Today: $240.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Yarra Audio Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cabinet. Beautiful rich dark color. Looks expensive. Very easily assembled.

    Read More
    bevard June 5, 2017
  • Very good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    Pamela D. January 29, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    10yrs old and still holding strong

    Read More
    Dawn W. December 2, 2016
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for tv and stereo components

    Read More
    lotsofsunamelia June 18, 2016
  • Perfect Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This piece fit perfectly. If you need to hide you cable box and your blue ray dvd plater and don't want a bulky entertainment center, this is the perfect item. I highly recommend this cabinet.

    Read More
    Eulalia A. January 21, 2016
  • nice cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, tv boxes fit perfectly in. Also got console table, nice set.

    Read More
    mim4 September 26, 2013
  • Great Style in a Functional Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this cabinet to fit underneath our wall-mounted flat-screen television. We chose this model because we were still able to fit a chair on each side of the TV to use when we have company. The cabinet was a little bit tricky to assemble, but once assembled, it is impossible to tell that it wasn't a solid piece of furniture purchased at an expensive store. I looked at similar cabinets priced at two-and-a-half times the amount of this cabinet, and have been very happy with the utility, function, and beauty of this piece. It holds our receiver, DVD player, CD player, and DVR on the shelves, and has a nice drawer for manuals and controllers underneath. I highly recommend this cabinet.

    Read More
    iksmik July 31, 2013
  • Great Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality cabinet and is very solid. Took a while to assemble but am very happy with it's looks and size.

    Read More
    johnjr72 July 22, 2013
  • Exactly what we were seeking
    Verified Purchase

    We searched several stores and could not find a small audio cabinet. This one is exactly what we wanted. Our turntable and other components fit well in the cabinet. It is a heavy duty cabinet and well constructed. Assembly was fairly simple. We are pleased with it.

    Read More
    patd96 April 14, 2013
  • This is a great audio cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cabinet. It is very well made, sturdy & is a really nice espresso color. It matches all my other dark furniture perfectly! I would recommend this to any one of my friends!

    Read More
    ashley1692 March 9, 2013
  • Nice piece, worth the time to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived perfectly and was packaged carefully which means a lot of foam boards were involved to protect the wood - I wish it was packaged with eco-friendly material. My husband and I put this together and it took a couple of hours. For best results, make sure all cam lock screws are screwed in as straight as possible - we used both an electric and non-electric screwdriver. The door hinges were a bit of a challenge to screw on to the unit. We had to use a drill bit to get deeper into the wood for the screw to fit. All of our components fit but our receiver barely did. We haven't decided on whether or not to attach the backing but if we did, I think the cables from our receiver will press against it. Also, because this piece is taller, we don't have to worry about our baby running into the corners. Overall, we are please with this piece. The wood is nice and sturdy and the color is nice.

    Read More
    tekkie777 January 5, 2013
  • Overall, I am pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't put it together, my husband did, so I don't know how hard it was to put together, but the finished product is exactly what I wanted. It is a solid piece of real wood furniture, I am pleased.

    Read More
    cd02 January 3, 2013
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    It's real wood. Didn't think much was made with real wood anymore, especially at this price. It is perfect for where it is in my office, and is a really close match to furniture costing 20 times as much.

    Read More
    rivercreek November 13, 2012
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of furniture that goes with any style. We lowered the back pannel so there would be more air flowing thru the cabinet to prevent over heating.

    Read More
    nanakuku October 30, 2012
  • BAD FURNITURE KIT-MANUFACTURED POORLY
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a good part of my home furniture from Overstock.com. I like the Solid Wood option they have for a good price. This is probably my 15th. piece of Rubberwood furniture. All have been very good, until this one. This one has CAMS which are common for connecting the pieces. The CAMS were all bad. They would pop when you put any pressure on them. Very Faulty. The wood was cracked and chipped and many scratches. I fully assembled it, but as other customers have stated, the top did not fit the cabinet well at all. Due to warping and faulty CAMS, it was a challenge to get the top on this piece of furniture. I like the Rubberwood furniture. Just this one piece appears to be defective from the manufacturer. Highly recommend the Rubberwood, but don't recommend this cabinet.

    Read More
    hbrake69 July 21, 2012
  • Great Buy!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with my media stand! My tv is mounted on the wall and this was just what I needed to hold electronics. The height is appropriate and looks great next to my fireplace. The color is perfect. No complaints.

    Read More
    4eversunshine July 9, 2012
  • Beautiful piece of furniture but assembly tough
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture, very simple and elegant, and it did the job of hiding our stereo and wires. Even though this comes with three shelves, we actually only used two -- the bottom shelf and one more -- to fit our stereo and components. It wasn't tall enough to use the other shelf, but that was fine with us since we didn't need more room. Our biggest issue with this piece is the assembly was very difficult because some of the pieces were not cut properly and as a result, the only way to make it fit was a) cut the pieces down to size or b) whack the heck out of it. We chose B and the result was a wobbly audio cabinet. We did fix the wobble by putting two small pads on the bottom of the cabinet. Just beware that this could be an issue when you're assembling it. Also the screws and other hardware are relatively low quality so prepare for some assembly issues there as well. I think the overall time to assemble was about 4 hours, maybe a bit more. Overall, we are really happy with the cabinet. It's beatiful and we got it to work. We just wish it wasn't so difficult to assemble and the wobble made us unhappy, but we were able to fix that.

    Read More
    artsgirl June 11, 2012
  • Beautiful and sturdy. Great quality for $.
    Verified Purchase

    Received the boxes (2) today as expected per tracking numbers. Items obviously very secure during shipping. No dings, dents, or scuffs. Well packaged parts/pieces. Easy to understand directions. Would recommend an electric screw driver or drill with phillips head. Total time to put together 1.5 hours. Final construction yields a well made, beautifully finished, and perfectly designed component cabinet. I have a audio/video receiver, a blu-ray player, xbox 360, and comcast dvr box. Everything fits with room to spare. Left out a shelf and the back for now to see how well the cabinet ventilates. Have only had the product for one night but fell that I am going to like this cabinet for years to come. Great quality and would recommend this to anyone for the money.

    Read More
    9erfan925 June 7, 2012
  • very difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    this cabinet is very hard to put together, there are about 70 camlock screw you need to usea screwdriver to tighten, need to use hand or the screw will break. second, it is very difficult to attach the panels to the front and back frame, the space is so tight, unless you want a new beat up cabinet, you will give up at this point, which we did, and return the item to overstock.

    Read More
    nihow April 13, 2012
  • Very Sturdy Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Piece was described accurately. Like the fact that the door can be made to open from right or left. Seem like a quality piece of furniture, but only time will tell. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    kosheets April 2, 2012
Sponsored Links