Today $65.99

Was: $69.99

Save $4.00 (6%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for York Faux-leather Nailhead Swivel Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • INCREDIBLE Bar Stools!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I have discussed buying bar stools for a while but had never seen any that fit our style and budget. As soon as I saw these, I knew they were it. My only concern was the quality, since the price seemed so affordable. When they arrived, I immediately ripped open the boxes and started assembling. The instructions were easy to follow and it only took me about an hour total to assemble two of them, start to finish. My worries about the quality were quickly dissolved. They are extremely sturdy. I was surprised that real wood is used for the seat frame, which is a rarity anymore. Other reviewers have commented that they wish the nail heads were authentic. I would agree that real would be better, but the strip is glued down very tightly and is not moving any time soon. You cannot even tell they're not real unless you look closely. I would purchase these stools again in a heartbeat. We have gotten a lot of compliments on them. Overstock had the right price and delivered quickly too. Thank you!

    Read More
    stephsg November 15, 2007
  • The Smell

    Although these were easy to assemble, they are not sturdy enough for frequent use. The stools get very wobbly and need tightening on a frequent basis. I bought four stools. Out of these four, three of the stools have an odor. When one sits on the stool, the leather releases an odor that is similar to fish- not appealing when used in the kitchen. I am not sure if it was the faux leather or the foam insert. Not a product I would buy again. After owning these for 2 months, I am in the process of getting rid of them.

    Read More
    colorocks September 7, 2008
  • OK for the price

    I've had these bar stools for about 2 yrs now. They were fine for the first 6 months but then the screws at the bottom of the seat and foot rest keep coming loose. We must have tightened, glued and reglued these screws over and over again. Please keep in mind, we don't use these very often, only when we have company over which is about 6-10 times a year. But it must be the way our guests sit that makes these screws come loose. Also, the screws are not very long so that's why we've had to retightened them over and over again. Now, after about 10 times of being glued and reglued, one of four bar stools have finally cracked, literally. The glue is so thick on the bottom of the seat that it no longer will stick to the base. And the foot rest is completely broken. I guess for the price, we've gotten our money's worth. Just keep in mind, long term wise, you might want to consider buying something more stable.

    Read More
    bic4549 July 13, 2008
  • Five big stars
    Verified Purchase

    These are truly quality bar stools. Very comfortable and stylish, plus, you cannot beat the price.

    Read More
    Frances O. August 18, 2006
  • York Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little barstool for the money. It was easy to assemble and did not take a great deal of time to do it. We bought 3 of these stools last year and recently moved and found that we needed another stool. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the new stool matched the first 3 exactly. I would highly recommend this stool to anyone in the market for a good looking reasonably priced stool.

    Read More
    bbeaul5 January 29, 2009
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived a few days earlier than promised at a total cost about 25% cheaper than I could have gotten from the local store. They look better in person than they did on the site. A little weird putting them together, but nothing too crazy. Outstanding and very comfortable.

    Read More
    victor77 December 5, 2008
  • Swivel Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these stools a year ago only one swivels still, the others are starting to come apart at the cross brace under the swivel. I have tried wd40 and everything to fix them with no luck so now there just stools with no swivel, we do have to tighten the hex screws every 2-3 months too. Still look nice though.

    Read More
    mojone November 11, 2008
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting less for my money than what I got so I was pleasantly surprised! The leather looks real and the nailheads are really expensive looking.

    Read More
    jenniferrr August 31, 2006
  • OK stool
    Verified Purchase

    The bolts loosen and frequently need tightened.

    Read More
    Sherine L. February 10, 2016
  • Eh...
    Verified Purchase

    Ok for short periods of casual sitting. But not solid enough for regular, daily use. On the smaller side and not very sturdy

    Read More
    powderbee January 2, 2016
  • Nice barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice barstools, I had to return it since they were wrong higher than my table, otherwise they are really good quality.

    Read More
    Natalya K. December 30, 2015
  • Great Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Looked for and found the perfect barstools for my space. I ordered four and they look great along my kitchen counter. Lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Tonja W. October 30, 2015
  • These bar stools were exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools were my first purchase on Overstock.com. In fact, it was the first time I have ever bought anything other than books or music online. I was very, very happy with my purchase. Everything went well, including the time I was shopping for them. I had a couple of questions and the online help was really useful. The bar stools arrived intact from shipping, were in perfect condition, and very easy to assemble. I am really happy with them and they look great in my place.

    Read More
    tracym11 October 8, 2009
  • pjc23
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair of cherry swivel barstools and the they are sturdy and look excellent. I am so pleased that I purchased them and they are very easy to assemble. I will continue to purchase further items from overstock your company is a pleasure to do business with.

    Read More
    pjc23 August 28, 2009
  • Nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking stools the espresso color looks sharp against my off white cabinets. They were very easy to assemble and comfortable.

    Read More
    njeng February 23, 2009
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three of the swivel barstools. They are very nice looking , sturdy, easy to assemble, and comfortable to set on. I have has friends comment on how nice they look. The price was the best that I had come accross. The order was delivered, fast and the order was correct.

    Read More
    adairy February 11, 2009
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Our new barstools are everything we should expect based on the price point. They seem sturdy enough. I was disappointed with the fake nailhead trim. Several of the bolts did not have the hex hole punched enough to utilize the enclosed wrench. I had to purchase substitute bolts. We'll see how they wear!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 17, 2007
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We purchsed one and liked it so much we purchased another. We don't plan to sit on these stools daily, so the quality if fine for us. They went together easily and are very attractive. I think they are a great value for the price!

    Read More
    bettet April 2, 2007
  • Nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, very nice stools for the price. It took about 10-15 minutes to assemble each. Foot rest is not protected with any steel or brass, which could be a problem with heavy use. I suggest using some loctite on the screws and don't over tighten them.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 18, 2006
  • Happy with them for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'd leave a more critical review if I had paid a lot of money for these but so far I got what I paid for. Like others have stated I have to tighten the screws on a monthly basis. I bough six of these to replace some Ikea stools and I also had to tighten those as well. Since I needed so many stools I wasn't willing to go up in price. I'm much happier with the look and comfort of these than the Ikea stools I had before. We use them several times a day and maybe in a few years I'll replace them, but for now they definitely look good and serve their purpose.

    Read More
    ash5213 May 26, 2017
Sponsored Links