Today: $294.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Writing/Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product, flawed instructions
    Verified Purchase

    This was not an easy piece to assemble as 2 or 3 lines of instruction did not match the process. It would have been nice to have the holes marked with the appropriate pieces of hardware / dowels. The instructions were hard to read for older eyes and even with glasses. Once the piece was assembled it is a beautiful desk.

    Read More
    yulana May 10, 2012
  • Locking nuts broke

    The quality of the wood is great, all the hardware was perfect, except for the locking nuts that you have to turn 180 degrees in order to lock with the cam bolts. I've ordered 2 rubberwood bookshelves from overstock, and they had the same locking nuts. However, the locking nuts on the bookshelves required almost zero torque. These locking nuts should require alot of torque to tighten onto the cams. I noticed that they would break every single time. I know I was doing it right, I have a lot of experience assembling furniture, even metal fabrication and carpentry. Im thinking I came across a bad bunch of locking nuts, because virtually all of them would bend and start breaking. I bought this desk as a better alternative than the cheap-college style furniture you get at IKEA. I also bought this desk with the intentions of moving it in the future, with hopes that it doesn't loosen where the joints fasten together. I know my bookshelves wont loosen if they were moved. Honestly, Im disappointed that I have to return the desk, because I really like the color and the quality of the wood.

    Read More
    romanivan April 12, 2012
  • Good quality desk. Very professional appearance.
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, sturdy desk. Sharp appearance. My husband and I each got one for our office. The only negative experience we had was with lack of holes drilled or holes drilled crooked. Made putting it together more complicated than it should have been. They do include extra screws and dowels which is always nice. They look very sharp in our office.

    Read More
    pam96rn April 6, 2012
  • This desk is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was delivered very timely, in two pieces, very heavy. When I opened the box I was a little depressed at all the pieces, but once I sat down to assemble everything went together very well. It did take me several hours. My only recommendation to the manufacturer is to make the pictures of the pieces larger, instead of four diagrams on one page, only have one large diagram. This would have made the assembly go much faster, at least for me. I love this desk. It is beautifully crafted and very sturdy, the color is perfect, it matches my office perfectly and is a lovely addition. Such great quality for the price. I love it.

    Read More
    danieltj03 April 1, 2012
  • Sturdy and sexy desk for my office
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new desk, everything works wonderfully, and easy assembly. The magnet is a bit lacking in strength however for the keyboard drawer, however a quick fix with a larger magnet helps keep it in the locked position when not using it.

    Read More
    kkiuchi March 27, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Well designed table. Easy to assemble for two people in less than 2 hours. It's the right size and the perfect color.

    Read More
    pugetislander March 27, 2012
  • Great Desk once its together
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk, but directions and pre drilling were not great. Directions would show pieces in different directions from one step to the next. The 2 braces that go under desk had the holes pre-drilled on the wrong side so I had to drill those correctly. The camlocks are the cheapest pot metal I have ever seen, they break very easily before they get tight. Once together it seems to be sturdy and a good looking desk.

    Read More
    nrinny February 17, 2012
  • writing computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    really like this desk. it's the perfect height. I thought that I might have problems with that. Seems a little wiggly once you have it put together. But then maybe I'm leaning on it too hard.

    Read More
    getready13 February 9, 2012
  • great desk at a very reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with packaging, materials, and instructions! Definite weight; slightly too heavy. Big desk! Not suitable if you wanted just a small place to rest a laptop. In my spare bedroom/office in a 2bdrm apt. Ended up also being more than suitable to double as a dining table to fit 4 people to even 6 people. (6 people would be a tight squeeze though... but it can work) Not going to lie... was definitely time consuming to assemble. At some moments would have helped having a second person; some components definitely heavy. All in all, not difficulty... just lengthy. Only complaint was that I was missing some pre-drilled holes and had to guesstimate approximate location... worked out fine though! End result was worth it! Amazing product at a very reasonable price!!

    Read More
    katie1567 January 11, 2012
  • Sturdy, Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk that looks really nice and is well-made. The finish is a very dark espresso and does not scratch easily. It is a very big desk so you will have plenty of desk space after setting up your computer, lamp, etc. for doing actual work on the desk. Assembly was easy as all parts are marked and all hardware is already in separately numbered bags. You will need a second person to help you lift the desk top onto the frame. The only drawback to the whole product is that the magnetic closure provided does not actually keep the desk front closed. I ended up installing a second magnetic closure from a hardware store and now it closes perfectly. Like others in their reviews said, this was a simple design flaw. I think this is an easy fix and not too much of an issue so is worth it because the desk is so nice. Already, I have received compliments on how beautiful it is! Given what is on the local market (e.g, pure particle board for only *** less or the same price), this desk is a steal!

    Read More
    overseasinsa September 21, 2011
  • Nice desk, clean lines.
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk. Took about 2 hours to assemble, but worth it. It is a good height for studying/writing/working on the computer.

    Read More
    shelsea8585 September 19, 2011
  • Very Nice Desk.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice desk. Nice quality for the price. Does need to be assembled but not difficult if you take your time read the instructions and have a little patience.

    Read More
    tcc1118 September 17, 2011
  • Quality Desk... worth the time to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is a quality product. The only downfall is the time it takes to assemble it. It will take you a couple of hours to put it together as the other reviews stated. But if you want a strong sturdy "real wood" desk, this is the one...

    Read More
    amo22 August 31, 2011
  • Great desk, minor issues
    Verified Purchase

    I love how great the desk looks. It was a bit of a pain to put together by myself (especially without a power drill). Seems to be a pretty solid desk as well, perfect size. The wood on the drawers started to split when screwing the rails onto the bottom, but it held together. The magnetic catch on the keyboard drawer does not latch very well. I have it as far forward as possible, but it can't handle the weight of the drawer.

    Read More
    j10b August 30, 2011
  • Great quality table with large top.
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly is easy, but there are a lot of screws - this is a positive becase the screws add strength. The height is great for a desk top and the center drawer is a great height for a keyboard if you use this as a computer desk. Solid construction, nice design. Large desktop gives those extra few inches you wish you had once you load your desk with the accessories like stapler, pen holder, computer screen, etc.

    Read More
    getmyw2 August 23, 2011
  • beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put this desk together in about 2 hours. It was a bit more difficult than he expected. But the result was a sturdy, beautiful desk. It's a bit bigger and higher than I expected but it looks great. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    suannek August 23, 2011
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I recently have become a telecommuter and needed a desk to fit in a small office space. Wanted something simple, not modular, and this desk was perfect. Color is a deep brown and exactly what I was looking for. Only took me about 1 1/2 hours to put together - directions are a little tricky but not bad. Only drawback is the arms of my chair do not fit under the desk so will need a desk chair with no arms, which is not a deal breaker for me, but may be for others (and I would rather replace the chair than the desk!).

    Read More
    eeh2os August 15, 2011
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. Color is great. Size is a little wider than I expected. Putting it together it took my and & i about 1 hour. Only disappointment was the magnet to hold the computer keybord drawer in place does not hold the drawer upright. I will have to insert another magnet & will have this problem solved. Overall a great purchase!

    Read More
    kateisalefty August 5, 2011
  • versatile
    Verified Purchase

    Very versatile piece of furniture. Can be used as a spacious desk, or as a small dining room table. Have used it for over 6 months now and it is holding up well. Blends in nicely with my other furniture. Overstock was the only place I could find something like this.

    Read More
    basia1 August 4, 2011
  • This desk works well.
    Verified Purchase

    This writing desk is the perfect size for our office. It is used by various people when they need a landing site to work for a few minutes. it's sleek style works well with the contemporary design of the office. You do need to be prepared to take a couple of hours to assemble. Many parts.

    Read More
    martha59 April 4, 2011
Sponsored Links