Sale Starts at $448.19

Save $55.30 (11%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Yosemite Queen-size Rustic Lodge Frame with Inner Spring Futon Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality piece. One part was the wrong size but we followed the instructions and had the replacement part within two days.

    Read More
    Peter K. August 26, 2017
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice sturdy bed and couch. It works well in our extra bedroom/kids TV room. The only issues that I have with it are that it takes two people to switch it from bed to couch and it squeaks when sitting or laying on it and you move. The squeaking could probably be fixed with a little WD-40 but I haven't tried that yet. Good purchase.

    Read More
    Marie H. June 2, 2016
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Not arrived And it said delivered

    Read More
    Jane S. December 7, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable for sleeping or lounging

    Read More
    Twyla S. October 12, 2015
  • nice overall but weak frame
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the piece was okay. The tubing used for the frame is very thin. The tube for the back rest collapsed after a week. I had to put a piece of pipe inside the tubing and secure it with screws to repair it. The matress is very comfortable.

    Read More
    david m. July 28, 2015
  • Do not buy this
    Verified Purchase

    This item was missing the directions and most of the bolts. I had to go to the hardware store and buy almost everything. If I had purchased this at a local store they would have gotten it back. If you can figure out how to put it up and are willing to buy all the parts it is very comfortable.

    Read More
    Christopher B. July 16, 2015
  • Queen futon
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece but it doesn't seem very sturdy. We'll see about it. My company said it was very comfortable .

    Read More
    eaorme June 13, 2014
  • Positive item review
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the man-cave. The queen-size mattresses make a high back sofa and roominess for sleeping.

    Read More
    garfieldgirl53 January 2, 2014
  • Really disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    We were excited to get the Yosemite futon......reviews were mostly positive apart from two stating that the wood was cracked but we thought we'd take our chances. My mum is coming in a couple of weeks and we needed a futon...... The futon frame arrived first and the first piece of wood I pulled out had huge cracks in it, the other piece was the same so I called Overstock....the first guy I spoke to apologized and said that the defective parts would be replaced.....what followed was two weeks of emailing back and forward, sending photographs of the cracks, telling operators on the phone that I had seen reviews where other people had the same problem with the product and had replacement parts shipped only to be finally told that the cracks we're "standard with a rustic lodge look.....if they do send you more, this will be the same as well" I was also told Overstock would not guarantee the futon for any amount of time so I returned the product two weeks later....... The photographs shown on the website do not show huge cracks running down the joins in the wood....I find it absolutely ridiculous that Overstock tried to sell me substandard furniture while claiming this was part of its rustic look........ I would not recommend buying this product and while I hate to write negative reviews, I will never buy from these guys again.............it took them two weeks to tell me they won't replace a product that would probably have fallen apart the first night that someone slept on it.......

    Read More
    meehal7 April 12, 2013
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Product was good quality, the instructions were a little involved and the sleeves for screwing in the screw were missing in two holes. I called and the parts were sent with in 3 days.

    Read More
    cibboss1 June 1, 2012
  • The couch is excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for the quick delivery and the low postage. I love Overstocked! Jan

    Read More
    janfurgason May 13, 2012
  • Yosemite Queen Rustic Lodge Frame/Splendor Mattres
    Verified Purchase

    The futon was described accurately, however, it had several flaws. One arm section had severe cracks (which was replaced). Parts of the metal frame were crimped and did not fit. Had to use a grinder to sand off some metal burrs. Instructions were very poorly written, and it took over 3 hours to get the futon assembled. It looks good and the mattress is very comfortable. Would not recommend this product due to the difficulty of assembly and the flaws.

    Read More
    nanatwo March 16, 2012
  • yosemite futon bed
    Verified Purchase

    the instructions were unclear...the screws/bolts did not fit properly....a trip to Ace Hardware was necessary. A call to the manufacturer was made, and no return call was received. On the plus side, as a sofa, the futon is comfortable. No one has slept on the bed, as is for guests.

    Read More
    jwglendale February 2, 2012
  • Feels like your in a mountain lodge
    Verified Purchase

    I put the futon together without a problem and they are top quality,And they are very comfortable.I highly recemend them for any one,we have a log cabin home andthe fit the house well.

    Read More
    muggman December 8, 2011
  • Nice sides and mattress thickness but...
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the side "logs" is excellent. Bought the queen size.and the thickness of the mattress is very comfortable for sleeping but it doesn't stay on the frame to well when it's in the up or sitting position. Overall happy with the purchase, just wish it was perfect!

    Read More
    ladydog13326 August 23, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this unit. It was a little hard to put together, but my husband was able to do it on his own. The mattress seems comfortable, we have not slept an entire night on it yet. I would reccommend it. Especially for the price.

    Read More
    shelody December 22, 2010
  • Yosemite Lodge Futon
    Verified Purchase

    The wood ends look great and fit the decor of my barn living quarters with knotty pine ceiling and walls. The frame needs to have a center brace bar. With the heavy futon on it is almost impossible for one person to open or fold and the front brace tries to bend. Assembly was not too bad, I did it alone and am female well over 55. Just start and remove each screw from pieces before putting together to make sure holes are open. I even kept each screw with the hole it started. A small screwdriver will help to align holes. Do not tighten brace screws until all are in. I did not have help to align ends-a bit of a bugger --- it would have been much easier with help. The splendor futon is innerspring and --very heavy, not flexible, very firm. Don't think I would do it again--a more flexible futon would be better esp for opening and closing the futon. Mechanism work great with no futon on it just a real problem with the futon. Only 3 stars because of the frame--all else good.

    Read More
    vsr1 December 22, 2010
  • Comfortable and works
    Verified Purchase

    This is a futon that, so far, is comfortable and does exactly what it set out to do. It was a pain getting it set up, but that's probably because I tried to do it by myself for the first part, and had to get someone to help. Set aside a full afternoon with at least 2 people to get this thing put together. Since it is a queen sized mattress, the frame is longer and heavier. I like the mattress so far. I've only had it for about 3 weeks now and haven't actually slept on it yet (we're using it as a couch), but no obvious compression is occurring. It is a spring mattress, so the springs can be felt a little bit, but I feel its better than having a foam mattress that eventually deflates. The mattress is big and heavy, and does slide down a little when it's in the seated position. The arms are the best part, and if I had the money, I would probably order a wooden frame to match the wooden arms (which are interchangeable if you order from that company). Whatever they finish the wood on the arms with STINKS! Other than that, it's working great so far.

    Read More
    kelmz November 6, 2010
  • futon
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and good price. A lot better than the Almaty brands. Very comfortable. PS, don't tighten any bolts till they are all in. It is a lot easier to line up the bolts to the frame. Otherwise I am real happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    badbodybob October 28, 2010
  • m
    Verified Purchase

    This a great futon for the price. The wood frame is very solid and well made. Two people can put it together rather easily in about an hour if you have everything organized and ready. The mattress is thick and comfortable. This futon is being used in a teenagers bedroom and he is satisfied with it.

    Read More
    riversidemom October 26, 2010