Today: $152.99

At other retailer: $202.32

Save $49.33 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood Potting Bench with Recessed Storage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love size and design but added a coat of verathane to better weatherproof.

    Read More
    Jeanette S. February 24, 2017
  • LIttle disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    OK not worth the money, was not very sturdy; hooks on the top for your tools were wrong; they did not match; they were so close to the top of the unit that you could not hang any tools from it. Bought this for a retirement gift; she loved it but I felt it was completely not worth the money.

    Read More
    amy s. November 1, 2016
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Had this outside for a couple of years and it is still standing but pretty worn looking now. That said, it fits the purposes and is pretty darn cute too!

    Read More
    Interiors Unlimited October 24, 2016
  • Must protect from the weather!
    Verified Purchase

    Must drill drainage holes or the open area fills up with water.When dirt falls in bin there is no way get get it out, you have to scoop it out.

    Read More
    philly1976 September 23, 2016
  • Outstanding design and look
    Verified Purchase

    Love the functionality of this, and it looks GREAT on my patio. Nice to have such a useful work area!

    Read More
    Robert W. August 5, 2016
  • Wayne
    Verified Purchase

    Potting bench is of good quality and looks just like it was shown on the website.

    Read More
    Wayne K. July 25, 2016
  • bench right
    Verified Purchase

    nice potting bench for the price,however partially put together yeah right LOL

    Read More
    Debra C. May 24, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for my small patio. Quality seems good, not overly sturdy. I was able to assemble by myself in pretty short order.

    Read More
    lqdenver May 23, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. Got it for Mothers Day - wonderful gift! Sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    OstkUser63604 May 21, 2016
  • Not a quality product
    Verified Purchase

    The bench looks nice but isn't the best of quality. I was excited to receive the potting bench but once we opened the box and sorted through the pieces to put the bench together we found defective pieces. Poor workmanship, one leg had a large sawdust patch another has a giant splinter that had to be removed. The base under the recessed storage is NOT solid it is layered stapled cheap plywood. It surely will warp or swell once moisture gets to it. We decided it would be way to hard to send back the opened box . We put the bench together and will make the best of it.

    Read More
    Sheila E. May 17, 2016
  • ibd
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this bench except that I need to add a protective coat to ensure it doesn't weather too quickly. It was easy to assemble, is sturdy and looks great! A good product for the price.

    Read More
    Irene B. April 27, 2016
  • Just right for me.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to save my back and it is just the right height (I'm 5'4"). It was very easy to put together, with only a couple of minor backing up steps. Don't finish tightening the bolts till it's pieces are all in place. I gave it a couple coats of weather proofing finish since it will be outside. It looks nice enough for a porch or balcony as a small buffet or beverage stand.

    Read More
    Norma P. April 20, 2016
  • Great Garden or Craft Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item for a school auction to raise money. It was a hit, and with the addition of some gardening items, sold for the highest price in auction.Well built and sturdy, easy assembly. the only drawback was that the hooks and shelf on top were too close together.

    Read More
    Rona E. April 9, 2016
  • LMB
    Verified Purchase

    Put together with minimal effort looks great waiting to see how it stands up to the planting season

    Read More
    naldaski9d April 5, 2016
  • TexasGranny
    Verified Purchase

    Easily assembled, sturdy, good size. Perfect for our use as a potting bench and when we have parties, it's the bar. Since the top is divided, we can remove one side and put in a plastic bin full of ice. I would suggest drilling holes in the bottom of the recessed storage so water can drain out - maybe even line with plastic. We had to replace after a very rainy year.

    Read More
    texasgranny1 March 22, 2016
  • kata
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new potting bench! Just took me and my trusty cordless drill abut an hour to put it together. I'm over 60! It's true 60 is the new 40, but I digress. Looks great. Very sturdy. Would recommend highly. Will add a coat of poly to help it keep up with the weather.

    Read More
    Kathleen M. March 20, 2016
  • Kim
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic piece. Very sturdy and so nice looking that I don't want to put it outside!

    Read More
    Kim T. February 22, 2016
  • cute
    Verified Purchase

    had to seal it and put it together,but it looks great

    Read More
    Kristin T. February 2, 2016
  • Good looking, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and works well. I do suggest putting another coat of varnish on it if using outdoors, wood was very dry. Looks very nice on the porch.

    Read More
    gerri1016 January 13, 2016
  • Just as pictures
    Verified Purchase

    I read many reviews before ordering. The potting bench came packaged well and was easy to assembly. I assemble it myself. I took the advise of someone on here that said to protect it with a coat of clear poly. It went through the summer and still looks great. I love it.

    Read More
    rene m. January 10, 2016
Sponsored Links