Today $354.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for William's Home Furnishing Rocker Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent product - excellent price!!
    Verified Purchase

    There are two versions of this roccker that are available on the web. The other is about $100 more! I'm willing to bet that this is the same rocker, now the stain may be a bit different, but the same quality. I needed a small chair for a guest room, this fit the bill it is comfortable for an adult and it looks like it cost much more than I paid. Also I was happy to see that with the simple construction of the chair you could easily recoverthe seat and back if you want to. If you're on the fence you need to grab this chair before it disappears, it's a winner!

    Read More
    pompanomike November 15, 2011
  • beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    The material is very nice. The wood is beautiful but the bottom legs do not recline back as much as I thought. I might take it to a furniture store and have the bottom adjusted to recline more when we rock. Otherwise its a wonderful chair.

    Read More
    saphire76 November 2, 2011
  • Third time a charm
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair 3 times. The first package came with dents and tears in the box and I could see that the chair was badly scrapped. The Williams chair was not available so I ordered the antique oak which was $40+ more but seemed identical to the Williams (which it was) and that one arrived with a broken arm inside the package. I called OS and they helped me reorder the Williams again and told me to keep the other two chairs for 10 business days and either the packing company would call and set up a pickup or we could dispose of the two chairs; they also reversed all of the charges to my card and just charged me for one Williams chair. I received the third chair today and it was basically ok but did have some knicks on it. My husband put it together and used the 3 chairs to create one good one. I love the chair, but would caution future buyers to be aware. I have never had problems with OS quality before, but this time was a bit of a mess.

    Read More
    janewi2 February 15, 2012
  • Nice Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    I was leary of buying a rocker that I had to assemble, but it was easy to put together and is solid. just a couple of steps and I was finished. highly recommend to anyone looking for a inexpensive rocker

    Read More
    tcofmine May 29, 2012
  • Not made in USA AS ADVERTISED.
    Verified Purchase

    Shoul correct advertising shows made in USA. MADE IN CHINA ON BOX RECEIVED IN?? I returned.

    Read More
    Samuel T. November 6, 2016
  • Tish
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rocker. It is beautiful. And sturdy. It gets quite a bit of use. The fabric is beautiful, but it wears easily, especially on the arms.

    Read More
    tish October 2, 2016
  • A fireside must!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I sit by the fire every morning in our William's Home Rocking chairs, having our morning coffee and discussing our plans for the day. These chairs are comfortable and easy to get in and out of and a good value for the price. BTW, we are in our 70s.

    Read More
    cagal09 March 14, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking when new. However, after about six months, the material becomes easily frayed and the arm loosen up and have to tightened often.

    Read More
    Steven S. December 22, 2015
  • Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is awesome, love it. Exactly what I wanted. Just like the picture. Shipping was fast!

    Read More
    vsop609 December 21, 2011
  • A solid and conforable chair
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived quicker than I expected. A great feature from Overstock. I had to put the chair together and the instructions were difficult to follow. The printing, in some pages, was too small to follow and the illistrations were quite poor. Otherwise, I would have rated this purchase with 5 stars. Fortunatenally, logic and common sense kick in and I got the chair together. This chair is solid, confortable, and well made.

    Read More
    jwznf November 11, 2011
  • JTO
    Verified Purchase

    I do love my rocking chair. We have grandbabies. It is comfy and looks good in my living room.

    Read More
    OstkUser626512 November 8, 2016
  • Williams Rocker chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rocker I have purchased from Overstock. The first rocker arrived in good shape, but the second one had had nicks on the upper arm, but not sufficient to send back during the holiday season. Also, there were washers missing from the parts package & it looked like it had been opened before arriving at my home.. The chair is very comfortable & a good buy for the price. Good for back problems !!!

    Read More
    J A H. December 20, 2015
  • First time purhase
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 for use in guest rooms but ended up in living room. Very nice for the price. Rocking is not as smooth as top quality chairs but acceptable. Fabric looks nice but is very thin. I would have paid more to have a little higher quality but I am happy with the purchase.Overstock

    Read More
    Bonnie P. December 12, 2015
  • A great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was delivered in a timely manner and all parts were present. The instructions were easy to follow and the parts went together flawlessly. The wood and cushions had no defects. It is very comfortable. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser63748 December 3, 2015
  • Defective straight out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rocking chair and I would have been thrilled to have it in my home. Unfortunately it was doomed from the beginning. Right out of the box, one of the arms was cracked at the seam where it met the back of the chair. I didn't think anything of it until I noticed that the dowels that held the arm to the front of the chair were broken. The arm is now completely off of the chair and the second one would be too if the chair was ever used. The box was in excellent condition so it came this way from the factory. There is no way they didn't know it was broken/defective; the packaging was very tight and protected the pieces very well. The chair was never used, only put together. I contacted Overstock immediately and they wanted to send me another one but 1) I had specifically purchased it because my parents were coming and my Mother likes a rocking chair, and 2) I was afraid I would just get another broken one. Overstock was very quick to help, and their customer service was top notch.

    Read More
    Beth K. May 28, 2015
  • Pretty chair but assembly was awful
    Verified Purchase

    Learned a great lesson after purchasing two of these rocking chairs for a family room: you have to SIT ON A CHAIR in order to judge whether you will enjoy SITTING ON IT for years to come. Also, the bolts that hold the chair together (I HOPE) do not screw in completely and don't feel tight no matter how long you keep turning them. The chair is attractive looking, but there is minimal "rock" when you try to rock the chair. I won't purchase this type of furniture online ever again.

    Read More
    karenlmc August 5, 2014
  • beautiful rocker
    Verified Purchase

    We recently gave our heirloom rocker to our son and daughter-n-law for their nursery. I missed the look of a rocking chair in my living room and scoured the internet for a suitable replacement. I found this one and Overstock had the best price and free shipping. It arrived quickly, was easy to assemble and looks like it has been a part of my collection for years. It blends in well with my antique/country decor. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    bugginlunchlady January 30, 2014
  • hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was difficult the instructions stunk but it is a great value solid smaller rocker perfect for a reading nook or a nursery.

    Read More
    gcshelly July 7, 2013
  • A highly recommended purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical at first about purchasing a product of this sort. When it arrived, I realized a purchase of this type could be accomplished with satisfactory results. It added such a beautiful coziness to my Sunroom.

    Read More
    retiredandloveit June 13, 2013
  • Basically good, but workmanship spotty
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these, and liked it well enough to buy two more. The first one had no big problems, but there were metal assembly joiners exposed on the underside of the rockers; I had to put felt strips on the rockers in order to use the chair safely on a hardwood floor. This was again the case in the two additional chairs I bought; but there were additional issues. On both chairs, there were areas where the stain was simply missing (underside of one armrest and inside surface of one rocker) --- I had to do touch-up. There were also areas where the finish was very rough, as though it had been spray-varnished in a dusty environment; disappointing, but remediable with a bit of 0000 steel wool and a hardening oil. On one of the chairs, three of the assembly holes had not been drilled through (though the countersinks had been bored); I had to complete the drilling to put the chair together. In the end, I have three nice rockers that are comfortable and look good. I'd recommend this product to a friend, but only if said friend were handy with tools.

    Read More
    drahtesel May 10, 2013