Read All Reviews for Winslow Deluxe Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Chairs (Set of 2) by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Shoddy
    Verified Purchase

    Shoddy workmanship & design, always jams upon opening, rolling mechanism at vertex of seat and back always slip out of chair's grooved track until it mars and breaks wood. You can't fix it. In the end, you have a heavy piece of firewood.

    Read More
    j24o April 12, 2016
  • Martha c
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are outstanding for price. Have priced other places and much more expensive. One chair was missing a connector but got one at hardware store. Also sprayed them with a clear polyurethane to keep them from weathering since they are on outside patio.

    Read More
    Martha C. June 2, 2015
  • Excellent Chair for Outdoor Evening
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived undamaged due to the great packaging and are very comfortable to sit in. The nice surprise is that these chairs also recline, so if one gets sleeping on a cooling evening or warm summer day, just recline and forget time.

    Read More
    thecoolbreeze January 21, 2014
  • a few issues
    Verified Purchase

    For the money the chairs are tough to beat… but you also get what you pay for. Out of four chairs, one had a small hardware issue, and the customer service folks, were right on top of it ordering the missing parts. Another chair has a hairline crack in the leg that can possibly split the leg… so some elmers wood glue and C clamps have been deployed… hopefully that will solve the problem. OS was happy to ship another chair, but thats a hassle… Great customer service. The chair hardware is something you'll have to watch… its tin. I live next to the ocean so hopefully it will hold up for a few seasons… Like I said… fifty bucks a chair.

    Read More
    mmangi January 3, 2014
  • What a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased three sets of these chairs, and loved them so much we purchased three more sets! And when a family friend saw them, they ordered a set as well. Have been looking for extra outdoor seating for a few seasons ... was not interested in paying more than $*** for extra seating. These are perfect. Well made, nicely sized, very nice looking, and super comfortable. Would highly recommend! Note: one set was damaged during shipment. Overstock provided exceptional customer service to get that set replaced.

    Read More
    gbgail October 11, 2013
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I b ought these chairs for my deck. They are sturdy, look beautiful and were very easy to put together, and I do mean that as I am not very handy. Great value!

    Read More
    sapperle October 1, 2013
  • Good chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chairs a lot. The first set delivered had a problem. A leg was split. Overstock sent a replacement set. The chairs are great for the price, but are not incredibly sturdy so they can be damaged in shipping. Having said that, I think they are a good deal for the price.

    Read More
    stagaire September 27, 2013
  • Loved them, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Placed an order for two sets of two. The chairs arrived, pulled them out of the box, set them up and wow, they looked good. Here comes the but....they were too big for the area I had planned to use them. Too bad for me. Chair's looked good and were comfortable. Oh well.

    Read More
    wallesk1 September 12, 2013
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are much larger than I expected. Not too large, but large enough to be comfortable to relax without being too narrow like other chairs. I am really impressed with these chairs and they are a very good deal.

    Read More
    goodguytx August 9, 2013
  • WOODEN DECK CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE JUST HAD CHAIRS ABOUT 2 MONTHS BUT I AM VERY SATISFIED. OTHERS HAVE COMMENT ON CHAIRS--ASKING WHERE I PURCHASED

    Read More
    ws40aaaa August 2, 2013
  • Excellent chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, fast shipping, comfortable, easy to store, they just feel good and good value for the $. Enjoy.

    Read More
    aussierio13 July 27, 2013
  • beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    Nice reddish color. We are pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    ding1 July 23, 2013
  • Bad Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Opened box and first chair out was split in the leg. Looking at the design it appears that a person's body wait is supported by only a quarter inch of wood. If support were reinforced with metal it would have been a fine product..

    Read More
    jefdref July 4, 2013
  • Good chairs for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I needed some backyard furniture after the weather resistant stuff we spent a fortune on fell apart in just 2 years. I couldn't find anything that I wanted at a price I could afford, so I reluctantly ordered online based on other reviews. These chairs arrived well packaged and completely assembled. One reviewer suggested there was no use for the lower reclining positions, but I rather like it when my feet are also propped up. The finish did show discoloration (whitening) after people sat in them with wet bathing suits, so I took another reviewer's advice and put a coat of tung oil on them. That seems to have worked nicely. The chairs are easy to store when we don't need them and we can even use them inside.

    Read More
    kjmorrow June 17, 2013
  • Great product and quality chair
    Verified Purchase

    Order arrived in good time with each chair in a individual box. Each box had Styrofoam liner and the chair was carefully tied so it didn't move in the box and showed NO signs of shipping trauma. the chairs did require tightening of screws but this was easy and once done they were sturdy. They are extremely comfortable with tall backs and wide seats with the arms at the appropriate height. We ordered 4 of them to use outdoors and plan to oil finish them before we put them into use. This will help match color to our table and of course aid in the life of the product. they are exactly as advertised and we are very pleased.

    Read More
    bamafolks May 7, 2013
  • Exactly as described but larger
    Verified Purchase

    The Winslow folding arm chairs arrived in excellent condition completely assembled. Several surprises: they are larger than comparable chairs we have looked at both in overall size and the sturdiness of the parts, and the 5 position recline seems somewhat meaningless - the first two position are most comfortable and I can't envision ever using the three more extreme recline positions - not a big deal as it cost nothing to have them.

    Read More
    wapiti1 May 1, 2013
  • Outdoor chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this chair. It is such nice quality and very durable. Much nicer than I expected and the color is beautiful. I also got the seat cushion and I love them both.

    Read More
    abicjjj7 April 10, 2013
  • More than meets the photo
    Verified Purchase

    This chair, which I hasten to add comes fully assembled and ready to put out, is much more solid,, with good-quality hinges and fittings throughout, than the price would indicate is going to happen. True, it is not teak or any instantly recognizable wood, and true, the varnish on it was either done with a sprayer running out of product, or in a high wind, as there are huge areas without any coating at all, but for the money, this is a nice chair, very comfortable even without cushion as it formed more to the body than I expected, and if it really concerns you, you can always get a can of varnish and apply it. Here in Nevada, pool and patio furniture endures killer heat and sun for about 9 months of the year, then freezing and heavy, grit-laced winds for the rest of the year. I'm going to get some more of these, for sure!

    Read More
    patchapin March 30, 2013
  • Comfortable Seating
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were very well packed, and arrived on time. The chairs are sturdy, comfortable and are as described. The only issue is that care must be taken to avoid getting fingers caught when folding or unfolding. I am hoping that this will not be such an issue as they are used more and hopefully will not "stick". They quite nice; I am happy with the purchase and would recommend them.

    Read More
    mvc6 August 1, 2012
Sponsored Links