| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $591.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Yarra 4-drawer Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very good quality good looking
    Verified Purchase

    This Buffet cabinet is very nice looking finish and elegant and good quality.

    Read More
    Roberth M. December 13, 2015
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This product went together fairly easily and looks great in our bedroom.

    Read More
    Patricia M. July 8, 2015
  • Buffet in style
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this piece for years, its solid, heavy in fact, but used and still looks wonderful. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    kaufkrewe May 6, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet has held up very well through 5 years and two moves

    Read More
    Jennifer N. March 26, 2015
  • Great bang for your buck!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a "project" to say the least but well worth the effort. Packaging was great with only minor scratches. Directions were "average" to the consumer who has "been there before" - probably not for a newbie. I had trouble installing the drawers and cabinet door. Here is my two cents - you have to make sure the bracket screws (both drawers and door) are perfectly flush and installed in the exact holes per the instructions. If you get frustrated try again the next day or you will ruin the product. My 23 year old asked why I didn't order a ready made product when I asked for her assistance. Perhaps when she moves - enough said.

    Read More
    jrhandylady September 20, 2013
  • Fantastic buy
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is not only beautiful, it is sturdy and holds much more than I expected it to hold. Fits into our dining room with furniture we already have and looks great

    Read More
    rp3232 August 20, 2013
  • Love the buffet PAIN to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I pride myself in being able to capability to put together furniture. I put together items from that large Swedish place all the time without a hitch so I figured this would be a breeze too, no. The bottom piece ended up not fitting into the back frame, I figured it must be a defect. To overstock's credit their customer service was great, they got me a replacement part right away. It didn't fit either, I ended up having to notch out a piece of the wood to make it work. I love the piece, it is lovely for the price but bring your patience and extra tools.

    Read More
    rebecca1267 August 16, 2013
  • Curved top pannel.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the item, but I am probably the “one off” unlucky customers who got it all wrong. The top panel is visibly curved and will not settle in place properly. Just to avoid hustle, I have screwed on what could be screwed, but it leaves a ¼” gap in the back. Not horrible, but a bit unpleasant. The wood has rich look and the whole piece is adorable.

    Read More
    tgshopper1 July 19, 2013
  • Best Modern Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    i was looking to match a dining table that i got from West Elm. I liked the modern style of the Yarra 4-drawer Buffet and after reading the reviews of the Yarra Buffet i said what the hell, i will order it. Once i received it, it was a really good quality. Once i set it up which took some time but well worth it - I loved it. I would definitely recommend this buffet. It actually was better qualify than the West Elm dining table that i have.

    Read More
    oldexodus May 20, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    VERY hard to put together. You must put all the screws in totally straight or you wont be able to match up the many many holes. It looks really good though. It was frustrating to put together.

    Read More
    kateg123 April 26, 2013
  • Looks great, functions ok, ~4hr assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived in 3 big boxes and took me almost 4 hours to build. I definitely recommend having a power drill, hammer, 1 large and 1 small phillips head screwdrivers, and a lot of patience. There are a few parts where you will probably want the help of a friend. Upon opening the boxes, the first piece I pulled out had damage to the wood finishing. Of course, after looking at the instructions, that piece was the front piece and would be highly visible. I was lucky to have a cabinet touch-up paint pen that matched the color and opted to just cover it up instead of trying to deal with trying to deal with getting a replacement piece. All other wood pieces were in perfect condition. The instructions were... ok. There was one step that really should have been separated into 2 or 3 steps because they showed a couple of pieces going together and the order that they went together was critical. I also found out the hard way that two of the pieces, B and C (the sides), were mislabeled. There was no way to identify which is which from the instructions, only by trying to assemble and seeing that they didn't fit. I also found the fasteners were incredibly soft. I sheered two of the little screws while attaching the backing and bent one screw-lock totally out of shape so maybe I'm just really strong! (I'm not...) When it all got put together, it looks really great. It looks way more expensive than it is and serves very well as a static piece of furniture. The doors operate smoothly. The drawers, however, are extremely difficult to pull for me. I believe the wood pieces that hold the drawer glides ended up being a tad to close together and it squeezes the drawers making it really difficult to open/close. It looks great, functions ok, and takes a long time to build.

    Read More
    bryan31 March 25, 2013
  • great piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice, simple and easy to assemble. It was a bit heavy (comes in 3 boxes) and the 3 pieces came at different times! lol Still really nice and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    hggrillo February 20, 2013
  • Beautiful piece-very solid and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    II am very happy with this purchase! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    katerina047 February 6, 2013
  • Love LOVE Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my new buffet. I knew I wanted something that was a specific size, had both doors & drawers, dark color to match the dining table and looked rich & timeless, so we can have it for a while. It's extremely well made, the finish is beautiful and the size is perfect. Assembly took two people, but my sister and I didn't have any trouble - it just took a while because there are many pieces. Once together, it's a solid & sturdy piece, it's not going anywhere! A similar buffet on other sites & stores is 3x + the price it was here - I'm very happy with my purchase, it exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    kg227 December 27, 2012
  • Beautiful buffet
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet arrived quickly and was shipped in three large boxes.All components were packaged superbly and I had no packing damage or shipping damage. It does take a long time to assemble, but its worth it. Very well made, looks much more expensive than it was. I'm extremely pleased with the quality and the look. It is very sleek and contemporary. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    denver77 November 2, 2012
  • Sleek, warn and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buffet. Its very heavy, just keep that in mind you will need someone to help bring it in and put it together. My husband had it all completed in about 3 hours. It looks very expensive, very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    blair1102 October 14, 2012
  • Nice Color and Very heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is not the difficult to put together and everything was well marked. The quality overall is just average, but it does look nice when put together. As for functionality...the drawers are small and very shallow so if you are looking to put something in them you are pretty limited. The front of the drawer is large and the actual drawer part is so small. The back of the buffet is not the best quality and a cheap kind wood like material that is taped. The doors are hard to install and to get them to sit perfectly to close correctly. I am considering trying to put in an additional shelf on each side for more storage. This looks nice and the price is nice, but if you are not good at putting furniture together then I would look elsewhere. I do like the look and for that I would say it is a 5 but for functionality and quality I would give it a 3 or 4.

    Read More
    dawnomac July 29, 2012
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    This took 4 hours for my very capable husband to put together but even he said it was worth the effort. It is very heavy so put it together where it is going to go.

    Read More
    bcanja June 15, 2012
  • Lovely Piece - Adventure in Furniture Making
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely piece of furniture when fully assembled. Be prepared you are assembling - the entire piece of furniture. Drawers come in four pieces, two sides, front and bottom. (4 pieces per drawer) You attach runners. The unit comes wood top, wood bottom, wood front and back frame, 2 wood sides, 4 drawer fronts, 2 doors- all are a beautiful wood. The back piece is cardboard. Drawer bottoms press board. The piece goes together with camlocks, screws and wood dowels. We were not prepared to do 100 % of the assembly ourselves. You have to be patient, gentle, keep your sense of humor and the directions could be more specific- there is alot which is left to your imagination. We love the piece now that it is assembled and in the living room. We just were not prepared for as much work as it took. If I knew how much work was involved -I probably would have gone elsewhere. My husband is in his 60's retired and I am a full time engineer in late 40's - Perhaps this would have been easier a few years ago. LOL

    Read More
    ktstang June 13, 2012
  • Solid Piece of Furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    This was extremely well made as online furniture goes. Solid and heavy. It's a beautiful addition to my kitchen. One of the best purchases I have ever made from Overstock.

    Read More
    deezie92 June 6, 2012
Sponsored Links