Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wolfgang Puck Electric 5-quart Black Pressure Cooker with WP Recipes (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    My favorite appliance! I make use of it at least 3 days a week.

    Read More
    Kimberly t. June 5, 2016
  • cooking dream
    Verified Purchase

    cooks perfect & fast, love it!

    Read More
    dgsulli May 3, 2016
  • Electric Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    The best appliance ever!!! Quick Tastier Foods. We use it for everything.We highly recommend it for everyone.

    Read More
    auntbee58 November 3, 2015
  • Nice electric Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I use this all the time. It is marvelous...

    Read More
    Bill-in-Tulsa.c J. September 3, 2015
  • Too Confusing
    Verified Purchase

    The quality seems nice, I never use it, it seems too intimidating.

    Read More
    Mary P. August 18, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    From soups and stews to corned beef this works great.

    Read More
    Brenda H. May 13, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    use it a lot. love the ease of cleaning . love cooking time

    Read More
    gertrude60 October 6, 2013
  • I've had one for three years
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this model for three years and it has been a love hate relationship but mostly love. My biggest gripe is that while it comes with a good variety of programmed settings it takes a while to learn how to "fool it" to doing your own recipes. It has two pressure settings and multiple time settings. The "trick" is learning which program uses the high and which the low pressure settings. Learning how to program the time is easy. You would think in a model with so many features and sophistication it would have a button for high/low and another for time and delay so that you can use your own recipes. The build quality is EXCELLENT! In fact I just bought a second at this great price and put it away in case this one fails. PROS: Excellent build quality, easy pre-programed settings, nice size (not too big), cool to touch even when at full pressure, dual pressure Cons: You have to improvise if you don't use their programed settings such as generic pressure cooker recipes. While I haven't used it customer service has been a big issue with some other reviews. Would I recommend this... Yes but know what you are getting.

    Read More
    chrisasch November 21, 2012
  • Refurbished Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in the appearance of the unit because of the deep gouges in the cover. I wanted to try it, so I did take it home, and after reviewing the instructions, found that the unit did not work at all. I sent it back.

    Read More
    ljmac November 20, 2012
  • Very good pressure cooker!
    Verified Purchase

    Have already used this and I think I will be very happy with it. Amazing how quickly you can cook something that, normally, would take hours to get the meat this tender! I tried it with stew meat and lots of veggies and we truly enjoyed it. A steaming basket was missing in the shipment, but I didn't complain as I figured I wouldn't have used it anyways.

    Read More
    flaggirl60 October 25, 2012
  • pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one of these for 4 of my kids and their family for christmas. They all have busy lives and find this pressure cooker to give them great meals in less time. This is a must have.

    Read More
    drspenz June 25, 2012
  • Good but too small
    Verified Purchase

    Since I had a refurbished pressure cooker from Overstock that worked good for 2 years I decided to order another. I did not realize this was the 5 qt. not the 7 qt. Since I really needed the 7 qt. I sent this one back and they refunded my money and shipping it back was also free.

    Read More
    chrisq2u May 9, 2012
  • Works great.
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this twice, but it has worked great so far. Saves me alot of time since I do not get home from work late.

    Read More
    bikergirl2012 March 20, 2012
  • I love the pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pressure cooker. It saves me a lot of time, and it is very easy to use and clean. I make delicious dishes with this pot.

    Read More
    cyeung February 23, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Made stew cooked fast and tasted great. No cons here!

    Read More
    bake2999 December 20, 2011
  • Operates as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    My expectations were a little more; however, this is a good product.

    Read More
    sapient1 June 22, 2011
  • Cooker great - but disappointed with recipes
    Verified Purchase

    I only used cooker couple of times for fresh vegetables and it was very fast and easy to clean up. My only problem is I'm not creative and I depend on recipes. Recipes supplied were more of a gourmet type and not the comfort food I had hoped to whip up in a hurry. When I have time, I'll order some books pertaining to electric pressure cookers - another expense I had hoped to avoid.

    Read More
    ubuntu May 18, 2011
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    Ive used an electric pressure cooker for years and it petered out a few years ago. Tried a stove top one and it was scary. Anyway, this pressure cooker is great. Easy to use and the food is delicious. Not scary at all. It does not sizzle and is a very quiet and calming cooking experience. Just love it!

    Read More
    cnthea March 12, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    "Santa" brought this for xmas. Since I am working evenings, my spouse has dinner duty and with all the children's activities, healthy meals were often sacrificed. Now there is now excuse and I dont have to worry if I forget to start the crockpot while everyone's away! We've never used this kind of appliance before, so it did take a trial run to get used to and learn how it operates. Only problem - I now find the need for another one!

    Read More
    amp1970 February 3, 2011
  • Great Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a Christmas Gift for my son. The one he had was really old and somewhat scary to use. He was really surprised to get this. His microwave broke down and he used this pressure cooker everyday for a week. He liked that the timer started after pressure was achieved and it is auto shut-off. Cooks vegetables very fast. In fact I think I will be ordering one soon!

    Read More
    supercalafragalistic January 15, 2011
Sponsored Links