Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Winix WDH851 50-pint Dehumidifier with Built-in Pump

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still going strong!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this two years ago. Works very well. Love the fact that it has a built in pump. No emptying!

    Read More
    Kevin b. February 15, 2016
  • Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    We only have one problem with this dehumidifier, down the bottom where there is a plastic portion that snaps out, for cleaning I suppose, There is a little plastic piece of tubing that gets "gunk" that looks kind of gooey from the dust and water that collects from the air and it WILL get clogged if you don't clean that out at least once every 3 months. If it doesn't get cleaned out (I suggest using q-tips) carefully it WILL overflow all over the floor. We have ours set up so it pumps water up and into a basement sink. FYI

    Read More
    carat01 September 9, 2014
  • Best dehumidifier I've had to date
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for a garage that is below ground and consistently damp due to the proximity to the coast and central FL humidity. It will eventually be set up to work using the pump but has been used as a dump-when-filled dehumidifier and it quickly reduced the moisture. It is pretty quiet when operating, has easy to understand controls and a straightforward interface.

    Read More
    elosmom October 4, 2013
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I can say that the product is excellent so far and is working as it should. It quickly lowered the humidity in my basement, runs fairly quiet and rolls easily on its wheels even on carpet. Getting the bucket back in is not so easy as other models but (at least not for me) but that's not a big problem. What I am concerned with is duration. This is the THIRD dehumidifier I've had. The first two lasted for only two or three seasons and then went kaput. The first one wouldn't even run. The second ran but would not draw any water out of the air and it got very hot which scared me because I didn't know if it would have caught fire or not if I hadn't found it or not in time. So, I will have to see if this one will work next summer and the summer after that before I can honestly say it's worth the money. I have another one, an old Frigidaire at least 10 or more yrs. old running summer after summer in the back basement storage room. It keeps on running and never, ever runs out of coolant and never lets me down. I wish all products were built this well. These newer, more expensive ones just don't seem to have the quality. Time will tell with this one. I don't have my hopes up too high after tossing out two prior ones of different brands.

    Read More
    scottylass June 11, 2013
  • Works great. Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    Dehumidifier works very well. I just leave it on automatic (at 50% humidity level), and it maintains that dryness level in our basement, effortlessly. Unit pumps out collected water when full, right into our laundry sink. Hands free! The unit also shuts itself off, when humidity level is consistent, and turns itself on when the ambient humidity rises. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    dacus June 8, 2013
  • Dehumidifier works great
    Verified Purchase

    The dehumidifier arrived in good condition, and contained a better than average instruction manual. The box warned that the unit should sit for 24 hours before use, the manual stated that the unit should sit for 2 hours before use. After waiting the 24 hours I found the unit simple to set up and start. The unit has been working for a week without any problem in the gravity drain mode with a noticeable improvement in humidity in our basement.

    Read More
    kgmor2 May 29, 2013
  • Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    Running is basement. Room doesn't smell musty anymore.

    Read More
    katleen1 May 10, 2013
  • so far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    My main critique of this dehumidifier is that emptying the bucket is REALLY awkward! There is no easy way to slide the full "bucket" (not sure what to call it) out of the unit to dump out the collected water. One has to put one's head against the back of the unit, and then try to pull the handle-less bucket out. Just as awkward sliding it back in place after emptying it. Still, that said, seems to be doing a nice job and I feel if this is the only drawback, it is a slight one.

    Read More
    jarrigo May 4, 2013
  • Great quality and a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, works perfectly in our unfinished basement. The price is amazing

    Read More
    dani911 February 25, 2013
  • Solid Dehumidifier with Great Features

    I chose this dehumidifer over the other brands because I heard Winix makes great products. This dehumidifier was just as expected; very quiet, and works flawlessly. The built-in pump feature is pretty nice to have too.

    Read More
    mike09987 February 3, 2013
  • Built in pump and Auto Restart is good!

    Very good dehumidifier. I have been using Winix dehumidifiers and built in pump is less hassle for water drain and auto restart on power outage !

    Read More
    sweetpea1004 January 27, 2013
Sponsored Links