Read All Reviews for Wooden Bucket ICMW400 4-quart Electric Ice Cream Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No fill line mark on canister
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed that the canister does not have a fill line that most churns have marked so that you don't overfill the canister. Otherwise, it works. I wouldn't recommend as the fill line is important so I always put far less to assure the ice cream doesn't overflow once made.

    Read More
    smmkpm August 13, 2016
  • Kitato
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift. Feedback was excellent. Easy to use.

    Read More
    kitato August 13, 2016
  • Ice cream maker
    Verified Purchase

    love the look of this vintage new ice cream maker

    Read More
    Terri J. April 6, 2015
  • the perfect gift
    Verified Purchase

    My son and his wife been wanting a ice cream maker and I liked the style on this one looks like a old bucket and they just loved it

    Read More
    zepelin January 3, 2015
  • Good, but would like more power! Nice look.
    Verified Purchase

    Motor needs more power, but works decent. Has a nice look. Like that the canister is aluminum and not plastic.

    Read More
    walker170 May 29, 2014
  • great ice cream maker
    Verified Purchase

    Love this new toy of mine, made homemade ice for the first time it was delicious,Can't wait to try different flavors, will be making ice cream each month until our family reunion next July then I will make the flavor that was the best, Thanks.

    Read More
    pollytate September 27, 2013
  • Great, works fast
    Verified Purchase

    This looks like the old time ice cream makers that I remember having to take turns turning it. Very sturdy and well made. Bought for father's day gift for my husband. He is a fireman and they use it all the time at the station, they love it too. Nothing better than homemade ice cream.

    Read More
    sheba1366 August 22, 2013
  • Perfect ice cream every time!
    Verified Purchase

    I remember as kid sitting out in my grandparents backyard, or at the camp site hand cranking the old ice cream maker..taking turns with all of my cousins. I knew no one in my family would want to hand crank these days, but I so wanted to have homemade ice cream again. I wanted my son to experience it. This item exceeded my expectations. The first bite took my back to my childhood. We have made several batches and with each batch a new memory for me and my son!

    Read More
    cmrichardson77 May 14, 2013
  • Never made one batch of Ice Cream
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ice cream maker hoping to make ice cream for church this Easter. The first time I tried to make a batch of simple strawberry it took forever to get the unit to churn no matter what we tried. We had to finally stop the process. It just didn't want to turn. We tried many different things to get it to work but it never gave us the product we tried to make. I even bought books. I decided to try one more time. I put the ingredients in and this time we crushed the ice fine with a hammer. The unit inside refused to turn no matter how much I tried to move it around. It appeared the motor is NOT STRONG ENOUGH. It did not even begin to move. I lifted the motor up above the bucket and the top plastic piece went around but the unit inside refused to move. It was completely aborted and I just put the ingredients in the freezer to freeze by itself. I did some research and there are some that do not use salt and you just freeze a container overnight. I heard it should be a much better process. I am returning this unit and do not plan to try another. It took way too much time and is a total waste of money.

    Read More
    revgiggles March 20, 2013
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Ice cream done in 30 minutes. Accidently let it go longer and it got hot and shut down. After the motor cooled it worked. I like it.

    Read More
    tbsw123 August 6, 2012
  • Super Quiet and perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ice cream maker! Super cute and very quiet compared to others I have owned in the past.

    Read More
    mewilbourne June 25, 2012
  • Wooden Bucket ICMW400 4-qt Electric
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift, but was returned. They reported that the varnish on the wood was so strong that it made them sick

    Read More
    donamom November 1, 2011
  • Old fashioned ice cream maker
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced old electric ice cream maker with this one and love it. We have a family trradition of home made ice cream at summer get togethers. I love the old fashioned look of the bucket. Like the one we used to crank as kids. The ice cream came out perfect.

    Read More
    wandapatterson September 14, 2011
Sponsored Links