Today $318.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood Arc Hammock Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    Lay on this as often as I can. Love soaking up the sun.

    Read More
    Marie W. December 7, 2017
  • sturdy hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've had this hammock stand for at least 8 years now and it's fantastic. Great quality and is holding up well after kids abusing it and weather changes.

    Read More
    whoanelly35 November 2, 2017
  • Eh.
    Verified Purchase

    They don't make a lot of mid priced hammocs to fit this stand .

    Read More
    labconfidential March 14, 2017
  • emt6629
    Verified Purchase

    netting did not fit well. Wood structure is good but will need to treat between seasons to last Very heavy

    Read More
    emt6629 October 18, 2016
  • jmcdonald
    Verified Purchase

    The stand is not handling the weather as I assumed the eucalyptus wood would. It is separating and splintering. I expect to have to spend a great deal of time this spring trying to amend it with sanding and treating with oil to hold onto the stand.

    Read More
    jmcdonald January 12, 2016
  • A beautiful pile of garbage

    STAY AWAY! This is a beautiful hammock stand. Sadly it is COMPLETE JUNK. Described as solid hardwood, it is made of many thin laminated layers. The varnish failed within a single season allowing moisture to separate the laminatedd layers leaving nothing but a pile of garbage. Of course you're free to return it if yours happens to fail within 30 days. Even mine did a little better than that. Total rip off.

    Read More
    nosale4u July 7, 2014
  • garbage
    Verified Purchase

    Sadly this $XXX piece of furniture is now in the garbage & it's less than 18 months old. The wood split & the only use is for firewood. So not only was the $XXX a waste, so was the money spent on the hammock itself that this wood stand does not come with. Been a customer of Overstock for over 10 yrs & this is the 1st time I'm disappointed with an item sold on your website. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.

    Read More
    vjh22 September 12, 2013
  • This produc sucks
    Verified Purchase

    Please do not puchase this hammock stand! The unit only looks good for six months. Very sad that you invest $*** and the unit only last one year. Stay away from this product...

    Read More
    opsboy September 11, 2013
  • WELL?
    Verified Purchase

    Well I like the hammock, but the wood is already splitting apart after only one year of being in the sum. SAD!!!! AND it fadded so I need to paint it or something. I will use it till it wont hold anymore. Girls get a guy to put it together!!!!

    Read More
    laurielovesshoppingathome July 18, 2011
  • Do not purchase this stand!
    Verified Purchase

    Do not puchase this hammock stand! I purchased mine just under two years ago and it broke. My boyfriend was sitting on it and it snapped! He hurt his back because he landed on the main beam and it almost crushed my two little dogs. I contacted the manufacturer and they said it was out of the one year warranty so they wouldn't do anything for me. I even stored it in the garage in the winter months. Stay away from this stand!

    Read More
    jenniferandblake June 14, 2011
  • Wooden Arc Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the stand is very nice. Assembly is fairly easy. BUT a key piece for assembly was missing from the package. Beyond that, I'm very happy with the product and would recommend. Hopefully, the missing piece one was just a one time thing.

    Read More
    cursordown October 5, 2010
  • Had for 4 Yrs-Okay-ish

    I bought this 4 years ago in July. The first couple of years it looked great or so I thought. Last year (yr 3) I decided to do some maintenance. I took it all apart, striped and sanded it. I filled the cracks with outdoor wood putty, glued and clamped it. I then re-stained it and used 3 coats of an outdoor valspan finish. Unfortunately, once reassembled, the laminated layers re-cracked. I'm not sure how many years this will last after the repairs. When I bought this, I was under the impression it was cypress or some other weather sturdy wood and fabrication. If you do spend the $*** I did, don't believe it's going to last as an outdoor wood without annual maintenance....especially where the curved legs meet the ground. I have mine in the yard, so the legs (and their many layers) are susceptible to a lot more water damage. I put small decorative concrete blocks under the legs, but the damage from being in contact with anything increases the amount of time the edge of the legs get wet, etc. It was easy enough to put back together without instructions. My kids helped.

    Read More
    eruditemom August 17, 2010
  • I restained the wood
    Verified Purchase

    So far I'm pleased with the hammock stand. As others have said, the Material on the box is listed as: "Eucalyptus Grandis FCS Certified" and it's Country of Origin is: Vietnam. I wasn't too pleased with the color of the wood... it's got that orange hue to it... just didn't look right in my yard. So I sanded it down and restained a dark mahogany and it looks great! The hammock I got is 80" Long x 58" Wide. It's the right size, but when 2 people sit on it, it's kind of close to the bottom. You can tighten it by using different combos of hooks, it just makes getting on it more of a challenge :) Once you're on tho, it's all good!

    Read More
    ponchoking August 6, 2010
  • just frame
    Verified Purchase

    It was misrepresented in the picture, Please note that it's only the stand. You have to purchase the mesh bed separately. Don't believe what you see in the picture.

    Read More
    aasil74 May 8, 2010
  • Hamock Stand construction
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Hamock stand thinking it would be exactly as one I had seen in a local Patio Store. When it arrived I was suprised that the wood was laminated and not solid. Also that the wood was un finished with rough grain sections and wood filler in some pieces. I set the stand up to give to my wife for Christmas. I should have applyed Poly Urathane as soon as I got it. Within the 2 week holiday period a section of the wood lamination split. I have now applied a finish and hope this will help keep the wood from seperating. I am not sue how weather proof the glue is. However it is a sturdy and good looking ( once finished ) stand.

    Read More
    pgfla January 2, 2010
  • Beautiful hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble with two people, limited instructions but easy enough to figure out. Only problem was trying to figure out which hammock length would be suitable. The stand can accommodate two lengths and we had to buy the hammock itself before completing assembly.

    Read More
    jcvegas August 25, 2009
  • beautiful & useful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    The stand is constructed well and looks beautiful! I hope to have it for many years, as I'm so happy to finally have a place for my hammock. I've received so many compliments on the stand. It's not an ugly metal eye sore in the back yard. It's so sturdy, it can hold two adults well.

    Read More
    amcclurg August 17, 2009
  • Nice Looking Stand
    Verified Purchase

    The company sent the wrong assembly instructions but I was able to figure out how to assemble the stand anyway. The instructions sent were for a Planter Box. Thank God, there weren't many parts for me to assemble. I had a photo from the Internet set of what the stand would look like assembled and took it from there. Not too complicated. It looks great and I'm going to put a coat of polyurethane sealer on it to help keep it looking nice. Very sturdy stand.

    Read More
    kernsrog July 13, 2009
  • Good Price

    Excellent Price. great item as advertised.great fast service well packed

    Read More
    emitha July 9, 2009
  • Great transaction

    Fast shipping. Exactly as described. Great transaction.

    Read More
    sirita July 9, 2009