Today: $191.49

At other retailer: $210.79

Save $19.30 (9%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Winslow White 6-drawer Lingerie Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter in law assembled this by herself. It took her about 2hours with no issues. It's not solid wood but it's nice for the price.

    Read More
    bearz5 April 13, 2017
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to put together, and well made, worked out perfect for where i needed it.

    Read More
    lori b. March 1, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Represented very well online, looks great in my space, and the drawers are sturdy.

    Read More
    ginascanlon1@gmail.com February 15, 2017
  • Lingerie Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Very spacious and easy to assemble. This is the perfect finishing piece for my spare bedroom.

    Read More
    Cynthia K. December 7, 2016
  • Another Winner
    Verified Purchase

    Having purchased the night stands, I ordered this lingerie chest. I put it together myself and couldn't be happier with the results. The drawers just glide in and out and the finished product appears to be much more expensive than what I paid.

    Read More
    trishnpye August 18, 2016
  • Five years and going
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is sturdy and functional. Fits well into any decor or closet. Good storage capacity.

    Read More
    SuckMyDick March 16, 2016
  • Has held up for almost 3 years. No issues!
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet has provided the storage I need, functions great, and the quality is very good. It still looks as nice as the day it arrived. Will purchase another for other side of the room.

    Read More
    trish0031 January 1, 2015
  • Compact, yet roomy and good looking!
    Verified Purchase

    My space requirements made choosing a piece difficult - this fit the bill perfectly!

    Read More
    mamafish224 October 3, 2013
  • Good drawers build to last
    Verified Purchase

    This was a hell of a work to assembly it but it will last. Very nice drawers. A tiny misalignment of one set of holes leading to a small gap between 2 drawers (of course the middle one) but it's in my walking closet so nobody can see it.

    Read More
    sunnyday94 July 17, 2013
  • Stay away

    Very poor quality. When assembled the drawers did not fit well and were not spaced correctly with gaps between them. The predrilled holes did not seem to be spaced correctly. Very disappointed The first delivery was of 1 box with some parts. I had to call to get the chest redelivered.

    Read More
    fhoekst June 8, 2013
  • Perfect for our closet
    Verified Purchase

    It was perfect for our needs. The unit works well and is sturdy.

    Read More
    kimsbarkis May 17, 2013
  • tall chest
    Verified Purchase

    Took us a bit to construct the chest but that was to be expected. Wood on inside a bit cheap.

    Read More
    anabea2 March 6, 2013
  • White Chest Review
    Verified Purchase

    Once I got the dresser up and ready, I now love it. However, the directions are very vague and rely mostly on the pictures to help through the steps. This was not helpful at all. I was frusterated the entire time and had to do this alone, which this piece requires someone else to hold while you put it together.

    Read More
    sasae July 25, 2012
  • Nice chest
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is a little "cheaper" line but hey for the money, what can you expect. Still matches and works well with the white daybed I have in our guest room! :)

    Read More
    dblake920 November 21, 2011
  • Fine for what it is
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is great for what it is. As long as you know it's MDF, and that it will never be as good of quality as wood, there's no problem. We had to buy lots of furniture at the same time, so we couldn't buy anything that was terribly expensive, so this collection is great. It is heavier than particleboard, so it's definitely better quality. For the price, this is great furniture.

    Read More
    akh725 July 21, 2011
  • Good design, poor implementation
    Verified Purchase

    For the most part, this was well designed, and the quality was about what I expected for the price. There were four problems, though: (1) The instructions were fairly clear, but not ordered well. I bought two of these and did a couple of the steps out-of-order for the second and it went much more smoothly. (2) The drawer bottoms are just pressed cardboard; no lamination or anything. I put Con-Tact paper on them before I assembled the drawers. (3) The drawer sides (left and right) were made of a very brittle, lightweight wood (reminiscent of balsa). The holes were not drilled very well in these pieces (both in placement and depth where two holes were supposed to meet, but didn't) and they tended two crack when put together. These pieces were the worst by far in this unit. I hope they hold up to regular use. (4) When all of the drawers are assembled and placed in the cabinet, they are not spaced evenly (close, but obviously not exact). These are inside of a closet for me so this is not a huge issue. It would drive me crazy if they were out in plain site, though. Overall, I felt the design was good for a furniture-in-a-box piece. The first was okay to assemble and the second was easy. If the above problems were corrected, this would be a 5-star piece of furniture (quality per price). As it is, I don't regret the purchase but I was hoping for better. (Also, I wish Overstock's review let me add line breaks to this review to facilitate reading.)

    Read More
    thisisascreenname September 6, 2009
  • little bang for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    Directions were vague in some areas. Parts could have been labeled. Disappointed in quality of materials. Back of unit is mere paper, like the backing on a legal pad. I'm not sure how long this will last with normal wear and tear. Maybe it's a difference in manufacturers, but other furniture I've bought through Overstock is of much higher quality. Would not buy this again.

    Read More
    jarn December 22, 2007
  • Psycho Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    After three days of assembly, the frame looked great, until you tried to put in the drawers. There is a big space between the bottom drawer and the next drawer. The rest of the drawers are either too big or too small and rearranging them does no good at all. Since all the holes were pre-drilled and each piece can only be assembled one way, this is clearly a manufacturing defect. Looks cheap and homemade. I requested a return but it would take me an additional three days to dismantle it. I'll see what they say. Can't stay in my house, it's terrible.

    Read More
    pelius November 15, 2007
  • 6-drawer lingerie chest
    Verified Purchase

    The chest is probably five stars for the price. It went together nicely, but since six drawers had to be assembled, it was a bit of work. I gave it four stars because it included some particle board and I prefer solid wood. However, I recognize that if it were solid wood, it would have cost quite a bit more. I am extremely pleased with everything we have gotten from Overstock.

    Read More
    lizfrommonterey October 2, 2007
  • Rickety!
    Verified Purchase

    Came unassembled in probably over 100 pieces. Took several hours to put together and when it was done the chest was very unstable and rickety. After my husband put it together, he discovered that the bolts came up through the top of the chest which he then had to patch up!!! It's a good thing my husband is an above average handyman becasue most people would be pulling their hair out.....You certainly get what you pay for in this case anyways.

    Read More
    maria101 August 6, 2007
Sponsored Links