Today: $95.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood/Metal Adjustable Pavina Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pavina barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Cute accent chair. Chair swivels to raise and lower the height. Great to have sitting around for extra guests. Comfortable

    Read More
    january1966 July 18, 2017
  • Look good but aren't great
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look really good and we used them for 2 years before we gave up. When used at a taller bar height, they tip over very easily when sat on. We had 3 friends tip over in them (luckily they didn't completely fall). When used at our industrial style dining table as extra seating, they worked fine and did not tip over (because they were low to the ground). I wouldn't recommend them for daily use.

    Read More
    lde0575 June 25, 2015
  • quality and style!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking, rich wood and sturdy metal. The stools come assembled so there is no concern with stability...they are perfectly balanced and totally stable!! We use them for homework under a tall kitchen counter and then for sitting at the table for dinner...they adjust so quickly to the correct height that the toddler loves them as much as our teenager. Buy them without hesitattion!

    Read More
    MLB January 27, 2015
  • Ver nice stool
    Verified Purchase

    I am using stool as a vanity stool. Nice because it has a smallish footprint. Very nice quality.

    Read More
    Gail M. December 26, 2014
  • Unstable & Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the look of these barstools. However, when we started using them a couple of flaws stuck out: the barstools are very unstable and tip over easily, there is no place to put your feet and they just dangle.

    Read More
    aesr April 7, 2014
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    This stools are great. Perfect for both counter-height and table-height You can leave the screw a little loose if you still want them to spin, and they'll go up and down but it's gradual enough that it doesn't matter. The only slight thing wrong with them is that when they're raised up the footrest is too low.

    Read More
    zs15 August 14, 2013
  • Two thumbs up!
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived exactly as shown, a nice sturdy little stool. Look great in my home office! Great price, quick shipping. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    imsmooch April 23, 2013
  • A bit unstable
    Verified Purchase

    Although we've had these stools in use for just a couple of weeks, my kids are already complaining that they do not like them: they are uncomfortable and wobbly. I must agree with them, and I find myself avoiding sitting in them (they are used only at the breakfast counter). I would much rather go into the dinner room and sit at my comfy kitchen chair. It is unfortunate because the quality of the materials seems to be sturdy and strong… I think the leg base should have been wider in order to create a better center of gravity. I don't think I'd buy these again…

    Read More
    aricomamma January 30, 2013
  • sturdy attractive stool
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is very functional for sitting at my piano.The height range is perfect for a keyboard. The bullnose edge on the wooden seat also adds comfort. The matte black legs and walnut color go well together. They visually blend. My only word of caution is about the legs. They are not as widely spaced as with some stools. If you position the cross bar parallel to your legs it's very easy to lean back and fall over. This is only important, however, should a child or hyperactive adult be the person using the stool. Do exercise some caution. If the stool is placed on a solid surface the metal legs might also dig in a bit. Since there is only a thin layer of rubber for protection you might wish to buy some after market cane tips. They may also help making it harder to tip over. Overall, however, I'm very pleased with this purchase, especially at this price point

    Read More
    plwyman January 22, 2013
  • Wobble, but functional
    Verified Purchase

    The materials for these stools are fine, but the attachment of the seat to the metal base is not tight so the top seat wobbles a bit. I have the $300 seats from Crate and Barrel and they wobble a bit too. My biggest problem with these stools is that with the 3 leg base - not as sturdy. I like that you can adjust the height of the stools (why I purchased them), and the seat itself is very large - but there is no foot rest.

    Read More
    katmeleon November 27, 2012
  • Great Bargain for price
    Verified Purchase

    Finally found industrial stools for a terrific price and great quality. Shipping was was sooo fast. Do I need to say more?

    Read More
    t0you November 14, 2012
  • Adjustable barstool
    Verified Purchase

    bought for teenage son that is grwoing by the minute and will need an adjustable height chair for homework..nice quality. A little on the small side but perfect for tighter space. Came fully assembled.

    Read More
    neverpayfull September 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Diana B. July 19, 2016
Sponsored Links