Today: $344.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for X-back Swivel Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best Buy for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for bar stools for 6 months while our new house was being built, the ones that always caught my eye was like $***-$*** each until I came across these and best part I got two of them for a really good price! And they match our kitchen cabinets and they are comfy

    Read More
    Shirley D. February 2, 2017
  • Looks good, until you look closer
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the pieces lack sanding, stain, and have a couple dings. Difficult to put together. Small pictures only, rough pieces and must be tightened carefully. Keeping them, only because I don't want to deal with returning.

    Read More
    Adrienne C. June 14, 2016
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and great quality

    Read More
    OstkUser206075 June 11, 2016
  • Moderately Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 sets Total of 4 chairs 1 chair had a cracked piece of wood at center of X backing. After chair was set up rocked as if one leg shorter than the others.Will need chair replaced will update review after we contact customer service

    Read More
    Sal G. June 5, 2016
  • Lots of look
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking and easy to put together

    Read More
    Noelle E. January 21, 2016
  • Nice looking, bad quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Had to order different bar stools since the finish was defective on both chairs. Somewhat difficult to assemble. Do not recommend.

    Read More
    designerinsw January 12, 2016
  • solid contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable swivel counter stools. seems to very solid construction

    Read More
    Gary L. May 29, 2015
  • Counter Swivel Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size, perfect color, easy together!

    Read More
    Marjorie D. April 21, 2015
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 of these stools. They lasted about 6 months and fell apart all together over the course of a year and half. Initially the stain chipped off with very light use. Then the wood that connected the legs snapped on each chair. eventually the screws that held the backs on worked loose and the holes became worn. The seats eventually cracked. The leather held up very well but what good was that!

    Read More
    mcgregor9 March 1, 2014
  • New swivel stools look great at my counter.
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with our purchase. The color and quality are what we expected. They are sturdy enough for my husband, and the grandkids love them.

    Read More
    alexandrathethird June 22, 2013
  • Mixed Review
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 stools (2 box's/sets). They came well packed. 1) The stain does not go into the wood it just sits on top. The slightest bump and the stain comes off and you see raw wood. You will need to have a wood marker/pencil on hand at all times. 2) Putting them together took about 45 min. each. and was not that difficult. BUT, I very strongly recommend that you glue the leg braces and the legs to the base, just be sure not to use a lot of glue just a small amount of gorilla glue is all that is needed. 3) They look great and are very comfortable, with a nice size seat. 4) Bottom line - I would recommend them as long as you have the time to keep repairing the marks/scratches.

    Read More
    paul9 February 27, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    great buy, shopped around for weeks in local stores. searched on line and found the best prices. Tip on using wood glue on assembly was great, really love the stools, wouldnt hesitate to recommend to any other buyers.

    Read More
    dalrup August 21, 2012
  • nice looking counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    these stools are comfortable and well manufactured, because of other reviews we are going to re-enforce the foot rails in the beginning to avoid any breakage in the future.

    Read More
    sassea2u February 10, 2012
  • You get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    Some reviews mention the footrests come loose and they are correct. Save yourself some trouble and use Gorilla glue on the joints before screwing them together. Others mentioned that they are easily dinged and that is definitely true. If they bang into each other, you will have small dings that are lighter and will need to be colored to help hide them. Lastly, someone mentioned the seat bottoms needed L brackets to make them structurally sound. That sounded like overkill (or maybe just for heavy people) until my seat bottom started wobbling and now I have to have it replaced. I guess it comes down to quality. These don't cost that much so if you are willing to spend around 45 minutes each to assemble them and take care not to bang them into anything, then they look and feel great. I purchased the 5 year warranty and have used it twice so far in the 7 months I've owned them! Highly advise getting the warranty.

    Read More
    maw3 February 6, 2012
  • Great look!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! I was able to put them together easily. The only problem is they don't connect or insert all the way into the slots the way it should. So you have some gaps on the bottom where the step is. But overall they have served its purpose and I have enjoyed them and they compliment the kitchen/ den area.

    Read More
    lvh10000000000000000 January 17, 2012
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    We really like these stools. Everything was packed nicely and the stools were in good shape. They were not too complicated to assemble. We did have to make some adjustments on one because the legs were too big for the holes they were to go into but my husband quickly solved the problem. We are very happy with the stools. Glad I made the purchase!

    Read More
    krispav December 3, 2011
  • X-Back Swivel Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We love the counter stools....Arrived quickly and in good shape. There were a couple of small scatches in the wood but was able to cover them up. First stool went together "Easy:....2nd one was a little more difficult. We are very happy with our new Swivel Counter Stools and at a Great Price.

    Read More
    2921 November 30, 2011
  • X-back Swivel Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    While I am very happy with the chairs overall I would have expected better quality control of the product delivered. The chairs are certainly not the most expensive but certainly expensive enough to warrant better quality control

    Read More
    dtbvillingen October 17, 2011
  • These are fabulous stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs take a little bit of work to put together. If you follow the instructions it goes very smoothly. The quality for the price is amazing. I have had 4 for quite some time now an they are still amazing!!

    Read More
    luv2shop2drop October 6, 2011
  • sturdy and attractive stools
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are comfortable, well made and attractive. They are good value as well. They were not that difficult to put together although some of the predrilled holes were different diameter. The only thing to be aware of is that when the chairs swivel around, the height of your counter makes contact with the side of the chair and can chip the finish. I've been using touch-up on the edges .

    Read More
    cookingnow August 6, 2011
Sponsored Links