Today: $102.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Windham Space Saver

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very nice item
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice item great price

    Read More
    LISA K. February 28, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Has been great for going on 3 years plus!

    Read More
    lesalee June 8, 2015
  • Nice addition to a guest bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    over all good product for what I needed

    Read More
    Jeanne D. March 25, 2015
  • Jazzes up my Toilet
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints. It takes some time to put together, and it comes out of the box with that strong "varnish" smell (which dissipates after a few days). But it looks like an expensive and solid piece of furniture. It's very dark mocha and feels masculine. The glass doors obscure what's inside. I bought some baskets for the shelves.

    Read More
    copykat79 November 20, 2013
  • meh
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because the design and cost wasn't bad and based on the good reviews. It was fairly easy to put together. It was too short to fit over our toilet, the bottom bar rested on the top of the tank. This was my own fault, I should have measured to be sure before I ordered it, but we have a standard toilet, so I"m not sure how small your toilet would have to be to fit properly. It has wall anchors, so we attached it to a bare wall i instead because it did fit fine over our hamper. The color is more black than espresso. The one we received had glue or something on one of the doors that we had to scrub off. When I tried to peel off the stickers (the labels that come on each piece to match the assembly instructions) it took off some of the finish on the piece that I then had to color with sharpie. I was hoping the glass doors would be a little more opaque, you can definitely make out everything inside, so doesn't do much for privacy if that's what you're looking for. Maybe I had too high hopes for this, but if I hadn't already put it together (it comes with glue to put it together along with hardware), I probably would have shipped it back.

    Read More
    buffalobeaux September 22, 2013
  • Space Saver
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue that we had was the bottom piece had to come off so that I could put it behind toilet. It would not go over the valve. It looks great in both my bathrooms.

    Read More
    kadawg77 August 2, 2013
  • Great new addition
    Verified Purchase

    It made a great new addition to my bathroom. It is really beautiful. I do recommend it. It takes a little bit for you to assemble it.

    Read More
    lillyangel June 11, 2013
  • Cape Cod Space Saver Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Well made wood / Color is nice and it stands out in my bathroom very well..... / It took about 3 hours for me to put it together but I didn't mind at all.....They packed it very well and the pieces was marked very good so it was easy to find out where they go on the cabinet. My cabinet fits very well over my Toliet water tank with the legs on it about an inch and a half over it which I don't mind because I can still take off my tank cover......Will buy another space saver again sometime soon because I like this one

    Read More
    matty55 February 9, 2013
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave it a 4 was because the bottom part was too low and did not fit over the toilet plumbing. We had to prop the space saver up over two bricks to fit. Other than that, it looks very nice in our guest bathroom.

    Read More
    mkik October 10, 2012
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The only real problem we had was that the cross bar at the bottom hit the pipe coming from the wall. We had to cut a notch out of it so that it would sit flush against the wall

    Read More
    cassie9 August 7, 2012
  • Review for Windham Space Saver
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, love the color and glass door, also roomy the price was great for a well made product.

    Read More
    moonangel191955 July 31, 2012
  • Nice added storage to a small bathroom.
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the quality of the material used for the cabinet. It came mostly disassembled and had to be put together. The instructions were quite forward and easy to follow. I have assembled a number of cabinets and this proved very similar to most. The adjustable shelf inside the cabinet is nice since we end up with various sized bottle of whatever products go in there from 1L shampoo to 0.5 oz shave oil. The only issue I had was the bottom support that was lined up exactly with the supply line for the toilet. I simply adjusted the holes and countersunk them and it works very nicely. I have yet to attach it to the wall as I needed some spacers cut to match the baseboard in the room. Overall, very good quality at a good price.

    Read More
    drlawrie April 15, 2012
  • Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece. This elegant piece actually transformed my whole washroom. Everyone just loves it and asks me where I bought it. Great buy!

    Read More
    marie373 March 29, 2012
  • Fine product, but VERY hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I chose not to drill this into my wall or use the adhesive (which I couldn't find anyway) so it's a little wobbly. I may do that later. One of the knobs is semi-loose but not in danger of coming off. Otherwise it does the job so far and looks really good - I've had two compliments. Putting it together entails 22 detailed steps. BUT, at least most everything lines up with this product, unlike many other assembly-required products. It probably took me 2-3 hours (I stopped in the middle so it's hard to tell), but I remember thinking NEVER again. I might well pay more to get things in more of a finished state.

    Read More
    msj2576 January 31, 2012
  • It's everything I was hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised to be able to put it together without feeling frustrated. All the parts are lettered and the instructions are clear. The pieces felt sturdy and the wood is real, not particleboard.. It holds a lot which is why I bought it since my new bathroom has no medicine cabinet, and it looks very nice. It fits right over my toilet and as someone else said I waited until it sat in place to put the last support in the back to adjust for the plumbing. I think it's a good buy.

    Read More
    eastendr November 17, 2011
  • Does not fit tall toilets
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, and assembly was relatively easy - took about 1 hour. Beware of two things: 1. If you have a tight space in the bathroom, this will be hard to get installed. The bar at the bottom which stabilizes the unit will be hard to screw in place. 2. If you have a new 'tall' toilet fixture, do not get this. It will be too short. Also if you have a button on top to flush instead of a regular handle, you won't be able to use this. Otherwise good product and nice color.

    Read More
    rk59 November 7, 2011
  • Good quality finished product
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product is very good even though darker than I expected. It took me a while to assemble the product by myself (about 2.5 hours) . The instructions were pretty good even though I did install one piece the wrong way since I was not sure of how it was oriented from the instructions and had to unscrew and turn around another piece. My biggest problem with the item is that it is too short. It sits right above the toilet tank which I don't love so I am looking for ways to raise it. Toying with the idea of blocks below the legs. Also I think I needs dressing up a little to really show it up!! Maybe a plant to add a stab of color.

    Read More
    nadhineh October 22, 2011
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    This space saver is beautiful but pay attention to the color!! It looks like a warm cherry but the description does say "expresso" and that's what it is!!! Very dark - almost black! Still, it is a high quality, beautiful piece for the price. It was easy to put together but hold your nose it has a very strong odor - but it went away in a couple of days.

    Read More
    loree61660 September 26, 2011
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased two other space savers, having recently moved to a townhome with zero storage space. But this one is by far the best unit. It is very heavy, the glass doors are not cheap looking, and the whole thing is really solid. Take your time with the directions, and you'll be happy with the result.

    Read More
    sjt2girls July 2, 2011
  • Furniture Qualify
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. It was packaged very well. There were no missing parts or damage. It is a beautiful chocolate brown color and looks very elegant in my bathroom. The only reason I did not give it 5 starts was because it didn't quite fit over my new, taller toilet with the top flush. We took care of this problem by making a couple of block stands for it sit on and attaching it to the wall. The distance between the floor and the bottom of the stand should have been noted in the dimensions information. Other than that, I hight recommend this spacesaver.

    Read More
    dbindb March 9, 2011
Sponsored Links