Today: $528.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Chair but...
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is not dark grey as advertised, it looks much more navy blue which was a bit disappointing

    Read More
    Judy H. January 19, 2017
  • Beautiful in red
    Verified Purchase

    The red color adds the perfect pop of color for our downstairs family room. Everything else is white/cream/taupe. The seat back is stiff, so we added a soft pillow.

    Read More
    Lauren December 6, 2016
  • Item came Used
    Verified Purchase

    Item came with small hole ion the seam of the chair. Fabric was pilled in certain 'high traffic' spots, so I think they sent us a used chair. At least the color we ordered was as pictured. We had to return this and Overstock return customer service was wonderful and speedy.

    Read More
    Heather July 13, 2016
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this chair a couple of weeks ago. The chair looks exactly like the picture (I also got it in black) the material is a little scratchy but over all I think the chair is comfortable. Reading the reviews the chair must 100% be coming from different manufacturers because my chair does not have any of the stitching issues, misshapen shell or wrong sized cushions. All of those things are perfect on my chair. My only complaint is that the legs are not as sturdy as I would hope for. I don't notice it unless I'm trying to, but if I wobble side to side the legs seem flimsy. Because the original is so expensive, and the look of this chair is exactly what I want; I'm happy with this chair.

    Read More
    Chelsea C. April 21, 2016
  • Great bang for your buck!
    Verified Purchase

    Always wanted the original, but got this one for our playroom. Liked it so much it stayed in the living room. The seaming on the upholstery is a little off, but at a tenth of the price, I think most people would never notice. The fabric is a felted wool, and I recommend keeping a pet roller handy as it is a bit of a lint magnet, but no complaints otherwise. Easy to assemble. I added a small oblong throw pillow, and now it is almost as comfortable as an original. It is a large chair, and takes up quite a bit of space. I originally ordered 2, but ended up returning one.

    Read More
    OstkUser76842 January 10, 2016
  • Cheap reproduction
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, the quality of stitches and staples are disappointing.

    Read More
    Maggie S. November 14, 2015
  • Womb Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair because I love the original and decided to trust in the positive review from a fellow designer. I was not disappointed. My teenage sons put the chair together in half an hour. The fabric looks like high quality and is soft. The chair is lower to the ground then I remember but it is perfectly comfortable. It has great design and great function.

    Read More
    Stephanie C. September 3, 2015
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am happy with my purchase. It is a close reproduction of the original. I would have given 5 stars but the Fine Mod Imports chair arrived yesterday with one chrome foot missing. I immediately called Overstock customer service to report the damage and ask that a replacement part be sent to me. I am still waiting to see if that is going to happen.For anyone not familiar with this chair, the one thing I would recommend is measure your space to make sure it's going to fit--this is a very large piece.

    Read More
    snorklelover August 30, 2015
  • quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chair quality was very poor the stitching was very visible very disappointed with my purchase I would not recommend this to anyone

    Read More
    Janet J. June 20, 2015
  • Disappointing - Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    After reviewing many positive reviews, I ordered this chair and ottoman for our home. I was pleased the package arrived within 2 days! We unpacked the contents and assembly was easy--no problem with misaligned screws which was a common complaint noted by other reviewers. Unfortunately the chair was terribly uncomfortable to sit in (unlike the original Womb Chair) and the cushions were poorly sewn and did not align with the chair and ottoman frame. After one week of consideration, we decided to return the chair and ottoman for a refund. During the past year we have purchased several items from Overstock and have been generally pleased. This is our first return.

    Read More
    Kathleen G. May 26, 2015
  • Womb chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It looks like an original. I spend lot of time in it reading good books.

    Read More
    Judy C. April 23, 2015
  • Great for the money!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this chair from a few years ago and wanted another for my Florida home. The red is a true rich red....The fabric is good but not as good as a really high quaility fine wool as the orginals are. The stitching isn't perfect on the ottoman cushion but......let's face it....you get what you pay for. I am still happy with the chair and ottoman. It was easy to put together but you will need another person to hold while the screws are installed, my husband had to put a great deal of tension to get the screws to line up. I love the "look" and am glad I ordered it from this company. Price was great so all in all.....I m happy with it. Fast del. too!

    Read More
    Marilyn N. April 10, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Larger than other Womb chairs I have seen. VERY difficult to put together...parts did not fit easily together.

    Read More
    Marcia C M. March 18, 2015
  • I love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair. What a deal compared to other sites/stores. It was easy to put the legs on the chair. The ottoman comes with legs attached. The fabric is beautiful and the color matches the pictures (red).

    Read More
    wewer December 3, 2014
  • Not 100% wool
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting the Womb chair but couldn't afford DWR. There are many replicas available but I was delighted to find it on Overstock with a coupon for a great deal. However, previous reviews were alarming and before making a purchase I had I contacted customer service to verify the chair was 100% wool, which sounded really suspicions for a replica chair for this low price. They checked and said it was 100%wool. The chair came really quickly. Concerned by negative feedback, I thoroughly examined the chair. I concluded that Overstock has been selling the Womb chairs from different manufacturers at different times. Here is my conclusion: the chair I received is not 100% wool despite advertised as such. It is a polyester blend. Apart from the swatches attached to the box, it is obvious that the fabric is polyester. Nor is it twill as other reviews stated. Mine is an imitation of bouclé. I actually wish it were twill fabric. This chair is slightly differing from the original design and not as comfortable, but nothing I can't get over, given that I saved thousands of dollars over the original. Pros: it was very easy to assemble (only 4 screws), there were no problems with holes or screws. For the price this is the best one I have seen. It’s fancy and chic. Cons: there are no assembly instructions, but really not needed. Not wool but a polyester blend – not sure how the fabric will hold up. I am concerned about the polyester fabric forming pills. Would I recommend the chair from this manufacturer to a friend? – if money was an issue, yes. Otherwise, for a couple of more hundreds there must be a better quality knock off. As for me, if I could go back, I would still buy this chair for the price. I hope it could last.

    Read More
    lidia0 October 23, 2014
  • Looks nice if you squint
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and bought this anyhow, hoping that the negative ones were wrong. They weren't. This is not a good quality chair. The stitching is visible, it's very hard, the holes on the sides don't align for assembly (I just didn't assemble that part and I'm hoping it will be ok), the fabric is scratchy, and the cushions have mis-matched visible zippers and don't really fit into the contours of the chair. BUT, it does generally look like the original womb chair which has such a beautiful design, and the price compared to the Knoll version is pretty good, so I'm sticking with it. And it's sufficiently comfortable for cuddling with my toddler for story time. Hopefully it will hold up at least through elementary school! One other thing to note: I ordered the red, which does not look like the shade in the picture. The chair I got was more of a ruby red, not a bright fire engine red.

    Read More
    modette August 1, 2014
  • Not as shown. Womb chair? Not even close.

    Unfortunately my husband and I bought this chair for our master bedroom and were greatly disappointed. After reading the reviews we were convinced this was the chair for us. We both love the Knoll Womb chair and this chair looked like an amazing replica, the color was awesome and the shape (in the photo) was on point with the real thing. When we got the box it had the picture from the website on it and looked amazing. we were excited to open the box like children on Christmas day. Then as we opened it we were surprised to see the design did not match the picture on the box or the website. FALSE ADVERTISING 100% However I must mention the chair was very well package. Multiple layers to ensure it wasn't damaged. The trimming shown on the cushions on the website are not found on the cushions on the chair. The foot rest has an extra trimming around the top of the stitching something which makes it look cheap. The felt material is less then to be desired. Its almost like felt which children us in grade school use to do art projects. Also the height is not as mentioned on the website it is on 35'' and that's pushing it. Our front legs on the chair have a weird bend on them. One is completely off and is a manufacturing defect but still thought it was worth mentioning that the legs aren't straight. They bend forward which is not like the original design or what is posted on the website. I would highly discourage anyone from buying this chair. It is not worth the price and is not as pictured on the website. We were very excited to get this chair and now have the challenge of returning it.

    Read More
    450jenn March 19, 2014
  • pillow stuffing is of inferior quality
    Verified Purchase

    Upon receipt we had to have the cushions re-stuffed. The foam(?) is of sub-standard quality. The rest of the chair looks very nice.

    Read More
    scargo69s February 5, 2014
  • "Womb chair"
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointing - this is my first negative review for Overstock. I purchased one of these chairs from Overstock several years ago, and it is the most comfortable chair I own and an excellent reproduction with beautiful quality fabric. I decided to buy another for a different room, but this one was clearly made by another company and is vastly inferior. Firstly, the fabric is nubby and does not feel like wool. There are multiple loose threads. Worst of all, the chair is ill-proportioned and looks nothing like the original. The ottoman in particular is completely the wrong shape and the cushions are too square. It would be a terrific pain to try to repackage this, but I'm still considering sending it back.

    Read More
    antiquejewelrycollector December 6, 2013
  • nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal on a knock off Womb chair. Ordered the dark grey, which is kind of bluish. If you don't mind the blue tint then it is nice. It is not straight up gray. Material is nice boucle. Material is soft. Chair is firm so if you want cuddly may not be for you. No issues with bolt alignment if you tighten each one little by little. Chair arrived quickly in good condition in good packaging. Cleans easily with upholstery attachment on vacuum. As this was the cheapest Womb chair knock off out there I was a little skeptical at first, but over all it is a good chair at a great price. Was considering returning due to issue with color, however the customer service was excellent as they helped me to decide based on the easy option of in home pick up with ups. Was originally delivered by Fed Ex. Sat down and enjoyed it and decided to keep it.

    Read More
    screennamealready November 12, 2013
Sponsored Links