Sale: $160.35

At other retailer: $493.55

Save $333.20 (68%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Winslow Twin-size Bed Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Just got this bed and it was easy to put together and looks good too.

    Read More
    Lynn I. March 22, 2017
  • Decent for price
    Verified Purchase

    When we purchased this, we were hoping for something that looked like wrought iron without paying for it. This does not really replicate the look of wrought iron, it just looks like black metal. The bed is sturdy, but also very long. It really needs an extra long mattress for it to look like it fits properly.

    Read More
    Joanne D. September 9, 2016
  • Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Nice frame, easy to assemble. Good quality good price

    Read More
    Marcia L. September 7, 2016
  • Nice bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a twin for one of my girls and it was easy to assemble and looks good.

    Read More
    Don B. March 26, 2016
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty bed. It's also very easy to assemble. Mine is a twin size, which helps, but I'm 74, fairly small, and had no help. In fact, I first put the rails in the lower position, but didn't like it, so the next morning I took it all apart and put them at the higher level.

    Read More
    Judy H. March 1, 2016
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Went together well, all the parts were there, very sturdy and well made. My daughter loves it in her room.

    Read More
    kfmulli372 November 1, 2015
  • Cecilia
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I needed in my guest bedroom!

    Read More
    Amy C. September 3, 2015
  • Far exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    These really are the best thing I've purchased on Overstock. They look so much more expensive than they were and went up in a breeze. Completely made the room feel like a designer was there!

    Read More
    Sheryl L. April 26, 2015
  • A little disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my teenage son. It is one of the few products from overstock that has disappointed me. We kept it, but it just looks a Iittle "cheap". Since it was a very reasonable price, I figured I got what I paid for. I assembled it in about 35 minutes and my mechanical skills leave a lot to be desired.

    Read More
    epes206 July 1, 2014
  • XL or regular twin
    Verified Purchase

    This one was a difficult review. I put the frame together, then put on the head board. I tried putting on the foot board but the frame was bent. I couldn't attach the foot board but called overstock and they helped me either my issue. I'll never know though if the frame is indeed for an XL twin bed or not. The frame is great considering what I paid for it.

    Read More
    hotsalsa64 May 17, 2014
  • Wrong Color
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this product is not "pewter with a hint of black." It is gloss black-the very definition of gloss black. In the twin size (which is actually a twin XL), the bed looks institutional, like a WWII hospital bed. Despite being disappointed with the color and its appearance, it is a sturdy bed.

    Read More
    red4life March 7, 2014
  • Nice bed, wrong color.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed seemed fine but the color was not at all as described. Very disappointing! I returned the bed and was happy with how fast and friendly that process was. I purchased the Fenton bed instead and am very happy! In the future I will pay close attention to the customer reviews.

    Read More
    kktn62 February 25, 2014
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this in twin size for a guest bedroom. Assembly was easy and we set it up to use a trundle under the regular mattress. It fits my needs; the bed will not be used very often. The "knobs" on the ironwork are not at all detailed. It is sturdy, but looks like about what I paid for it and no more.

    Read More
    tennispagoda August 10, 2012
  • Color not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    In addition to being disappointed about the color, in reading other reviews, comments seemded to indicate the size is actually a twin XL, not a twin. We are moving and I unfortuantely will not be assembling the bed for a couple of months. it will be disappointing if the bed size is larger than the mattress we have. And I bought two of these.

    Read More
    joanne7691 June 14, 2012
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    above says it all - easy to assemble - about 20 minutes. color was darker then on the pic/website but still worked good for our guest room.

    Read More
    jeb34990 December 27, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I had previously purchased this same bed from a local department store but paid $100 dollars more, so I was very happy with the price. The design fits into almost any decor and I am happy with how it looks and the construction. The only problem is that the directions for assembly are not really clear. It did take me a little extra time to assemble it. Overall, I am very happy with this product.

    Read More
    laughingwaters December 2, 2011
  • Nice Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this bed in my boys room. The head and foot boards are transparent enough to place the bed in front of a window without blocking the view or the light. This is a gender neutral bed and would look great in a girl's room as well. The bed went together easily- my son put it together in 20 min. by himself. A twin XL mattress fits perfectly. There are 2 height options for mattress placement. We put the mattress on a enclosed sheet of plywood in the higher placement and plan to put a trundle mattress underneath.

    Read More
    tomatowoman September 26, 2011
  • Winslow bed
    Verified Purchase

    This product looked really good when put together. Loved the product and the price. Not impressed with the delivery, who just left it in the driveway. Also it was very complicated to purchase because Overstock.com doesn't allow for purchasers with billing addresses outside the US. This is a substantial part of the online market and a business the size of Overstock.com needs to fix this to facilitate business not discourage it. I really like the products this company offers and the prices and would purchase more often with them if they didn't have this unreasonable barrier.

    Read More
    cdnsnowbird June 17, 2011
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    The assmbley was pretty simple. The frame came with several areas that that paint was peeling off of it. For the price it was an OK purchase.

    Read More
    tiajulia November 30, 2010
  • My son likes it.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is nice enough. Not hefty but not ridiculously light either. Looks good. [I'm not especially enthusiastic because I changed my mind about the design of the room it goes in.] Gender neutral.NOTE: The side rails are twin XL. You will need a twin XL mattress, or to change the rails.

    Read More
    renovator71 July 1, 2009
Sponsored Links