| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $175.09

At other retailer: $249.99

Save $74.90 (30%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Iron?
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty sure it's steel, not iron. All of the tubing is hollow and has vent holes near the welds. That's common on cheap bike frames, but kind of off-putting on something decorative. They're not that easy to see because there's so much going on. On mine, some of the studs that hold the arms with the balls were not straight, so their spacing is a little irregular. Again, hard to tell. Also, one of the nuts stripped out, when I put it together. Mine also had a random extra loop welded on (little loops hold the balls). The glass balls make up for all of the poor Chinese construction. There are 35 of them and they make the whole thing look amazing! When assembling, do yourself a favor and use some small wire nuts when wiring the five light arms to the main wire. The instructions just say to twist them together, which is a fire waiting to happen.

    Read More
    spike443 October 5, 2010
  • Lovely and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this chandelier from the moment I spotted it on Overstock's website. It was one of the first items I ordered for our new home and although it stayed packed up in our old apartment for more than month, I knew it was perfect. I bought items for our new home from a variety of websites, including one very popular name brand store with pretty high prices. I was delighted to find this EXACT chandelier on that company's site for almost twice the price! As some have noted in their reviews, it took me about an hour or an hour and a half to assemble it, but it wasn't beyond me. I am not an electrician, but I have assembled just about all of the furniture in our home. And it doesn't matter what store/website you buy something, there will likely be some kind of assembly for it (even if it's just screwing on the legs/feet). I suggest assembling the frame, have an electrician hang it, and then put on the glass baubles and light bulbs. One person talked about it being cheaply made. I don't agree. Yes, it's isn't heavy and solid like traditional wrought iron. If it were, it would be a MAJOR pain to hang from the usual type of ceiling found in modern homes. You would have to find a beam in the ceiling and that would severely limit where the chandelier could hang and thus might put you at odds with your dining table or other furniture in the room. The arms are hollow and painted. Trust me when I say, you—and anyone else who sees it once assembled—will never believe it to be cheap or low-quality, at all. It's lovely in our kitchen. We have a simple, small kitchen with a cathedral ceiling and this is what makes the room. Every single person who's seen it comments on how beautiful it is.

    Read More
    adlawrence February 21, 2012
  • Rip Off

    We thought we were getting a real wrought iron light fixture and this is just cheap tubing that's has an antiquish paint spayed over it to make it look like real wrought iron. But, that is our bad. The real problem is the quality. There are 10 nuts that come with this light so you can assemble it. They are all supposed to be the same size and style and they are decorative nuts because they are part of the exterior assembly. Well we only had 9 and of those 9 only 4 were identical. THe 4 that were identical were too big. They just slid over the studs they were supposed to screw and tighten down on. I had to use JB Weld inside the nuts and then shove them over the studs. I had to let that epoxy cure overnight to guarantee they didn't fall off. The remaining 5 nuts were the correct size but the wrong depth. You could not tighten them down all the way because either the studs were too long or the acorn style nuts were too shallow. So the entire assembly flops around and you can't align the 5 arms to make it look symmetrical because it is all loosy-goosy. Total waist of money. They have since updated the description, but when we purchased this light it was advertised as having a 72"lg chain. Ours came with a 36". Our ceiling over our breakfast table is vaulted. So I had to buy 72" of antique brass chain and more electrical cord so I could modify this light to fit our needs. Do some research. We already replaced this 5-candlier fake wrought iron light fixture with a REAL wrought iron light fixture that is bigger for ***

    Read More
    un4seen December 27, 2010
  • Final product is great but parts missing/damaged.
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier I received was missing the mounting bolt/plate, but there was (thankfully) two extra crystal balls in their place (packing error?). The packaging needed to be better--two pieces were slightly dented and one crystal had a broken loop, but in the end, after finding replacement pieces at the local hardware store, and using one of the extra crystals (what luck!), it all came together and is just what I wanted. It puts out alot of light! (5x60 watt bulbs) I gave it good rating because I think it's worth exactly what I paid for it, and having to find replacement parts was extremely annoying, but I love the design.

    Read More
    pbb2 September 21, 2009
  • I LOVE this chandelier...... Gorgeous!!
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this chandelier to anyone considering it. It is exactly the same product as seen in the new Fall 2011 XXXXXX. catalog. My husband put it together in no time without any difficulty. It is heavy, color is fantastic and the glass balls are beautiful. You won't be sorry.

    Read More
    schoolcounselormom September 24, 2011
  • STUNNING
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful hanging above the kitchen island. I couldn't believe the price at Overstock compared to the popular ** store. I have canned lights in my kitchen, but purchased a "can light converter" kit at my local big box store ($34) and had my electrician install this stunning chandelier. Everyone who sees it comments on how beautiful it looks. I couldn't be happier. It was easy to assemble and the round crystals, rather than traditional elongated or pear shaped crystals, make this truly unique.

    Read More
    mmsandiego December 15, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the chandelier. Fits perfectly with the Overstock description and arrived earlier than expected.

    Read More
    nar0605 June 20, 2012
  • GREAT PRODUCT !!
    Verified Purchase

    Started not to buy this one due to the all of the assembly but I kept coming back to it and boy am I glad I did!!! It is gorgeous!! I saw these lights in a high end lighting store in Shreveport but they were priced ridiculously! I got on O.co and found them for lots of $$ cheaper and I am absolutely 100% satisfied!! I have purchased ALL of my lights from O.co!

    Read More
    khat1963 December 1, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this on a major retailer's site and was going to buy it. I decided to give Overstock a look before making a decision because it was more then I wanted to spend. I am very glad I did. This is the same product for almost 1/2 the price. The chandelier is elegnat, without being too formal. It's perfect!

    Read More
    janers211 August 24, 2011
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chandelier for my new living room and it is perfect! Great price as well. Overstock delivered it promptly and it was easy to put together. I love the crystal balls..it gives it a younger vibe which is what I was looking for!

    Read More
    toribabe107 August 6, 2010
  • Gorgeous Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    high quality, a beauty...we hung it in our bedroom and it is a masterpiece. great value and looks super expensive!

    Read More
    amooverstock October 1, 2009
  • Not quite the bling I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't quite have the intricate lighting effect I was expecting. The balls are glass not crystal I would say. I used 40 watts bulbs and may have to change to a 25 watt perhaps that will allow more shadowing and such. The light is a medium size and works well with smaller rooms. I am using it in an eat-in kitchen. They include a few extra bulbs and that is good considering two of mine were broken up at the top where you insert the wire rings. Which in themselves look cheap but from a distance you dont notice!

    Read More
    jyaneane11 November 20, 2011
  • Average chandelier..looks decent.not easy to clean
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier looks decent in my kitchen. I have had this for over 6 months. It was some effort putting it together but I find particularly irritating is that it is so difficult to clean. The Cyrstal balls look great initially but remember that it is a lot of them to be cleaned and they accumulate and show dust. And if you do not clean it regularly it does not look great. And cleaning is a serious task. If you have a maid cleaning it for you, may be you won't mind. I find it cumbersome. Not a high end piece, it is worth the money you spend on it.

    Read More
    deepcolour November 11, 2011
  • this chandelier is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy that i decided to purchase this chandelier.I have a large eat-in kitchen and it looks beautiful above my kitchen table.I am so glad that i didn't purchase the same chandelier from a different company for double the price!!

    Read More
    tonyas2 October 5, 2011
  • see the light!
    Verified Purchase

    i love this! ic an't wait to purchase another on efor my foyer. this one is in my kitchen over the table. it is beautiful. much prettier than in the pic! quality, well packaged. came with exra crystals. definitely recommend.

    Read More
    cctn October 3, 2011
  • Pretty Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    If you have the skill and patience to put this together, you will be rewarded with a chandelier that looks much more expensive than it is. The clear crystal balls give it a modern feel and I'm sure could easily be switched out later for a different look as putting them on was time-consuming but fairly easy. I would give it five stars for price and final effect, but the assembly was not fun at all.

    Read More
    iheartbooks July 30, 2011
  • very beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Our chandelier just arrived this weekend and I can already see I'm going to love it, even though its not even assembled yet! We were looking for a unique piece for a formal dining, and this is just funky enough to fit our tastes. Everything came perfecting packaged and nothing was damaged...instructions, well, of course it would help to have more info, and yes, you do have to assemble EVERYTHING...but I held up a few of the glass balls to our existing light and my gosh it's a awesome look, a very bright and opulent look in a classy funky piece. Cant wait to get it all put together and installed. Very well worth the price, and time and effort of assembly. You won't be dissapointed.

    Read More
    msnow10 September 28, 2009
  • You won't regret
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased many lighting fixtures from Overstock and those are my favorites. Lots of compliments nothing to complain from me.

    Read More
    meme2010 March 23, 2017
  • Hip & Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this chandelier I put in my foyer! I get tons of compliments- I think because it's not your basic chandelier. The metal & cool crystal balls marry tradition & modern to be the great update that was needed. Was concerned it might be small compared to the previous almost 20 year old brass chandelier it replaced. It's just the right size to be seen out my arched window above the front door. Now, I feel like the old fixture was too big. Lol. You won't regret & it was easy to install.

    Read More
    Lynne F. February 19, 2017
  • Awesome value for the price!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my chandelier over 6 person Kitchen table. Nice light and such a statement!! Perfect!

    Read More
    SHANNON D. September 21, 2016
Sponsored Links