Today: $68.99

Was: $74.99

Save $6.00 (8%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for York Faux-leather Nailhead Swivel Counter Stool (24 in. H)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handsome, sturdy, easily assembled~
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a house three years ago that had two of these stools at the kitchen island. Friends always hang out there, so I needed more. Bought two that match perfectly. They look rich and I know they will last. We sit on the original two all the time!

    Read More
    susan4069 April 24, 2011
  • nailhead barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are great for the price. Most stools look about the same and are about 100 dollars more per stool. I had these same stools for 8 years and just replaced them w/ the same ones. They lasted a long time for the price and I couldn't find anything that I liked better. They actually look better as they wear because the faux leather on the top gets a little more worn and looks authentic. Buy em, you'll like em!

    Read More
    jakenick February 15, 2009
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look great in my kitchen. I just ordered another one. Very easy to assemble and they are also comfortable. For the price point, I'm impressed.

    Read More
    wywind August 6, 2012
  • They looked so good I then ordered another pair
    Verified Purchase

    Upon opening the boxes I was in fact impressed at quality of these bar stools. They are sturdy, rich in color and look very expensive when in fact they are very reasonable for the price I paid. They were purchased for my daughters apartment and absolutely make the look for her entrance into her new place. I would recommend these to anybody looking for price and quality for affordable seating.

    Read More
    ratherjintexas June 14, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are the perfect height for our kitchen Island. They look great with our cabinets and more expensive than the actual price. The workmanship is great, and easy to assemble. The legs are knotched for a tight fit and the hardware comes with locking washers, so there is little chance of the screws loosening. We were disappointed to find "O" does not ship this product to Hawaii, so we had it delivered to a continental US address and than forwarded. The cost of shipment almost equalled the the price of the stools so we won't do that again. Overall great product for the price, however.

    Read More
    srds August 9, 2008
  • Barstools-black
    Verified Purchase

    These are awesome Barstools!! They come packaged very well...easy to assemble too!..it took me about 10 min. per stool to do. The wood is great~making the complete stool very sturdy...I love the leather seats and the nailheads are good. Very pleased with everything from Overstock!

    Read More
    kmberlie213 December 26, 2007
  • Great Value BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are beautiful and definitely a great price. The quality certainly compares to stools I've seen for 3x the price. I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 only because the assembly on two of the stools was very difficult ( I purchased 3 and the first was put together in minutes with ease). The manufacturer screwed the screws sooo tight it was impossible to not strip the heads. I actually had to replace one after finally removing it. Just be warned and have the larger philips head around to unscrew those that are excessively tight AND it helps to have a very strong guy around to use ALLLLLL his might to get them out. Otherwise, these stools are beautiful and the price is right.

    Read More
    ange85338 December 3, 2007
  • swivel head stools
    Verified Purchase

    My son assembled 4 stools in less than 1/2 hour. They look more expensive than the cost. I have a victorian decor, but these stools will go with any decor. They are sturdy and seat all our friends, no matter their size

    Read More
    neb51 November 3, 2007
  • Just what we were looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are great. They work great in my kitchen and they are comfortable.

    Read More
    skl49 July 23, 2007
  • counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered four of these stools and they look and fit great under my counter. They were very easy to assemble. Great product for the price!

    Read More
    bwilg July 14, 2007
  • Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very sturdy and well made. The nailhead trim was a little pub looking, but was fairly easily removed for a sleeker more sophisticated look.

    Read More
    faye12345 June 13, 2007
  • Cool stool
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Nice workmanship on the construction and the finish. Easy assembly, took 5 minutes. Woud buy this product again for sure. Looks just as good as the picture.

    Read More
    carpenter10 May 30, 2007
  • faux-nailhead swivel stools
    Verified Purchase

    stools are very nice. You will have to find a solution for the fake nailheads. Mine only lasted for 4 days. Craft stores do sell actual nailheads you can pound into the frame. These stools have a tack every 4"s and not one of them hit the wood frame. all the swivels are a different tension. one of mine works well, the rest you have to wrestle to turn them. Skip the swivel and buy the stationary stools. As the name implies "Faux", you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    mooshell January 22, 2007
  • My new counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced my three captains chairs with the York Espresso stools because I changed to a modern decor in my family room and kitchen. The stools are SO comfortable and easy to get on and off, we use them constantly now. I love the look and the feel. They were very easy to install. And the customer service from Overstock.Com was beyond wonderful. The initial order had a wrong color in the box, but the Customer Service people were very helpful and accomodating and made sure I was satisfied in a quick and friendly manner. I go to Overstock.Com first whenever I need something for my home or family. Thank you SO much.

    Read More
    jjaxon November 15, 2006
  • exact stool that I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Fit perfectly into my kitchen. Very good pruduct. By the way, I also found the two mtach stools with back support at other place, happy

    Read More
    jjwj September 26, 2006
  • Did the job.
    Verified Purchase

    These look like the item in the picture. Everything seemed great until the screws started coming out after about a week. We keep screwing them back in and they keep coming out. But, the stools have stayed sturdy! Saw some just like this after purcharsing for $20 each, without the brass, probably would have been just as happy with those.

    Read More
    tlskutt September 20, 2006
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    thanks for the quality product. I really like it, came out to be better then expected.

    Read More
    alexiooiooio September 11, 2006
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We've been sitting on these for 3 years now! True story. We love them. They do require an occasional tightening of the bolts but that is to be expected due to the wear they have received. Completely have replaced our dining set between these and our llong Island .

    Read More
    Roni H. June 11, 2017
  • Janet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought these several years ago. Very comfortable and swivel nice. But after several years of use the screws under the seats keep loosening up. Other than that, they are holding up well.

    Read More
    Janet R. May 5, 2017
  • Great Stools for Price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are sturdy and fit nicely under the counter height island. Swivel is smooth although over time it does have to be tightened. I have had these for years and they have taken a beating but still happy with the purchase. The wood is not the best quality but they do the job for me.

    Read More
    mpars April 25, 2017
Sponsored Links