Today: $279.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Yarra Two-drawer Console Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    THOUGH THIS PIECE WILL APPEAR TO BE A GREAT PRODUCT INIITALLY, AFTER A FEW MONTHS YOU WILL NOTICE THAT THE TOP PIECE WILL START TO SPLIT FROM THE BOTTOM. ONCE THE WOOD BEGINS TO MORPH AND RUINS THE PIECE. YOU WILL SEE THE DOWELS AND IT WILL NO LONGER BE USABLE. DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE BECAUSE YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RETURN IT, SINCE THE RETURN POLICY WILL EXPIRE BEFORE THE WOOD MORPHS.

    Read More
    unsatisfiedx5 April 30, 2011
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    This is a table that arrived to me via ups who left it out on my uncovered porch in the pouring rain for about two hours. I called customer service at Overstock before touching the packages to let them know that I might be returning it. To my absolute surprise, not a single thing was wet even though opening the boxes was like peeling a banana! The packaging on this item is so superb containing lots of styrofoam and screw- in leg supports for the table legs. Customer service personnel at O are top notch and very accomodating. The table is so sturdy and very solid. The piece is gorgeous and very substantial. It is heavy. The instuctions are some of the best I have run across in a long time and I put a lot of these type of things together. It is as pictured and not a single scratch on it! I love it. Thanks again Overstock!!

    Read More
    dougwendy January 12, 2008
  • contemporary table, great for entry
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this table, however, mine developed a small split in the top about 2 weeks after putting it together. Don't want to bother with sending it back as I think it is due to the dry climate. Took some time to put together. Definitely a 2 person job.

    Read More
    lskpc August 26, 2011
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Was very happy with this table, looks beautiful and easy to put together. A great price too! Highly recommend to buyers!

    Read More
    atlmark February 16, 2011
  • Excellent - True to Picture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a rubber wood TV stand from Overstock several years ago and it's held up great! So i came back to look for matching end tables and a console table. I was very happy with this console table. It matched perfectly to the TV stand because the photo was true to color. Also, the assembly was easy. It took a couple of hours with a four year old helping. The table is solid and has held up well in the first six months of us putting glasses on it without a coaster. We just bought two ridgeline end tables to match and we're happy with those as well.

    Read More
    kellyfitz6 February 28, 2013
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that there was some damage to one of the drawers (bottom piece). It arrived wet (?) Nothing else inside the box was wet. It just made one of the edges crooked but my husband managed to make it work and it functions perfectly. There were also a couple of scratches that - thank goodness were concealed when the piece was put together. All in all, the piece itself is nice, The packaging/shipping is a different matter.

    Read More
    tatey02 November 28, 2012
  • very nice table
    Verified Purchase

    this table is not fancy, but it's a very nice piece of furniture. it's solid wood and appears to be nice quality. we have it in our entryway as a place to put keys, mail, etc. it was a great purchase.

    Read More
    mncarmen November 20, 2012
  • Nice Couch Table
    Verified Purchase

    Table is nice. Using it for computer equipment. Took a little to put together but very worth the work. Sturdy and solid with a sleek look. Great even for that man cave.

    Read More
    mholman1968 August 29, 2012
  • Worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice entry table that perfectly where I wanted it in terms of color and style. The color matched well with the advertisement and the style fit the contemporary styling I wanted. This is not a high end product, more like what you would find at Ikea, but it is definitely good quality for the price. I would not expect high end at this price point.

    Read More
    condor01 August 12, 2012
  • Beautiful even after several years
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table several years ago and it still looks wonderful. When it first came the top main piece was slightly warped and I had to call customer service. They shipped me out a whole new one with all the parts and didn't request that I send anything back. The second one was in perfect condition. I don't recall how difficult it was putting together since it was so long ago but I don't recall having issues (besides the warped top) so I think it was easy enough for me (single female) to do without getting frustrated. This is a very solid piece and I have gotten many compliments over the years.

    Read More
    jrrhea August 5, 2012
  • Love this console table!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were searching everywhe for a console table to put in our entryway, but every table we lookedbat was way too short and looked funny with the big mirror above it. This one is not only the perfect height, but very clean looking as well. I did read that some people had an issue with the top of it cracking, so I only put a small silver bowl on top of it which isn't heavy at all and so far that hasn't been an issue. It's a great modern piece at a great price - we even got the matching audio table for our living room!

    Read More
    aseygirl June 14, 2012
  • Beautifuland built to last
    Verified Purchase

    I received the shipment in 2 separate boxes which were waiting for me at my front door. A friend and I put it together that same eventing. I'm not going to say it was the easiest thing I ever assembled, but with 2 people the job went pretty quickly (about 1.5 hours). When it was completed it was a great sense of accomplishment as the finished piece was beautiful and well made. The table is quite heavy when fully assembled. This is not a flimsy table you would expect from a Swedish Box store. I did have a problem with maybe 2 of the fasteners as I could not get them to line up-- but there were so many of them holding the table together that they were not even needed. The table is in my living room and is a great new addition that will last for years.

    Read More
    mikemiafla June 13, 2012
  • Rich, beautiful table.
    Verified Purchase

    It took me quite a while before deciding on a console table. The only thing holding me back was the color, which was not described as espresso, but truly is a deep, rich color. I have three other pieces in the room that are espresso and this piece blends in perfectly.

    Read More
    auntnette1 May 10, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Hi guys, I needed a table for our entryway hall. To be honest, my 1st choice was the Ridgeland Console but size was a problem. It was a whopping 5 inches wider/deep than the Yarrow, [too wide for my hall] but I also liked the Yarrow, so the choice was made. The table arrived very quickly, the packaging was excellent; every piece was well protected and marked and the directions were clear. BUT please be aware that this table needs major assembly, just an FYI. I found a college kid online who had a funny website looking for this type of work. Two days later, he rode his bike over from NorthEastern University & put it together for *** bucks. he was worth every penny. The table is a deep shade of brown, the wood is solid. It's heavy and substantial and the two drawers offer a ton of space for storage. I'm sorry to hear some customers had trouble but I believe I have a quality table and I'm very pleased with the Yarrow. Thank you again, Overstock!

    Read More
    elombard December 1, 2011
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I had looked all over the Denver area for a table to match our needs and decor. Not being able to find anything in person I was extremely hesitant to make this sort of purchase on line. Unfortunately I believed we had exhausted all other options. It only took me about 10 minutes of browsing to find this piece. If the description and picture were as they appeared it would be perfect for us. So we took a chance. The table arrived 3 days after purchase and was in perfect condition. It took us about an hour and twenty minutes to assemble the table. We could not have asked for a more perfect match to our decor. It is truly a beautiful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    susanmcg22 July 30, 2011
  • well built, looks expensive ,sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture is well built, sturdy and looks expensive yet is extremely affordable. We were pleased with the excellent quality once it was assembled. There were a couple of holes that were not drilled but luckily my husband was able to drill them. From a distance the console table appears black but closer up you can see the brown undertones. I am happy that this is also a sustainable wood and environmentally friendly. I will definitely look for more pieces by Yarra.

    Read More
    heidimd May 31, 2011
  • unpleasantly frusterated
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color, beautiful in picture, however I will never know true functionality because I can't put it together. Pieces dont fit, heavily weighted product making it seemingly difficult to return

    Read More
    eeanders12 April 8, 2011
  • Better than Avg
    Verified Purchase

    Great material, great color, but the doors don't line up exactly flushed. Maybe off by a quarter of an inch. You can't tell but I can. Can't complain too much because of the price, I guess.

    Read More
    ir0nfish December 7, 2010
  • Yarra table
    Verified Purchase

    This table was easy to put together. The drawers fit perfectly. Even though I was trying to find a sofa table that was higher than 30", this one at 32" seems awfully high. Be sure you want one this high.

    Read More
    golferk October 24, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this table today. It was labelled and very well packaged. We laid all the items out and all of our tools, etc before we even began. (my husband and I) The instructions were very well written and gave you pictures to go by. (be sure to look at the pictures that have the runners in it, as these pictures show you exactly where to place your screws) At the very end when we were finished we went to put the drawers in and realized we put a couple of the runners on upside down. No problem, we just removed them and put them on correctly. Then we just put the drawers in with ease! If they don't go in with ease then you put the runners on wrong. They gave you plenty of extra parts, just in case you lost one or two. All in all it took us about 1 1/2 hours to put it together and let me just say. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and our very first purchase from Overstock. We could not be more thrilled at how expensive and rich this piece looks. It is absolutely worth all the money!!

    Read More
    spicegirl326 September 24, 2010
Sponsored Links