Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood and Rice Paper Botanic Shoji Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Room Divider
    Verified Purchase

    Great room accent! It was damaged during a move.

    Read More
    SymoneB November 14, 2017
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this screen 7 years ago and it is still beautiful and fully functioning. The wood is ageless and the rice paper screen looks like new! I'd buy it again.

    Read More
    chica509 June 10, 2017
  • Very attractive piece
    Verified Purchase

    Well-made. Better than expected. I like the inserts because it looks like handmade paper.

    Read More
    Boyd S. February 2, 2016
  • .
    Verified Purchase

    It works fine with my house.

    Read More
    rachel02 June 28, 2015
  • Perfect accent for any room

    This was amazing to open the box and find that it was shipped with no damage and perfectly beautiful. What a surprise that the craftsmanship was so nice and it has fine detail in the leaves on the rice paper. I put this in the corner of my bedroom as an accent piece and it is very lovely. It is neutral enough to allow you to decorate with other colors or even styles. You are not limited to Japanese like if your ordered something like a canvas. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    bigd4detroit March 13, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    As I was taking the screen out of the box, I kept saying "it's beautiful" and it is. I got the light wood. The paper is beautiful with the leaves in it. I love the open bottom and top which allows light to come through. It doesn't feel heavy but adds privacy to the area that I want. My one complaint is that on the back side, the paper is plain. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    cdurb August 14, 2010
  • Shoji Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Great look, would just like it to have one additional panel, from 3-4.....anyway I can purchase one panel? Great look and design.

    Read More
    minneapolisguy July 18, 2008
  • Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    My screen arrived without any issues - it was securely packed and already assembled. All I had to do was pull it out of the box. With the quality workmanship, it fits right in with the decor of my downtown condo.

    Read More
    tankgirl1969 June 15, 2008
  • Nice Item
    Verified Purchase

    This worked just right for our new home. They divide up our basement bonus room perfectly.

    Read More
    Phoebe S. June 5, 2008
  • Wrong color shipped
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered a "Natural" screen. It arrived promptly and appeared to be of good quality. We liked it so much that we ordered another "Natural" one. When the second one arrived, we realized that the first one we received was actually the "honey" stain and the second one was truly "natural." The second screen had a much rougher texture to the rice paper panels with lots of bumps and irregularities. We are keeping both of them but we certainly would have preferred that they matched.

    Read More
    thialater May 12, 2008
  • Botanic Shoji Screen - Pretty & Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    The description online matched the product, so I had no suprises. It arrived within the promised timeframe and was well packed and protected. All I did was to pull it out and open the three panels. The screens are much thicker than traditional rice paper which will allow for durability over time. The blond color goes well with my sunroom and the screens allow good light flow. The leaf patterns are pretty and the overall look attractive. The frame is reasonably well constructed, and I'd grade it 90%. If you're going for a Feng Shui feel to round corners or to hide clutter, this is the cheapest way to go and because it easily collapses can be moved anywhere. Friends have commented that it brings out the best feel of my sunroom.

    Read More
    km4value February 23, 2008
  • WISH I would have ordered two!! LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for the perfect screen to use as a headboard /backdrop of sorts for my cherry platform bed I also got from Overstock last year...and just got my Walnut screen on monday this week(I ordered it on Saturday!!!!!) The walnut color matches my dark cherry platform PERFECTLY! And I thought this screen was so BEAUTIFUL , I have to have another one! So upset to log on today to order another screen to find only Honey is left!!! Argh! but you wont be disappointed--this is the prettiest screen I have ever seen -the leaves in the panels are so subtle and make the screen so unique and classy looking--and not flimsy at all--packaged well too...I am just going to patiently wait til Overstock gets more in stock!!!! Thank you!

    Read More
    pookie28 February 9, 2008
  • shoji screen
    Verified Purchase

    There was no assembly required. It looks alot nicer in person. Deffently a good buy. Worth the money

    Read More
    jwdreamwatcher February 8, 2008
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    The screen is not rice paper, but this is something we prefer. Being somewhat klutzy would probably punch a hole in it, as I did with our rice paper lantern. Like the fact that the screen doesn't go all the way to the floor...also more practical for us and hate to say...easier to clean if our little boy dog decides to misbehave. All in all it is very practical and serves its purpose. Pretty solid on the ground and only managed to knock it over once.

    Read More
    pekeart February 2, 2008
  • Great service
    Verified Purchase

    The shoji screen was exactly as seen online and delivery fast and efficient. (Double boxed). No assembly required. I like it very much.

    Read More
    shojibuyer1234 January 16, 2008
  • Shoji Screen looks good
    Verified Purchase

    We have exercise equipment in our front room so when visitors come I like to hide them. The screen is beautiful and does a nice job of concealing the equipment. I need another one, though. :) The screen came assembled, thank goodness and in perfect condition. Good job!

    Read More
    aware108 December 24, 2007
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    vary nice product you will love it and free shipping

    Read More
    guardenguy007 December 20, 2007
  • Beautiful and sturdy too
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to cover a window that I did not want to drape. The screen looks lovely with the light from the window behind it, plus it sits solidly on the floor with no hint of tipping or wobbling. A great find. No assembly required!

    Read More
    artchers December 3, 2007
  • many uses
    Verified Purchase

    when i ordered the screen, i had a particular place i wanted to put it. within short time of receipt, however, i had several situations that made me need the screen in other areas. because it is light, but sturdy, it was easy for me to move the screen around as needed. it also blends easily in each room. the screen is obaque and allows light to pass through, but i find it still gives the privacy needed in each situation. so i can use it in front of a window without feeling claustophobic,or surrendering privacy.

    Read More
    thecrackedpot December 1, 2007
  • room divider screen
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is real good looking and seems very sturdy. It is light weight and easy to move. I love it!/ I need more than 3 screens however. Look at your measurements.

    Read More
    daisyjane77 November 4, 2007