Today: $76.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wooden Shoe Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this bench in the mud room and it is perfect! Very well made and looks great.

    Read More
    ncac September 30, 2010
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our entry, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of shoes on the shelves. Highly recommendable!

    Read More
    krussa September 22, 2010
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    It is well made although it does not look expensive but nice and causal easy to put together and very thin easily fits in my walk way with minimal obstruction!

    Read More
    nichole0984 September 7, 2010
  • Great Quality, yet small
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little bench in my bathroom.. I roll up white towels and put in the bottom part for a spa like feel.. the deminsions are correct, and I love it. But, would love it a little bigger.

    Read More
    smithrice August 30, 2010
  • 7 to 8 pair-bench
    Verified Purchase

    I like the Bench because it organizes my mudroom. I was hoping that it had more space to put more pairs of shoes but seven to eight pairs is all it could handle. Good enough for the value plus you can sit while you tie shoelaces. So, I'm satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    sitiocielo August 13, 2010
  • nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    this product is sturdy and very easy to put together. There are no flaws that I can see. I am not using this as a shoe bench, I am putting this in my master bath next to the tub and shower. It looks very nice and is functional as a seating area or as a place to put towels. I would buy again.

    Read More
    rattattat2e August 3, 2010
  • Nice shoe rack
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking shoe rack for my hallway. Small enough to fit behind a door, but still can hold 8 pairs of shoes. Very easy to put together, and for once the instructions were clear and concise!

    Read More
    cleeree August 3, 2010
  • functional
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this piece to sit by backdoor in kitchen area. It was super easy to put together. Looks decent. Is sturdy. Will say the top seems a little cheaply made. That doesn't detract from its usefulness, but does make it look like a cheaper piece. If you're not looking for perfection or a piece that looks opulent, then go for it!

    Read More
    Anonymous August 2, 2010
  • Perfect small shoe bench
    Verified Purchase

    I had been browing numerous websites and stores for a while for a small bench to put in an entryway to organize shoes -- this one is perfect! It is small, but easily fits 3-4 pairs of shoes on each shelf, plus you can use the floor underneath as a third 'shelf'. When I recieved it, the top was damaged, but Overstock customer service promptly sent a new, undamaged replacement. Just keep in mind it is on the small side, which is what I wanted, but others might want something larger.

    Read More
    ccdelaney August 2, 2010
  • Quick Assemble Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This shipped quickly and was very easy to assemble. No additional tools needed, everything's included. For some reason I thought it would be a bit heavier, otherwise it is just like the photo. Had it put together in about 8 minutes. Finish is medium pecan, I'd say. Good for putting grocery bags, purse, shopping bags on. Only shoes that are not very tall can fit on the shelves below.

    Read More
    poodle16 July 30, 2010
  • Way to SMALL!
    Verified Purchase

    Not as nice as pictures. Really wanted a different bench but they sent one that was damaged and then sent the wrong parts.... in a huge (almost refrigerator size) box that was close to impossible to get in the door... the part was the size of a bed rail! Sad they handled it so poorly and caused so much more waste to go to the landfill.

    Read More
    drruth July 14, 2010
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench met the need for good storage and seating while taking shoes on/off. I gave the bench to my father (who is 70 +) and he really likes sitting down on the bench to change his shoes. I think the lower bench height helps make this process easier....probably a good height for young children as well.

    Read More
    marmion June 30, 2010
  • shoe bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. It was easy to assemble, is attractive, and makes a great entryway addition. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    alicedelaney June 7, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This bench fit perfectly next to my apt door. As soon as i walk in, i can sit down and take off my shoes, then place them underneath the bench. It is also good to place your bag or groceries temporarily when walking in. (I also use it as a weight bench , though thats just me ;-)

    Read More
    madinventor May 19, 2010
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Bench is very nice for my cottage hallway. Easy to put together, nicely finished. We did not install the middle shelf, so we can put two baskets under the bench. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    newshopper2010 May 16, 2010
  • High Quality Bench
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this bench as a coffee table for a narrow room. It is well built and very nice looking. It looks great as a coffee table. Also, it was not difficult to put together.

    Read More
    bel44 May 10, 2010
  • Nice Shoe Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I like this shoe bench, it was easy to assemble, looks good. I have flat shoes and some tennis shoes, they all fit. My flip flops were able to fit stacked on top of each other. It would not fit boots or heels, unless you stored them sideways. You could leave out the middle shelf, then you could have high heels or high tops. I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    fenby April 28, 2010
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is ok at best. For the price, I expected a little more. The wood is cheap and the paint is even cheaper. Do not buy if you are looking for a more functional unit.

    Read More
    frank720 April 27, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    It came as I expected - on time. Was easy to order online and easy to assemble. Color is as was seen in picture, exactly what I needed. I'm going back to Overstock to order more itmes to be delivered. Thanks!

    Read More
    mikel2010 April 23, 2010
  • What you see is what you get
    Verified Purchase

    The product is represented accurately. The previous reviews were helpful in my decision, as I was looking for a smallish bench. The shoe shelves will work well for slippers and small shoes. The color is very good - just what I was looking for. Overall quality is what you would expect for the price - finish is not complete on the undersides, but it does not show. Goes together well, feels sturdy.

    Read More
    indecisiveshopper April 17, 2010
Sponsored Links