Starting at: $256.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Halifax Entryway Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • I still haven't had a chance to put it together
    Verified Purchase

    I have been waiting over two months to put this bench together. When it arrived it had a crack in one of the prescrewed parts to the bench. I wrote the manufacturer and they said the piece would be in after six weeks that was nine weeks ago. They wrote me again and said that the part still isn't in. Very very dissapointing.

    Read More
    linda l. February 22, 2017
  • bench
    Verified Purchase

    very nice love it look beautiful .

    Read More
    Elvis G. February 19, 2017
  • Good piece, but scratches a lot
    Verified Purchase

    I love the piece, but the finish is a bit bad, anything and everything scratches

    Read More
    mdenverco August 12, 2016
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    It was smaller than what I thought but I was kinda glad because it fits very nicely in my entry way.

    Read More
    Amy G. August 6, 2016
  • Storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking bench. Thought it would be a little bigger. Didn't measure before purchasing and wish it was a little taller. Over all satisfied but for cost expected it to be taller.

    Read More
    Melissa H. July 11, 2016
  • American Granny
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, finish looks great, hinges work good & love the storage inside. Roomy enough to add bins should you choose to.

    Read More
    Pamela C. April 28, 2016
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the space we purchased it for. Good material. Maybe a little complicated putting together. Mostly too many steps.

    Read More
    Mellody J. April 9, 2016
  • Perfedt
    Verified Purchase

    This was the packed the best of anything I have ever purchased. Everything was perfect and labeled and instructions were exact. The bench is perfect. However, the dimensions in the description are wrong the bench is 48" not 46". It's not a big deal but should be noted if your space is restricted. Otherwise, price, packaging and product perfect. Love it!

    Read More
    Barbara C. February 20, 2016
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice piece of furniture. Quality for the price was excellent

    Read More
    Christine M. January 4, 2016
  • Very nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Bench was made of sturdy materials and was easy to install except for the lid which was not really hard if you have help

    Read More
    Craig B. October 26, 2015
  • Took some getting used to...
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the other reviewers are correct - this is not easy to put together. My husband is very handy and this required a drill to kind of re-set the holes to get things to line up. AND, there was much cursing involved, though that seems to be par for the course for nearly any DIY project. I do like the bench, but wish it was just a couple of inches taller. I had a bigger bench in my entryway but it didn't match my decor which is why I was buying this bench. This one is kind of small and it took some getting used to... and you'll need something pretty big to hang over it so that it looks right. Now that I found the right art work to hang with it I'm happy with the overall effect.

    Read More
    Marcia H. August 20, 2015
  • storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    love, love, love it, but I did not read the height, there is no storage under the bench, a little bumbed out about this, so the bench sits low.. but other than that looks really nice and seats 2 people.

    Read More
    Angie E. April 9, 2015
  • The1kweenbee

    I really love this bench, put it together myself while my husband was asleep....such a couch potato...lol. took me about and hour while talking on the phone with a friend..,, my husband was so surprised I had completed it while he was sleep, but he did have to pick it up and sit it in the foyer area..great bench..

    Read More
    The1kweenbee January 28, 2015
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This was hard to put together and one of the screw thingies snapped but there was an extra so it all worked out. It is the perfect entryway bench to stow backpacks and to take off shoes after school. Looks really cute!

    Read More
    bek1202 January 6, 2015
  • Wood Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with my new entryway bench. It was more difficult and time consuming than I anticipated to put together.

    Read More
    KIMG63 October 17, 2014
  • Nice sturdy bench
    Verified Purchase

    As stated by other reviews, this bench is very hard to assemble. My husband & I spent two hours assembling this bench only to experience a problem in the end. The problem in the end was our fault and I felt sick about it considering how much money we were paying for this bench. Contacted customer service and they were wonderful. I have honestly never received as much support from a customer service staff as I have found from Overstock.

    Read More
    lmrider September 17, 2014
  • Nice Entryway Bench
    Verified Purchase

    After reading several reviews and comparing to other benches, I purchased this. This is a nice bench that will go very well if you have light or bright colors in your entry way. It suits its purpose, and allows 2 people to sit at the same time. The storage space is not much but enough to keep some small items. Assembly was quick, the most difficult part being screwing in the reinforced sides with around 48 screws. If you have a powerdriver that might be quick, but then I am not sure if the material will hold and NOT crack. Overall took me around an hour to put it together. Otherwise simply a great and a classy choice!

    Read More
    fairfax22033 August 9, 2014
  • Bench Storage Review
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I took our time and followed the directions to assemble the bench. We needed a power drill and it went together nicely. It looks so perfect in our entry way. It is sturdy and holds many pairs of shoes. Just what we wanted.

    Read More
    pgh1228 July 30, 2014
  • Fits perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the bench, it fit perfectly in the spot that I needed it for. It is very strudy and was easy to assemble. I love the color and is also easy to clean.

    Read More
    mike0531 July 25, 2014
  • Halifax Dark American Brown Entryway Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Received on time ... Not so easy to install. but eventually got it fixed. Then i coat it with a good quality varnish. took me few days to finish it.

    Read More
    borderfreecustumer1962 April 27, 2014
Sponsored Links