Read All Reviews for Wolfgang Puck Elite 900 Watt 2-piece Pie and Pastry Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • failed
    Verified Purchase

    well I was not to happy with it, tried using it and it did not perform well my pie did not come out. I followed the direction, also it had a funny taste gave it to goodwill. maybe some one else can get better use out of it!

    Read More
    saving March 10, 2016
  • Wolfgang Puck Elite 900 Watt 2-piece Pie and Pastr
    Verified Purchase

    Our favorite is peach pie and pizza!

    Read More
    tijie January 25, 2016
  • Pie in Minutes
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect portion pie in minutes. The apple pies I made were cooked to perfection in minutes. Don't leave the pies in after the indicator says the pies are ready. The crust will burn. Removing the pies from the pie maker is a little challenging. I used chop sticks to remove the pies. It would be great if it came with a device that helped remove the pies without making the pies crumble in the pie maker.

    Read More
    thedivadelivers February 15, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this! Paid less than the infomercial because it was a rebuild. Now I am getting the same wonderful pies as someone who bought a new one!

    Read More
    katheek December 5, 2012
  • Wonderful Pie Maker!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The Wolfgang Puck pie maker is deeper than others on the market. It makes wonderful pies without using the puff pastry that other products recommend. Lots of filling makes for a wonderful pie! I made calzones yesterday, just put in your regular pizza toppings with a can of pizza sauce. It is easy to use and easy to clean. Just wonderful all the way around!!

    Read More
    porkchopmom November 13, 2012
  • Pie Makers work well
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 - two had been unwrapped and used, the third looked new. The one I tried out works fine. I haven't used it much yet.

    Read More
    ramazz November 1, 2012
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    I would suggest that Overstock not sell this item in the future. Also, you should test these types of products before you sell them.

    Read More
    archie1933 October 30, 2012
  • very disappointed in item received
    Verified Purchase

    not a happy camper...spent a good amout of time cleaning it before I could even try it out...otherwise worked ok...and am happy with the actual item and performance

    Read More
    sandylynn October 16, 2012
  • Was not cleaned before resale
    Verified Purchase

    I called and got item replaced. If it was reconditioned it was not even cleaned up inside. When I called customer service person very nice and caring. Replaced immediately.

    Read More
    calli112 October 2, 2012
  • joannamc3
    Verified Purchase

    The first time they sent one that looked like it had been used and not cleaned. The mistake was corrected with a clean replacement.

    Read More
    joannamc3 September 11, 2012
  • Wolfgang Puck Refurbished Pie/Pastry Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased 2 of these, and my brother also bought one. I like the deep dish capability. The first one was immaculate, and unused, the second had a tiny amount of food in and on it, but cleaned up very well and easily. I don't imagine that the refurbishing people have the ability to clean them. The instruction manual with recipes came with both machines. They work exceptionally well and are very versatile. You can do pies, cupcakes, biscuits, quiches, apple crisp, casseroles, meatloaf, tamale pie, peach melba, almost anything. You can use homemade pie dough, store bought, gluten free, puff pastry, bread, or no crust, and, if need be, make liners from tin foil, and tin foil lifters. They are faster than the oven, and don't heat up your kitchen on hot days. For one person, you can do an entree in one well and a side or dessert in the other well. The non-stick finish works very well, and cleanup is generally quite easy. My brother and I are having the best time with them and coming up with ideas and comparing notes. I was a little leery about getting a refurbished machine, but another reviewer was very reassuring on that point, and the price is just really good.

    Read More
    kjk61 September 11, 2012
  • Mini Pie Maker
    Verified Purchase

    The Mini-Pie Maker made great breakfast quiches (impossible quiches made with baking mix and eggs) but my muffins were raw and gooey in the middle. The outside was very dark but not done in the middle I haven't made fruit pies yet but I am sure they will be fine. Pot Pies made with flaky biscuit dough in the tube, came out great and were tasty.

    Read More
    taylor1947 August 28, 2012
  • Wolfgang Puck Pie maker
    Verified Purchase

    I have used it only a couple of times. It seems to be working as promised. I like the deeper design. Other pie makers have are too shallow. The seller of this item is great!!

    Read More
    glenna22 May 29, 2012
  • Pies in a jiffy
    Verified Purchase

    This mini pie maker is such a fun, fast way to make fresh pies using ingredients without preservatives and other ingredients that may be bad for your health. I use a quick & easy homemade oil pastry for the crust as you don't need to use the recommended puff pastry to get perfectly good pies. I bake them for 15 min. and turn the machine over and bake another 5 min. to brown the tops. No need to preheat the appliance. This is the third or fourth refurbished item I've purchased and find they are just as good as new. I'd definitely recommend this product and give it 5 stars.

    Read More
    treesaver May 10, 2012
  • Pie Maker
    Verified Purchase

    The pies are hard to remove, in one piece, after baking. It is also hard to clean the baking area after the pies are removed. It can't be wiped clean even tho' I prepped the baker before I used it.

    Read More
    mmcamp March 31, 2012
  • Lives up to the description
    Verified Purchase

    This pie and pastry maker is really handy for those who want to make occasional individual pies - either sweet or savory. It is deeper than other brands of pie makers so that you get more filling than the other brands. When making chicken pot pies or other "dinner" pies, it is very useful to have a deep lower crust so that you can have a large enough portion to fill up hungry diners. It is also very easy to clean since it is non-stick. The fact that it is refurbished does not hinder the performance of this pie maker. I have bought other refurbished products before and they all are just fine and last as long as the original products.

    Read More
    kuefner March 23, 2012
  • Awesome mini pie maker
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product. So fantastic we ordered 1 as gift, as 3 for us, and had 2 other people order for themselves. I panicked until I was told they could be purchased on Overstock.com

    Read More
    joey369 March 6, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    traveller99 September 3, 2016
Sponsored Links