is exactly what they said it would be.... color, size, quality, ect... Great buy and well worth it! Because of the multiple sections it was a little difficult to get assembled alone, best if two people assemble it. other than that it is awesome

    Read More
    mktgmike March 28, 2012
  • akadaHome corner computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    this is a beautiful corner computer desk. it was well packaged for delivery so that none of the corners were damaged. It was very easy to assemble - directions were simple and I had no problem assembling it. It is a sturdy desk. Thank you for a beautiful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    lynda1221 March 22, 2012
  • Nice size
    Verified Purchase

    I like the shape and size of this desk, but it was difficult for one person to put together alone. I never did get the right side to lock in correctly.

    Read More
    panimucha February 16, 2012
  • Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something for the corner in my office to work from home. This fit perfectly and provides shelves and the desktop counter space that I needed. I like the retracking shelf to put my laptop out of the way when not in use. It would also be good for a keyboard if you have a desktop PC.

    Read More
    susanw11 January 11, 2012
  • Corner Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Shipment arrived in good time in excellent shape. Easy to follow instruction. My wife loves it, functional for her needs.

    Read More
    edscol October 26, 2011
  • Nice size desk!
    Verified Purchase

    We need a corner desk in our bedroom for our home computer. It fit the room perfectly. It was a good product for a great price.

    Read More
    boz8 September 19, 2011
  • Excellent Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect! Not too big, not too small, plenty of storage. The packaging was excellent! No scratches or dings from shipping. Easy to assemble. Good quality with attention to detail like finished edges on the shelves. Love it!

    Read More
    cirrfam September 13, 2011
  • Solid, functional desk
    Verified Purchase

    I specifically wanted a corner desk, and didn't want a huge desk, but was looking for some storage space as well as the corner configuration. This desk is fine - nothing fancy, but functional. It's the standard particle-board covered with veneer. The pull-out keyboard shelf is good for storing the keyboard, but i find that it's a bit awkward for using the numeric keys on the right of the keyboard - I find myself pulling the shelf out further just to use that, and then pushing it in again for the QWERTY keys. The shelf to hold the monitor is at a good height (for me, i'm 5'6"), and i definitely like the space below it to hold my drives, and USB hub out of the way.

    Read More
    janaki23 September 7, 2011