Today: $195.48
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Zen Wenge Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a dramatic accent

    I am impressed with the rich dark chocolate wood stain of wenge that looks so luscious you could almost take a bite out of it. It adds a dramatic accent to this modern, minimal dining chair set, which is has made dinners at my boyfriend's house an extremely comfortable and rather elegant affair, no matter what kind of frozen dinner/canned food he decides to burn/overcook/undercook. Though he's not the best in the kitchen, he does know how to pick his furniture. So I am writing this to him (Hi Theo -- I love you!) all the bad cooks out there -- sometimes it's not what you cook, but how you serve it.

    Read More
    delaneytrix February 23, 2011
  • Discrepancy in Color
    Verified Purchase

    I recently received these chairs thinking they would look like the picture on the website, but they do not at all. The color of the chairs are more of a light brown/tan color, and the the chair legs are a medium brown color. The picture appears that they are either an espresso color or black. The overall chairs are nice, but the colors are very different. I hope this helps anyone trying to match chairs to their dining room tables!

    Read More
    danzerc October 13, 2010
  • dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Originally I ordered 4 of these chairs. We were so pleased with them I ordered another 2. They were very easy to put together and look wonderful. They are very well made and lite weight (although they don't look it), which I love.

    Read More
    tarymc August 6, 2007
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These are good chairs for the price. They shipped quickly, were well packed, and I had no trouble assembling them by myself. Once assembled, they are sturdy and comfortable. The color is a taupe or light beige - very neutral. Plan to order more to complete my dining room set.

    Read More
    decoratorv1 February 7, 2011
  • Great Look, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Zen Wenge Chairs. I ordered 8 chairs and it was my first order on Overstock so I was nervous. I received the chairs quickly and all of them arrived in excellent condition. The chairs are perfect in my dining room. All chairs were level, there are zero complaints or concerns and definately no regrets about this order. Legs are dark and chairs are comfortable. Was concerned about color since everyone had commented on color variation from picture online. Chairs are not tan or offwhite or cream. They are more of a lighter -medium taupe color. They look excellent against my dark wood table and my chocolate colored walls. I would highly recommend these chairs if you are looking for elegant yet simple, and timeless chairs.

    Read More
    deniseb23 November 3, 2010
  • Fine Wenge Dining Chairs

    I adore my four new wenge dining chairs. They look fabulous in my dining room, and are a real update to my usually boring décor. The neutral color of the microfiber seats and backs is really appealing without being plain. And the legs of these side chairs are graceful and sleek. Upholstered dining chairs make so much sense in a formal dining room, and I’m thankful that I finally learned that lesson.

    Read More
    annasouth August 13, 2010
  • Great dining chairs

    With my new business, I do a lot of entertaining in my home, so I needed some really nice dining chairs. These Zen Wenge upholstered dining chairs look great with the antique black oak table I inherited from my grandparents. They give the room that sophisticated appearance that I need to impress my clients. They are comfortable and elegant and they didn't break my small budget. I will order two more in a couple of months to round out the set.

    Read More
    jakeflatley July 14, 2010
  • very satisfied

    This chair is really beautiful with a lovely finish. What amazed my husband and I the most was the solid construction we noticed when putting them together. The are a great value for such a sturdy, solid piece of furniture. They are beautiful too! Much better value than what I saw at a catalog store. I searched for a year for a dining room set that I loved and that did not break the bank. These are just the one I wanted!

    Read More
    answer4289057 March 18, 2009
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. I bought a wenge table and buffet from other companies and they all match perfectly like it was a set. I definitely recommend these chairs. There were no irregularities or defects. It was peffect and the chairs look great and feel great. The color is a little darker but I read the reviews and I was even happier with the color once I saw them in person. Very happy.

    Read More
    dfasdaesd June 11, 2008
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Best chairs out there regardless of price!

    Read More
    thmark October 23, 2015
  • Good enough for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldnt say these are over the top luxe, or cheap looking. They are average looking for what you pay for them. Easy to assemble. Easy to clean. Crumbs do get caught in the back part of the seat where it meets the chair back.

    Read More
    tiffheater February 17, 2015
  • These chairs are the perfect choice.
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are the perfect choice. They seem to blend in with several styles from modern contemporary to classic. The fabric is easy to clean and the color is a soft neutral beige.

    Read More
    mychilidog January 2, 2015
  • Dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look great. However, when putting together, 1 chair (of 8) I could not screw 1 leg in: it was stripped before I even started pushing the screw in. Now a carpenter friend will need to drill me a new hole, if that's possible. Also, when sitting on these at the dining table, these seats are lower to the ground, so the table is more chest high. I feel like a little kid sitting at the table.

    Read More
    calamitj323 September 23, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, stylish, and affordable! I ordered two for my dinning room and they look wonderful. Added a stylish touch in our modern / country design.

    Read More
    jlbax November 26, 2013
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 6 chairs and it took us a few hours to put together. We used the suggestion in another review and only tighten the bolts slightly then I sat in the chair and my husband finished tightening them which made the chairs level. Great suggestion. The chairs are light in weight and are very comfortable. We sat on them for Christmas day and they are in our dining room so they wont be used everyday. I am very happy with them and I hope they last a long time. Also I did scotchguard them, just be careful not to get the scotchguard on the wood.

    Read More
    lablover99 December 27, 2012
  • Zen Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is a bit darker than on the picture. However the chairs look very expensive. It was easy to set up. We plan to buy 6 more for our dinning table.

    Read More
    tampagirl12 April 25, 2012
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are fantastic. They were a great price and feel very sturdy. Unlike some other reviews, I found the color of the chairs to be as pictured. They are a very nuetral taupe-beige, exactly what I expected. The legs are dark wood (perfect match to all my other Espresso furniture). I only found one leg with a scratch and I just filled it in with an espresso Sharpie. I purchsed 4 and will order 4 more.

    Read More
    cbrig April 5, 2012
  • beautiful pieces

    I ordered four Zen chairs into my new dining room and they look fabulous and fresh. The light-dark combination of the top quality materials give the perfect addition and harmony; most important, the daily comfort of eating. All the pieces arrived in perfect quality, and once assembled I received a fresh and simple look.

    Read More
    georgiasofia April 2, 2012
  • beautiful and relaxing atmosphere

    These chairs are not only high quality and affordable, but also really beautiful with a relaxing atmosphere (if something like this exists). I ordered four chairs on a great price, and they look more natural in reality. I always adored light and dark color shade combination so these zen chairs were the best for me. Love them.

    Read More
    agnespope March 28, 2012
  • harmony and comfort

    I ordered two sets of these beautiful and simple dining chairs and even this way the price was fair. I always liked dark and light color combination that brings sophistication and harmony in look. The chairs arrived in short time and look better than shown. It was really easy to assemble and place bringing us the style and comfort of eating every day. Thank you. Love them.

    Read More
    biancadouglas March 25, 2012
Sponsored Links