Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman

Starting at$68449
Free Shipping*
Learn More

Club O Gold Members Earn

$34.22 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

On Every Order

Free Shipping

On Every Order

Exclusive Rewards

Earn Big - Up to 40% back!

Free Returns

On Select Clothing & Shoes

Exclusive Offers

Straight to Your Email Inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get Paid to Go Out Tonight

ITEM# 13338949
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Included Warranty: 1 year Distributor
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

      Receive product notifications for this item, and also receive other email-exclusive savings.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 13338949

    Lounge in comfort with this midcentury chair set that combines style with practicality for an unmatched seating solution. This steel chair set blends well with contemporary or modern surroundings, and it adds a retro look to any home or office. Sink into its wool upholstery and soft cushions, or put your feet up on the ottoman after a rough day for a much needed break.

    Designed to bring a retro feel to your home or office space, this svelte chair has an industrial look that is well at home in modern or contemporary settings. Its padded seat is comfortable for waiting guests, and the ottoman gives you a spot to prop up your feet after a long day at work.

    • Materials: Steel, wool
    • Upholstery materials: Wool
    • Upholstery color: Red, gray
    • Chair dimensions: 40 inches high x 36.5 inches width x 36 inches deep
    • Ottoman dimensions: 18 inches high x 25 inches wide x 22 inches deep


    Assembly Required

    Specs

    Features
    Style Mid-Century
    Material Metal, Steel
    Pattern Solid
    Chair Type Chair & Ottoman Sets
    Print Solid
    Firmness Soft
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Chair Back Height Standard
    Arm Style Recessed Arms
    Color Black, Blue, Green, Grey, Purple, Red, White
    Set Includes 1 Piece
    Upholstery Material Wool
    Dimensions See Details
    Warranty 1 year Distributor
    Model Number FMI1134
    Country of Origin China

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    23
    4 Stars
    17
    3 Stars
    7
    2 Stars
    7
    1 Stars
    7
    Advertisement
    • Most Recent

    • Pros and Cons
      Verified Purchase

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I was hoping that this would match a womb chair that I had previously purchased from Overstock. Although the website says grey, it is really a very dark grey -- it says so on the box - but not on the website. The material is also rougher and is not of the same quality as my previous chair, which was about the same price. Good news - it came assembled. I would return it, but it is too much of a hassle. It is a good value for the price, but not the same quality as the chair I have. I wish Overstock had better info for its customer service people to use and on it's website.

      Read More
      Susan H. Dec 10, 2017
    • Nice Chair but...
      Verified Purchase

      This chair is not dark grey as advertised, it looks much more navy blue which was a bit disappointing

      Read More
      Judy H. Jan 19, 2017
    • Beautiful in red
      Verified Purchase

      The red color adds the perfect pop of color for our downstairs family room. Everything else is white/cream/taupe. The seat back is stiff, so we added a soft pillow.

      Read More
      Lauren Dec 6, 2016
    • Item came Used
      Verified Purchase

      Item came with small hole ion the seam of the chair. Fabric was pilled in certain 'high traffic' spots, so I think they sent us a used chair. At least the color we ordered was as pictured. We had to return this and Overstock return customer service was wonderful and speedy.

      Read More
      Heather Jul 13, 2016
    • Love the look
      Verified Purchase

      Purchased this chair a couple of weeks ago. The chair looks exactly like the picture (I also got it in black) the material is a little scratchy but over all I think the chair is comfortable. Reading the reviews the chair must 100% be coming from different manufacturers because my chair does not have any of the stitching issues, misshapen shell or wrong sized cushions. All of those things are perfect on my chair. My only complaint is that the legs are not as sturdy as I would hope for. I don't notice it unless I'm trying to, but if I wobble side to side the legs seem flimsy. Because the original is so expensive, and the look of this chair is exactly what I want; I'm happy with this chair.

      Read More
      Chelsea C. Apr 21, 2016
    • Most Helpful

    • Wool Womb Chair
      Verified Purchase

      My husband and I are both designers - he is a furniture designer and I am a ret'd interior designer. We do not believe in buying knock offs. However - we can't fathom the price of this as a Knoll original. We have mostly only originals in our home. This is a great knock off. It was worth the risk. The fabric is not the boucle that another person mentioned. It is a flat woven flannel type of wool. It is of a good quality. We got it in the dark grey. Was very easy to assemble - just screwing the frame onto the shell. The dimensions are slightly off from the original and the ottoman is probably too high. But - can't complain at all. This is such a bargain. We researched and got fabric samples from other companies who knock off this chair - this fabric is superior to any we got. And - this is the best price you can get. No- I don't work for Overstock. But - I am an educated consumer and Overstock always does me right. Hope this helps in your decision making.

      Read More
      211alexander Mar 3, 2011
    • The good, the bad, the ugly...
      Verified Purchase

      First I should say, I really wanted to like this chair. I really did. I had sit in an original Womb chair at DWR and was blown away at how comfortable it was and loved it - but of course the price is crazy and outside of my reach. Thought this might be a nice, cheap alternative to the original. Okay... the GOOD - It arrived quickly (one day earlier than estimated); unlike some of the other reviewers I received all of the hardware with no missing bolts, nuts, etc.; one reviewer said their pillows did not have piping around them so I was happy to see that the pillows had piping. They looked similar to the picture but were a little more misshapen The BAD - The fabric wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. It was scratchy and kind of cheap-looking. One of the seams on the arm had come apart about 1/2" and I could see a little sliver of the white frame underneath. I might have been able to live with it, but every time I looked at the chair I was unhappy at how it looked. Also, it was suppose to be dark grey and looked very blue/grey. The UGLY - As many others noted, the bolts were not aligned. Urgh! It was frustrating to have to practically "reshape" the legs. Took too long to put together only to take it apart again when I realized the chair wasn't worth the price I paid. Also, the chair is very very uncomfortable. The pillows had foam that must have been mixed with cement they were so hard. Also the seat cushions looked way too small for the frame of the chair and not even close to the comfort of the original. I bought this chair with the expectation that it was not going to come close to the original, but I thought it might at least be decent. It really wasn't what I thought it would be so it has now been packed up to go back to Overstock. I would not recommend this chair if you're looking for a cheap alternative to the original Womb. Not at this price.

      Read More
      nestlos Jan 14, 2013
    • womb chair
      Verified Purchase

      The style is just what I wanted. The color couldn't be better. The fabric detracts from the chair. Having said that, I realize that this chair, is a great buy, so I might have bought it anyway. Also, I had 2 men working for me at the time and it took both of them to get some of the screws in because the holes don't line up evenly on one side. The bottom line is you get what you pay for.

      Read More
      mrperl Sep 1, 2011
    • Love It!!
      Verified Purchase

      I'm not sure why so many people have had difficulty with assembling this chair. I had it out of the box and put together in less than 20 minutes without a single issue. I believe people are tightening each bolt as they assemble the chair. Only tighten the bolt a few turns on each and when all the bolts are in place, start alternating the tightening process. Although I couldn't see a "swatch" of the color I wanted (Blue), I was very thrilled with the color and it was exactly what I was hoping it would be...sort of a royal blue. The chair isn't overly comfortable but it is great looking and ultra modern and works well in my very modern loft condo.

      Read More
      phxguy1964 Aug 21, 2012
    • Very disapointed
      Verified Purchase

      Recieved the chair quickly after ordering, I a extremly disapointed. The chair has a red stain maybe printing fluid fr.om the cutout production. I can not believe how uncomfortable the cushions are. I can not believe that I recieved the same chair as reviews on the overstock site. The cushions are about 1.5 inches thick and I can see the pad through the fabric, which makes the chair look very cheap and when people sit it, you can see the by the look on their faces, how uncomfortable they are.

      Read More
      marciaztx Dec 12, 2011

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "Is the grey a mid tone or dark. Do you have this chair made by modmart? SH"

      • A:

        It is a dark grey color.

    • Q:

      "How high does the back come up? Would it support your head when leaning completely back?"

      • A:

        It would depend on your height. It is a fairly high backed chair, so it will accommodate most with proper head support.

    • Q:

      "Can you advise who is manufacturer"

      • A:

        Hello zzzyp, we are unable to disclose the manufacturer of some of our products; however, Overstock.com stands behind every product we sell. When necessary we can contact suppliers if a product issue arises. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        inexpensive option to the real deal!

      • A:

        Saw at DWR and this was much less expensive. I hope it looks nice.

      • A:

        the womb chair is awesome, and I'm looking for a quality replica for the right price. I hope this is as close to quality and comfort as the real Womb chair we have in our design studio.

      • A:

        Because it looks just like a Knoll and another customer said it was a great reading chair. Comfort, style and a bargain.

      • A:

        It is a classic... Knock-off!!!!

      • A:

        I like the design.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "i want a true deep red. I can not tell from the photo what type of red it is."

      • A:

        Hello blondefrieda, reviewers states this lovely chair is a true red. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Can I purchase the fabric swatches?"

      • A:

        Thank you for your question, mfrank. Unfortunately, fabric swatches are unavailable. We are sorry. Have a great day.

    • Q:

      "I see this chair shown in gray but not as an option in the drop down menu to purchase it in gray. Is it out of stock in gray?"

      • A:

        Hello anne williams, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "does anyone have a picture or swatch or the green?"

      • A:

        Hi monsumomo, thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, we do not have swatches available at this time. Also, we do not carry this Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman in any other color besides dark grey and red. Hope this helps, have a great day!

      • A:

        If these chairs are only available in dark grey and red you should really remove the green option from the drop down menu.

      • A:

        Hello monsumomo, I'm so sorry we missed that. We have sent a request to our warehouse to get the additional images. We will have this updated as soon as possible. Thank you for shopping with us.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Hi. Will you be getting the Dark Gray back in stock?"

      • A:

        Hello pipwalker208, items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "can you send me the swatch of the blue upholstery?"

      • A:

        Unfortunately, we do not have swatches to send.

    • Q:

      "hello - is this a copy of the Eero Saarinen chair?"

      • A:

        It is somewhat similar in design, but we do not know if it is meant to be a copy.

    • Q:

      "hello, what dsigner is this chair ?? and what are the return policy ??"

      • A:

        We are unable to provide manufacturer information for some of our products. This chair falls under Overstock''s 30-day return policy at this time.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information
    Shipping:

    Leaves our warehouse in 1-5 business days. * *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    Advertisement