Today $182.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Winslow White King Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • BEd
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is hard to assemble and is not real wood.

    Read More
    Grace H. September 19, 2016
  • Love this headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this headboard. It is sturdy and spacious and leaves my nightstand uncluttered (or you wouldn't even need a nightstand). Great quality!

    Read More
    basoccermom January 26, 2016
  • KB
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfectly in the guest room in our FL home!

    Read More
    Kathleen B. October 26, 2015
  • huge!
    Verified Purchase

    had to return .to big ,easy process still waiting for credit though

    Read More
    hotprops July 30, 2014
  • Very eaisy
    Verified Purchase

    Having worked for years in office settings where office furniture was often changed out I became quite good at assembly of all the parts and pieces. I always had help putting furniture together, no more! Since my retirement 4 years ago and my Lovely wife's addiction to HGTV I have once again become "The furniture assembler." This King Headboard took me 1.5 hours to assemble all by myself. I laid the box on the foot of the bed and placed the parts around the room. The parts are not marked with their identifiers however the illustrations.are so good that was not a problem. Being 65 and a disabled Veteran I have a problem with getting on the floor. I assembled this on the bed which you need to know is a Sleep Number air bed! No holes allowed here! Just keep in mind left from right and front from back and you will do just fine. The completed Headboard is exactly as was expected. The wife is very happy with it and I with the price. HGTV may come up with a "new idea" the wife will want and replacing this does not create a huge dent in the income doing so. Seriously, if you want an easy to assemble, packaged well, received in good condition product this is it. I noticed several reviews that were most negative. I for the life of me cannot understand the "Hard to assemble" comments. If you have ever put together a Sauder multilevel computer desk with doors and drawers, you understand what I mean, this is very simple to assemble.

    Read More
    safetyguy65 July 18, 2014
  • Purchased for Cat Relief
    Verified Purchase

    Headboard was purchased to give the cat a place to sleep beside in the bed with us. Worked like a charm. He loves sleeping on the top.

    Read More
    arielbe June 17, 2014
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in good shape, with all parts needed. Only suggestion I would have is that each piece have a tag on it to help in assembly. I added my own and things went smoothly.

    Read More
    conniem4 June 7, 2014
  • Very nice headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for people who like to take a book to bed without spending a lot of money. My only small gripe is that if you are used to the look of stacked smaller pillows along the top whenever you make up your bed, it will bother you a little. I certainly recommend it for students!

    Read More
    debutante24 August 26, 2013
  • White king headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Received promptly and found assembly instructions very easy to follow; all components included and all hardware included. Very satisfied with finished product resulting in decision to purchase a pair of matching night stands which were of equal quality and reasonably easy to assemble.

    Read More
    hapm June 20, 2013
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is exactly what I was looking for. It works perfectly with our king-size adjustable bed. My husband and I assembled it in a little over an hour (can't quite understand why some seemed to have such a difficult time). The instructions were detailed and accurate. It would be helpful if the boards would have been labeled, but with the instructions and diagrams it went ok. Despite being made of composite materials, the headboard is solid and sturdy. I feel it's a great product for the price!

    Read More
    cindys2013 March 6, 2013
  • After three years of use..I would still recommend

    For the price paid this is well worth it. The look is great. Having just bought a king bed, we are considering buying this headboard again. The queen headboard we bought 3 or more years ago has just moved into the guest room. I will try to cover all the water marks with a coat of paint. The paper/cardboard shelf backing is stained the worse. We have put a bowl of water on the shelf at night for our spoiled chihuahuas so we are partly to blame for the look of the bookcase headboard. It has served us well and I do not remember my husband having any trouble assembling it.

    Read More
    lindabargainhunter March 2, 2013
  • Wonderful Product
    Verified Purchase

    We had trouble with the top being damaged and I called. The woman I talked was very nice and a new top was sent right away. My husband put it together no problems. The directions were clear and easy to follow.. It has very clever hardware that goes together easily. We put it in the bedroom and it looks terrific.

    Read More
    betzee07 December 29, 2012
  • ***** excellent
    Verified Purchase

    very nice looking now that its altogether but came in box in several pieces it took my husband 8 hours

    Read More
    nighanp December 4, 2012
  • A Pain to Put Together!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a handy and mechanically-inclined guy, but he had a hard time putting this headboard together. He said the instructions weren't clear and to NEVER buy anything else he has to put together again. But it does look pretty good

    Read More
    marcymax July 5, 2012
  • Does the job!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a king size bed if you do not have lots of room. The 1 & only thing is it's low. We had to add a base to it for hight we wanted. Would have given it an excellent if it was about a foot higher.

    Read More
    mixie0528 June 21, 2012
  • Very cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This was such a piece of junk! My husband tried to put it together but it was awful! We will def be returning this product!

    Read More
    annderms03 May 31, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted to meet our needs.
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for this exact type of headboard. My husband is way too long for a footboard and it stays up by itself really well. We were even thinking of screwing it into the wall but did not need to do so. With a few knick-knacks on it and our present book reading...it is charming. Loooks great with my 2 white dressers and night stand. A fraction of the cost!!

    Read More
    janpitzer March 18, 2012
  • Works for me
    Verified Purchase

    Many of the other reviews were correct: - the product was quite heavy - we needed it on the third floor and it was quite challenging to get up there. - the assembly wasn't difficult but would have been easier if the pieces were actually labeled - the item should be a bit taller as the pillows block the shelves - there was no way to affix the bedframe to the headboard I'm pleased with the product and felt the reviews helped me make an informed decision.

    Read More
    jibuchho December 7, 2011
  • Fantastic Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I love this headboard. It was shipped professionally and promptly. We had no problem assembling it.. And it looks just wonderful. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    am2501 September 16, 2011
  • pretty solid ...took about an hr to put together..

    for the money its a good buy i think.........its solid enough;...although i would aways be careful about putting anything like a glass on it..i dont get the feeling it would hold up to wet hot or cold.......but it suits what i needed it for.........and the price was pretty good......

    Read More
    oldquilter April 22, 2011
Sponsored Links