| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $188.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Yorktown Antique Cherry Home Office Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Liz
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk was impossible to assemble and I had to request that three pieces be replaced b/c they were initially damaged or became damaged during the impoosibly difficult assembly process.

    Read More
    Elizabeth H. August 27, 2017
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    This was relatively easy to assemble. It took me (68 year old woman) 2 hours. Sturdy and nice looking.

    Read More
    Diane M. July 26, 2017
  • Great student desk
    Verified Purchase

    well made product for money easy to assemble . great look

    Read More
    Eugenine G. June 27, 2017
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this desk and it was easy to put together.

    Read More
    Lucretia D. April 29, 2017
  • Came damaged
    Verified Purchase

    small chip on front edge but too much of a pain to return such a large object so just dealing with it. PITA to put together

    Read More
    Sharon D. March 30, 2017
  • Louis
    Verified Purchase

    Still can't get the drawers in have them just sitting in there place,after getting thewhole thing together you can't take it apart to send back I will never buy yorktown again

    Read More
    Louis G. March 24, 2017
  • Nice little desk
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a desk for our bonus room. The color and size of this one was just what we were looking for. The assembly was a bit of a challenge towards the end. Maybe because we were getting tired and not reading and following the instructions to the letter. But we were able to back track and figured our small mistake out. It looks way more expensive than it was. Overstock delivered right on time, as usual. All in all we are very happy with the desk. Exacting what we were looking for.

    Read More
    frontporch March 22, 2017
  • BIG POPPY
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a pretty good and functional desk. Not too fancy, but it gets the job done. One file draw, enough for your bills and one regular draw and an open space above the two draws. I bought a office tray and put in the upper space and it worked out fine for all my small office stuff. Just one bad point, is the finish on the edge of the top of the desk is wearing very quickly and is starting to look shabby. I will try to maybe color the edge with a furniture color pen, I hope that works. Bottom line, this is a effective and reasonable priced desk and would recommend it for students and retired guys like me.

    Read More
    EDWARD S. L. November 15, 2016
  • NICE SMALL DESK FOR SMALL ROOM
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, good weight, not too difficult to put together, but lots of steps (29) to be exact. Looks rich, good storage. Would recommend. Good item for price.

    Read More
    citygirltoo September 7, 2016
  • Sturdy, nice looks, gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought this desk and the matching 60W "L" Desk so I can put them in one room for both me and my wife. everything fit together well, but it is best to have someone assist with the assembly. Quality is good and actually looks more expensive than it is. I do recommend this product.

    Read More
    OstkUser488460 September 5, 2016
  • Yorktown Single Pedestal Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Missing parts, the drawers will not closed, the instructions are incorrect and the holes for the drawer slides are not level! I am taking it to the DUMP and buying a real desk. I guess I got what I paid for - JUNK.

    Read More
    OstkUser378784 August 17, 2016
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around and I am very happy with this purchase. It wasnt too difficult to put together I was able to do it by myself in a few hours. I really like that it has a nice amount of storage. I have a laptop, lamp, and printer/ copier on my desk with an adequate amount of desk space left over.

    Read More
    Holly H. August 13, 2016
  • EG
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy for the price. It looks great!!!!

    Read More
    Edith G. July 27, 2016
  • istructions
    Verified Purchase

    i'm so sorry I did'n buy in store instruction stick

    Read More
    lucille c. July 22, 2016
  • A little too much money.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice but not worth the money they charge.

    Read More
    Steve F. June 13, 2016
  • Perfect Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an extra desk in a small office. The fit is perfect and it has a classic look, not cheap.

    Read More
    nicky2 April 18, 2016
  • Decent quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    The only downside is that it comes in quite a few pieces. Other than that, shipped well, arrived quickly - not hard wood but well worth the sticker price.

    Read More
    Ally March 1, 2016
  • very disappointed in d draws
    Verified Purchase

    they do not close completely and it doesn't close entirely. it was also way smaller than what i expected.

    Read More
    Glennys R. February 22, 2016
  • Reniee50***********
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk for a a great Price, made very well!

    Read More
    reniee60 February 15, 2016
  • Great Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little desk. Looks good and doesn't take up too much room. Would make a great student desk. There is a lot of assembly required.

    Read More
    Mark S. December 29, 2015
Sponsored Links