Read All Reviews for Wolfgang Puck Blue 5-quart Electric Pressure Cooker with WP Recipes (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Dinner in a flash
    Verified Purchase

    Compared to the stove top pressure cooker, this is a breeze to use and I never have to keep watch on my pressures. Just set it and forget it until Dinner is Done!

    Read More
    1klutzywoman March 20, 2015
  • a great gift idea
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this for my son. he loves to cook and it was one thing that he didn't already own. he loves it.the ease of use, the fact that a lenghty cooking process was reduced to minutes ,the fact that it was electric and easily set to the correct temp.[no scary blow-ups like you picture with the older type pressure cookers] the fact you could cook ingredients together for a complete meal.the fresh taste of the vegtables.. my only regret is that i didn't buy me one too..thanks overstock...

    Read More
    sherryangel June 10, 2011
  • I upgraded from the old stovetop cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I had a stove top pressure cooker that was starting to leak and I had seen the electric models on TV but didn't want to spend what they were asking for, so I looked on Overstock. I got a terrific deal. The pot is a dream. Just set it and it cooks by itself. It heats up quickly. When it's done, it beeps and switches to warm in case you're not around to hear the beep. The food is cooked perfectly. I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    rudyisgone May 2, 2011
  • Great product, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I was torn between this model and the Cuisinart electric pressure cooker, and was scared to purchase this one because of some negative reviews. However, upon receiving this pressure cooker and using it about 5 times already, I have been pleased with the performance and how perfectly everything turned out that I have cooked thus far. Pasta, london broil, chicken, vegetables. It is great to have a simple chicken & pasta dinner in under 10 minutes, especially being a busy student. It is easy to operate and very easy to clean. Can't wait to experiment more and create some delicious, flavorful meals for dinner. Would recommend this!

    Read More
    saraflu January 15, 2011
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    refurbished but looks brand new, quick delivery, works great. Can't beat the deal. Product matches the description, no surprises

    Read More
    shadowwolf912 January 3, 2011
  • CRAZY FAST
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third unit. These units work extremely well and super fast. I promise that you can not go wrong with energy savings and the way all your food turns out.. AAAAAAA++++++++ I bought one for my sister in New York and she can't live with out it. Ron

    Read More
    viper1969 January 3, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Sure beats the old aluminum stove-top I had many years ago!

    Read More
    jogo11 December 29, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Love this product ! It does everything it supposed to! You have to be patient with it at first to get the hang of it but you will love using it for all kinds of recipes from main course to dessert! I made chicken stock first and then made a cheesecake! Great construction and Love the color!!

    Read More
    chaza December 28, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother for Christmas. She was accustomed to a stove-top Pressure-cooker, but hers broke about a year ago. We made potroast in it on Christmas Day, and it turned out wonderfully! Just like any appliance, it will take some experimenting with however. The booklet comes with recipes for meals and even desserts. It was definitely worth buying.

    Read More
    colormemichelle December 27, 2010
  • 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 5 quart pressure cooker and it works excellent food very tender and easy to use easy to work and clean up a breeze I really would recommend to others I bought 3 of them as gifts wolfgang puck did a nice job with this item and I talked 2 others into buying them

    Read More
    jevbro December 24, 2010
  • Repeat Performance
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for a friend,,,Over the last 6 years I have purchased 3. If my own quit tomorrow (its very durable so not a worry) I would IMMEDIATELY!! search for another...The others that I have had I gave to my Daughters when I changed the color of my kitchen..Its an excellent tool for combating fat intake...And the speed that it prepares the food is awesome...The cheapest cuts of meat comes out of this cooker butter tender...Simply Awesome for lack of a better word for this product!

    Read More
    msbarginhunter05 December 21, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product. I have used this to make rissoto, fish, beef stews and veggies. I am surprised by how easy it is to use and clean up. I did purchase the $5 replacement insurance since the item is refurbished. I am extremely happy with my purchase and have recommended this to several friends.

    Read More
    terp09 December 14, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I would have never thought about buying a pressure cooker until I saw the demonstration for this cooker. I am so glad I bought it. I have cooked so many items that would take hours on the stove. The best thing is my husband is even using it. I wish the manual had more basic recipes since it is difficult to find an electric pressure cooker cookbook.

    Read More
    poochiesworld November 27, 2010
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pressure cooker a few weeks ago, I have cooked a brisket and a roast in it. They were both delicious. I have also cooked small potatoes in it as well. I have seen this particular pressure cooker advertised for alot more money. With this great price, its worth the value.

    Read More
    kandita69 November 12, 2010
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved in Brand New condition....A good addition to my kitchen

    Read More
    bizzenanz November 9, 2010
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited about using the electric pressure cooker. It was as easy as they say it is to use. I cooked a pork roast with the vegetables. They only thing that I noticed was you need to pay attention to how much liquid you use. It does not need as much as a crock pot. I had a lot of liquid but it was my fault for using too much. I would absolutely recommend this product to friends or family. Pat H.

    Read More
    pl1223 November 2, 2010
  • First Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This cooker is very well made. Good instructions come with it. Have only used it for side dishes since I am a novice but am very pleased with the outcome.

    Read More
    soosanj October 5, 2010
  • Great Kitchen Helper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product because I had a different electric pressure cooker that stopped working. This one came with a lid for the removable pot and one to use when not cooking under pressure. I love it. I can make soup in about an hour. I have always been afraid of the regular pressure cookers but I LOVE this kind. I can steam rice or vegetables or I can cook meats, sauces, etc. It is very versatile.

    Read More
    bernice2136 April 7, 2010
Sponsored Links