Today $257.49

At other retailer: $399.99

Save $142.50 (36%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Winslow White 2-drawer Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Winslow White armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase for the price and you can't beat free shipping. I received the product in about a week and it looks great in my 4-year-old daughter's bedroom. It is very sturdy and she uses it as a wardrobe to hang her clothes. My husband took about an 1 1/2 to assemble it, although he stated the instructions lacked details. It is important to insert the blue dowels as they make the unit a little more sturdy. Sturdy enough, not to attach to the wall. It is a heavy piece of furniture as well. I would definitely recommend it to other people.

    Read More
    portglaud March 6, 2011
  • This Armoire was perfect. Simple yet elegent...
    Verified Purchase

    If you've been looking to purchase this armoire don't hesitate. I needed a smaller cupboard in my walk-in closet and this fit my needs perfectly. It's not just for a child as most people were saying. You'll be amazed. Plenty of room, although I did ask my husband to make me an extra shelf by cutting a pre-laminated white board to fit. LOVE IT..! OS does it again. No complaints. And husband loves putting things together and had no complaints.

    Read More
    deanmw March 13, 2012
  • nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    this looks great and easy to put together . It took about one hour to do. But the top was damage a little, but overstock is going to replaced it.

    Read More
    megansmommy April 9, 2007
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Armoire is good quality, but it is also VERY heavy; it is a good idea to build it in the room that you intend to use it in. The directions are not as precise as they could be regarding positioning of the boards when assembling--be sure everything is how it should be before you tighten everything. The Armoire is spacious and is able to hold a lot of my toddler's clothing.

    Read More
    denus16 February 29, 2012
  • The small but nice looking Armior
    Verified Purchase

    The intructions leave out much detail. You need to be careful to walk through each step and look ahead so as to not miss any details. I quit handy but still had some trouble. The fron doors need to be carefully adjusted or they will not match up. The entire closet wobles and that changes the alignment of the two doors??? Nice fiinish but a little small.

    Read More
    stevecatalina November 5, 2011
  • Winslow armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a place to store a small TV and this fit the bill. Armoire arrived in 5 days. Material not top quality and there were several scratches, on the inside, but nothing I can't live with. It took my husband a couple of hours to put together (and he's a contractor) but it looks wonderful and it gave us two extra drawers. It's not that sturdy and the knobs are loose but, for my purpose, it's perfect. The white color matches our headboards & end tables beautifully. Exactly color shown; bright white, as opposed to cream white.

    Read More
    Peggy R. October 25, 2007
  • Not to last...
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommended this to a friend who needed to put together an armoire for immediate use and has not had luck finding exactly what they want. I have been surprised and disappointed how much this piece of furniture smells of formalin. I believe the particle board must continue to off-gas for some time. Very useful piece, but think twice before putting in a room with a baby or a room with poor ventilation.

    Read More
    review13point8 August 18, 2014
  • Cute, a little short
    Verified Purchase

    It is very cute and seems to be well-made. Directions were clear and had good photos to follow for putting it together. It is a bit shorter than I expected, but will work great in the room we have for it.

    Read More
    kimberlyg5 February 1, 2011
  • Good, functional piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent quality, respectable wardrobe for the price. Yes, it's mostly particle board, but you're not paying for real wood throughout. You have the choice of either inserting a shelf in the top portion or hanging clothes, but you can't do both unless you are hanging very small clothes. Make sure you check the dimensions; it is medium-sized, not large, and is more suitable for child-sized clothing. It is usable for teens as a supplementary piece, but it is not really for adults. It assembles very easily in about 1.5-2 hours if you have built these kinds of pieces before. If you have not, the instructions can be confusing and lack detail, but just use common sense and be prepared to disassemble some pieces (like the runners for the drawers) if you make a mistake. All you need is a screwdriver and hammer. Overall, it is a dependable, functional piece of furniture, and I would recommend it to others, so long as you know you are not getting a high-quality, all wood piece of furniture.

    Read More
    imspartacus December 23, 2010
  • Not bad for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Obviously for this money, you are not getting a super solid piece, but considering the price it is the perfect armoire for a child's room. A couple of pieces were missing and they have been sent, but that added another two weeks onto my assembly time. It does go together fairly well, but do follow the directions very carefully. I put one piece on the wrong side and in the process of removing it to put it on the other side it cracked. Overall, not a bad value.

    Read More
    jmerrilees February 3, 2008
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Fit 2 in my bedroom with the dresser in between. Lots of storage!

    Read More
    Nicolette T. December 5, 2017
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought these several years ago and they held up through the rough kid's years. I would say they are kid's room approved. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    akennett74 June 28, 2017
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is on of my favorite pieces. It's a beautiful piece from top to bottom. I put this on my granddaughter's room. The top holds all her little hanging outfits. I put two little colorful baskets underneath the above for her underwear and bloomers to go with her outfits. The drawers underneath top area, hold her shorts and pants. The bottom drawer her shirts. So convenient. She is into "My Little Ponies" theme, so I purchased drawer pulls and top armoire pulls that are bright and colorful. Wow! It is now a show piece and very sturdy as well as practical. A wonderful addition to my home.

    Read More
    Consuelo B. June 5, 2017
  • very useful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this because we needed a place in our kitchen to store a few key items (knife block, blender, mixer) in a way that makes them readily accessible to us, while still protecting them from the cats and the cat hair. This item fits the bill perfectly: we even keep the mixer and blender inside it while using them; just ran their cords out a small hole in the back of the cabinet. Our unit arrived well-packaged and undamaged. It came in two separate packages, both of which were long, wide, flat, and heavy. It was a bit tough moving those into the house with just 1 person, but the actual assembly was simple if you're a reasonably handy person. It took about 3 hours. As for the unit itself: it's pretty nice. It's inexpensive, and I figured it'd be somewhat cheap-looking and cheap-functioning. After having used it a couple months now, my opinion is that it's not cheap-looking at all

    Read More
    kathrynest1 May 4, 2017
  • Solid Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Product as described. Very heavy and stable.

    Read More
    tomodachi March 25, 2017
  • Instructions are not clear
    Verified Purchase

    It was difficult to put together because the instructions are not very clear and pieces should be labeled.

    Read More
    Carmen M. December 30, 2016
  • Works fine - not the best craftmanship
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for a storage option in our main floor bathroom. The room is quite large and we needed something with drawers to put extra towels, and random bathroom supplies. It works fine, but you definitely get what you pay for - maybe a little less. The craftsmanship is so-so, but it's particle board so it's to be expected. We've had it now for 4 years and it's holding up fine. It's not a beautiful piece of furniture that I'd pass down to my children, but it's serving it's purpose in our bathroom and has held up well.

    Read More
    Nicole F. November 28, 2016
  • Not boring
    Verified Purchase

    This armoire has just a little originality to it so it isn't plain and boring. It IS heavy. It does come in many pieces and takes some time to put together but in the end came together nicely with some patience. It is a pretty solid piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Jaclyn G. November 22, 2016
  • Winslow Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this armoire. My son put it together for me - easy to do if following instructions. It was a little time consuming, but well-worth the end results.

    Read More
    Betty M. August 25, 2016
  • Nice storage
    Verified Purchase

    This went together rather easily and it is a nice piece for my daughter's (many) extra clothes.

    Read More
    dottie13 March 14, 2016