Read All Reviews for X-large Memory Foam Lounge Bag with Removable Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • genie
    Verified Purchase

    Girl's loved in their dorm rooms.

    Read More
    0032 May 11, 2015
  • This beanbag is a MONSTER
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is HUGE and heavy. My son's high school friends would regularly sleep on it when they stayed over on the weekends. It takes brute force to roll it to vacuum under it. Forget about getting it out the bedroom door unless you have a lot of time, patience and help. But the kids seem to like it.

    Read More
    vsinwa January 25, 2012
  • Best Gift Beneath the Tree
    Verified Purchase

    This things is massive! It is probably 4 feet in diameter and 3 feet tall when you flatten it out. Got it for my kids to watch tv. They love it! All three can lie on it at the same time. They have had the most fun playing with it! They run across the room, take a flying leap and jump on it. Even I tried it and will have to say it is loads of fun!. They now want to get a mini trampoline to improve their jumping. I never guessed it would also be an exercise machine!

    Read More
    beth03 January 4, 2012
  • Not people friendly
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry we purchased this item. It is extremely heavy, takes up a lot of floor space and is NOT at all comfortable.

    Read More
    gracejames December 27, 2011
  • Not as comfortable as I was hoping.
    Verified Purchase

    I have sat in bean bag chairs that were more comfortable. That is what I was hoping for. This did fit my whole family ( 3 kids, my wife and I ) on it though!

    Read More
    fatherlarson November 22, 2011
  • dont hesitate
    Verified Purchase

    i must admit while i was looking over this product and the reviews,, i was alittle hesitent...BUT after i recieved this product WOW was i pleased!!! It comes in a timely manner and delivered as descibed...Also this memory foam lounger is GREAT.....if you think this product might be cool to have ...let me tell u it IS...

    Read More
    smokey333 March 9, 2011
  • Beanbag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this memory foam bean bag chair for my son and his fiance and they love it. I hear everyone they know has napped on it already. It is so much bigger than I thought and quite heavy, so you need to keep it in one spot. We had to move it to another location and had a hard time finding a car it would fit into. Once it made it there they have enjoyed using it alot!! Two people can fit on it comfortably. The memory foam was a little stiff in the beginning, but they said it is softening nicely. Very happy with my purchase and the delivery was quick.

    Read More
    soph2010 June 1, 2010
  • great place to sit
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this lounge bag for some time it's always comfortable spot to sit. All of my friends when they come over have to sit on it at some point , several of my friends have either bought or commented on how amazing this lounger is.. great buy and worth every penny

    Read More
    grey1wa May 21, 2010
  • non-removable better
    Verified Purchase

    Had the bag just like this without the inner bag to allow the cover to be removed. This bag is way too stiff, I think it's the inner bag that doesn't stretch. The other one was awesome though. I'm going to cut open the inner bag and hope that helps.

    Read More
    leifdan May 19, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had the chair for more than a year. It's in great shape, and very comfortable. It is a bit heavy; however, I have no trouble maneuvering it, and rolling it to get it back into shape when it starts to conform to any position. Everyone loves to come over and fight over sitting in the chair. I do recommend standing on it before sitting, to make it more comfortable. If I had more room/less furniture, I'd get another. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    lilladyinva March 25, 2010
  • Large Foam Bag-Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is great! It arrived at my house and I was impressed with the packaging. It was very well protected. It came in a heavy duty canvas bag. Inside the canvas bag, the bean bag was vacuum packed into heavy mil plastic. We opened it and this thing began to inflate. The foam inside began to expand and take on air. By the time it had fully expanded it was like we had a small planet in our family room. This thing is big and round. You have to pounce on it pretty hard to get into it just right but wow is it comfortable. This thing is very well made. The kids immediately started using it like a trampoline and this thing is made well enough that you won't care if they jump on it. I spent a lot of time looking at those very expensive bags in the mall stores before buying this one. I am very happy with my decision because this thing is a real value.

    Read More
    jp12345 March 11, 2010
  • Mt. Everest
    Verified Purchase

    We have a perfect place for this, but you will need a lot of room. Right now it is taller than the couches. It is so puffy the kids can barely climb on it. We looked for a zipper on the inside to remove some on the stuffing, but we have not found one yet. We didn't think it smelled like some of the other reviews. So- fun, comfy, good look, huge, and a little too puffy.

    Read More
    5in5 July 26, 2009
  • Comfortable but small

    We bought two lounge bags. We thought two people would fit on each comfortably. But only one person can sit comfortably maybe two (average build). And the covers are not machine washable. In hindsight we would have bought two large lounge bags instead of two extra large lounge bags. But the bags are very comfortable.

    Read More
    hellofromboston June 22, 2009
  • Mismatched fill
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of the X-large lounge bags. When they were delivered one was partially expanded (the duffel was torn open and chair oozing out) and the other fully expanded. We had to repackage and use a vacuum to shrink the fully expanded lounge bag enough to get it through the doorway to the family room. After both lounge bags fully expanded, one was still much larger than the other. The larger lounge bag seems to be overstuffed making it difficult to sit in. I may have to remove some of the fill. The color is as shown online (sage) and the fabric is comfortable. They work very well in the family room. My children and grandchildren love them.

    Read More
    deky March 25, 2009
  • Big and Nice Looking
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that it is pretty hard and you can't form it very easily but for the kids use it's fine. My friend has a love Sac and it has a much different feel to it.

    Read More
    jenitv March 23, 2009
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Husband loved it. wants a room full of them! Some previous reviews said the bag was hard, kinda of is but not in an uncomfortable way. It really supports the person using it. I use to hate getting up to shake a bag so it still felt good. Not a worry with this beauty. Hubby and I can fit side by side plus a dog :)

    Read More
    dasweeper February 24, 2009
  • Bean Bag
    Verified Purchase

    My kids love it , my hubby loves it, and so do I. We argue over who gets to sit in it. I fall asleep in it all the time. I needed to buy the footstool to go with it. Everyone who has come over and sat in it wants to buy it.

    Read More
    kerrybbd February 16, 2009
  • Smaller than I we would like
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this lunger for our kids' playroom area, with the idea that on occassion we could join them for movies, just kicking back, etc. We cannot sit comfortabley on it with our oldest son, it's really not made for adults, my husband can sit on it alone and I can lay on it comfortably alone, but you put all three of us on it and at least one person is not comfortbale. My son however, seems to fit on it perfectly! It's really on oversized bean bag w/out being so squishy - so he always seems to be sitting on air, so for that reason it was worth the purchase, when our younger son gets old enough they should both be able to sit on it comfortably - which was the most important reason for purchasing it. I can also say that my oldest son loves the fact that he can jump on and off it and even jump on it - with no frame there's nothing to break!

    Read More
    jkll41 February 12, 2009
  • Not What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I specifically ordered this because of the memory foam, thinking it would be as comfortable and maintenance free as other memory foam pieces I have. Wrong! Not only is it lumpy, but I'm constantly fluffing it up. There's no resilancy whatsoever. Even the cats don't like it. It's so big and bulky returning it wasn't a option, so I'm learning to live with it, but it was a very disappointing purchase. It looks good, the cover is very sturdy and well made, it's just not what I was expecting.

    Read More
    shco January 12, 2009
  • Cumbersome and difficult
    Verified Purchase

    Looking at the pictures, this memory foam bag seemed to be a great idea for two cozying up, one person lounging or meditating. However, it seems to be so overstuffed, it is even hard for one person to make a dent in it. It seems as if there is a lot of bulk for not that much function. If I could have put it back in the packaging, I would have returned it. Others have mentioned, too, that once it is out of the packaging, it is very hard to move. I coukld not even get it through a doorway. I do like the color, and the concept- it just is too much mass to be functional for me in my space.

    Read More
    jaglow December 26, 2008
Sponsored Links