Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels 22787-342 La Femina 42-Piece Flatware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Knife is a ptoblem
    Verified Purchase

    Knife does not rest on plates properly. Looks great when set but when using continually falls off plate.

    Read More
    knedmar October 17, 2016
  • Beautiful, modern, simply elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and design.

    Read More
    Deborah B. September 18, 2016
  • Silverware
    Verified Purchase

    Recommended to my daughter-in-law; she loved it and hopefully loved it as much as I. The knives are unique.

    Read More
    pencinias01 September 5, 2014
  • Good looking, functional silverware
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints, but you should be aware that the underside of the handles is not rounded, but notched. Looking at them on end from the back you'll see an inverted "V" shape. This feels a little strange in your hand at first, but the upside is they stack nicely, so that's the upside, I guess. Just not as heavy and solid in the hand as I expected based on the photos.

    Read More
    jpklee January 23, 2014
  • Great silverware
    Verified Purchase

    I love the silverware. The only drawback is that they didn't come with a holder for the drawer that we have them in, so we're using an old one from a previous silverware set and the knives don't sit very well in the holder.

    Read More
    pchs1999 September 29, 2013
  • Haven't used yet, but I was pleased when I got...
    Verified Purchase

    My 3 sets. Everything as advertised, appears to be well made of excellent quality, finish and nice weight and balance. Only complaint, and someone else mentioned this, I would need to figure out how to store them once I start using....will figure that out later,I guess I can get a nice organizer that can go on the counter and store them standing on their ends. It would be impossible, I imagine, to store in the drawer, especially that I have so many, 3 sets. I like to entertain and I don't save my good items just for special occasions. I use daily what I would use when I have guests...like the brushed finish and the modern look of this.

    Read More
    bayareagalluvs2shop August 16, 2013
  • Nice flatware set
    Verified Purchase

    I like this set, it washes well and it's comfortable in the hand

    Read More
    lige June 29, 2013
  • Love the Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    You know with Henckels you are getting good quality. The flatware is gorgeous and for the price is a steal! The knives are designed to stand up on the handle, so when setting your table it adds a little flare. Love this product!

    Read More
    hangin24 June 21, 2013
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This flatware set is AWESOME. It is exactly as described on the site. It looks great on the table and having the knife stand just makes even more interesting.

    Read More
    andreanj June 15, 2013
  • Just wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased with this flatware. I bought it for our camp Upstate and really should bring it home and bring up our old mismatched stuff. They are heavy (but not too!) and very attractive looking. I love the design and we get so many compliments on them. The serving pieces that come with it are a bonus too. I really do love them and recommend. Henckels at this price!! What a steal.

    Read More
    cnysjh June 4, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these, They are gorgeous, the groove int he bottom everyone talks about looks fine, it is a nice smooth clean indent, not like they are gouged out or anything. They are a good weight and sturdy! I can definitely recommend them!!

    Read More
    briwalker May 3, 2013
  • Love this flatware!
    Verified Purchase

    We read the other reviews and saw one about how the flatware is "hollow" at the back. If they were solid you would miss the feature that allows them to lay flat on any surface- curved and convex as well. The knife being sharper than other flatware is a plus for us. If you have ever had flatware slide off of plates before this will not happen with them. Knife (blade down) sets perfectly on any plate as do all pieces. They are light weight and easy to hold. We had a service for 16 before and will most likely buy another service for eight soon. We waited to be sure we liked this before ordering second set, and we LIKE this flatware.

    Read More
    c511 March 18, 2013
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, modern looking set of silverware. It's not too contemporary, it's fun and unique without being obnoxious. Some people have complained about the curvature on the back side of the silverware - it's does not seem to cause any extra cleaning time. Beautiful, quality set for the price.

    Read More
    ashleyrr March 15, 2013
  • awkward handles
    Verified Purchase

    When I unpacked the set, I was surprised to find that the handles are kind of scooped out in the back. The weight and all is fine, good, but the back of the handles are concave. I would have preferred to know this. Also, the design of the knife, having it stand in the way it does is awkward. It may make for a different presentation for settings (which I couldnt care less about - but some may like), but they sit in the drawer all together awkwardly. Then, we have found that the knife slips off the plate as soon as someone picks it up to bring backt to the kitchen - over and over - so we have dirty knives falling towards feet - has happened so often already that everyone is laughing about it - except me - I'm grumbling.

    Read More
    mominnm March 5, 2013
  • So Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    got this for my daugther-in-law, she love it she had a very light weight set, tis one is nice to use at any setting.

    Read More
    eisemann February 27, 2013
  • If you are a Henckels fan, buy these!

    I searched for over a month for a new flatware set. When I saw "Henckels" in the description, I had to order. I am glad I did! We are spaghetti "twirlers" and the longer center tines are awesome. The spoons are round and not oval. We have used the flatware a few times, and the spoons did not get all scratched up from twirling, like our other set did. The handles are a little longer than the other sets I looked at, which is a plus. The only slightly negative thing I can say about the product is that the description does not tell you that the backs of the handles are concave (like a "v") and not flat like you might expect. The pieces are nicely weighted, does not scratch easily and are very attractive. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    geniuscat February 17, 2013
  • Great Flatware Set!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, modern sleek set of everyday stainless flatware. The weight is solid, and the knife actually balances on its unique handle which lends an extra set of panache to one's table. We live in a super modern condo in Miami, and these go perfectly. They washed well in the dishwasher, stack well in the silverware drawer, and do not feel cheap in any way. An incredible deal!

    Read More
    lointerhome February 13, 2013
  • Henckels flatware
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed at the quality of this flatware. Each piece is a heavy weight with solid stainless finish. The forks are pointy and the knives are steak knife sharp. Just love the set. I'd never seen this style before, so sophisticated!

    Read More
    graphicpartner February 9, 2013
  • THIS is the flatware we always wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I showed this flatware to my wife saw on Overstock.com and she was thrilled that I agreed that we should order it. This is the exact style she had wanted to purchase many years ago when we were first married and my Mother offered to buy flatware for us as a present. She sat down with my wife and looked at catalogs. She said "pick out any pattern you like". My wife picked this one (or one close to it), but then my Mother said "No, that isn't what you want"... and eventually ordered a very overly ornate set. Fast forward a few decades and FINALLY we have a flatware set we enjoy at every meal. It stacks very well in the drawer and it is well made. The one thing I have to get used to is the pointiness of the knife. It is not really suited for spreading jam or butter. It would have been good to have included a butter knife in the set (though it would be bad form to spread one's butter or jam with the serving (butter) knife. The knife is great for cutting food, though. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this set!

    Read More
    kww2 December 13, 2012
  • This flatware is beautiful and very solid.
    Verified Purchase

    This flatware is beautiful. I had some friends over for dinner and they all commented on how beautiful it was.

    Read More
    viviangordon November 30, 2012
Sponsored Links