Today: $173.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for William's Home Furnishing Occasional Stripe Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nicely made chair. need patience to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the overall quality of this chair, which I use as a desk chair. It is well made and the pieces/parts fit together reasonably well. However, in assembling the components with the screws and washers, you have to be patient in lining up the holes and properly starting the threads. Asian machined screws do not compare to those made in the USA. Other than that, it's a thumbs up.

    Read More
    obxfrank October 21, 2016
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    There were marks in the material and when I tried to assemble it the arm was cracked and it was very difficult to get screws started ...I returned it

    Read More
    Linda S. October 5, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Have had it for several years now and still looks great . We use it may different places in the house , wherever needed and it looks great !

    Read More
    Chris V. August 28, 2016
  • Gladys
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chair. I wish I had more room to accommodate another one. Easy to assemble, even for a 77 year old woman. I highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    bianalex August 20, 2016
  • retired
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, look better that the picture and easy to esamble

    Read More
    Carmen P. May 22, 2016
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chairs for the price. Not extremely comfortable to sit in but they look great.

    Read More
    san49 January 18, 2016
  • Sturdy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This seems to be a solid, well made chair, and it is as attractive as pictured. It was a bit tricky to assemble, not because it's complicated, but you have to get the screws at just the right angles to get them to turn, and it's hard to see where they're going. There are then many rounds of progressive tightening and test-sitting to make sure you don't end up with a wobbly or lopsided chair (there were 12 screws overall, nicely coated black ones). Overall, took about an hour. I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    trmichaels January 11, 2016
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, sturdy chairs. Shipment was on time. It was very easy to assemble. We love it!

    Read More
    WenI X. August 21, 2015
  • Nice Looking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this chair and it is comfortable. Tool a while to put together; very difficult to line up the screws with the holes. Maybe it was just the chair I received.

    Read More
    fmji March 3, 2015
  • gorgeous chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair - very sturdy - easy to put together and beautiful!

    Read More
    Diane R. February 17, 2015
  • Perfect for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was not dificult, but it is helpful to have two people. The wood finish is listed as oak, but I would call it walnut...darker brown, not golden. Very nice. The chair appears to be sturdy and well built.

    Read More
    friesland50 May 6, 2014
  • Sturdy and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are quite substantial and have held up well after several months. The seats are very sturdy and comfortable. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    krlcares December 13, 2013
  • Well worth the moey

    After purchasing two of these chairs about a year ago, I bought another pair today. They are very classy in appearance, in addition to being very sturdy. I weigh 300 pounds and am 6'4" tall and I find these chairs by Williams Home Furnishings to be very comfortable. Kudos to Overstock.com!

    Read More
    thesavvybachelor August 24, 2013
  • Strong, comfortable occasional chair
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 chairs for the living room: they are solid, provide a generous seat and the fabric is of good quality. Somewhat difficult to put together since one screw was broken and holes are a bit rough. The overall look is classical with a warm oak finish.

    Read More
    laurat1 August 20, 2013
  • Lovely chair, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair. I ordered one to see if I could use it with my dining table. Unfortunately, it wasn't tall enough so I won't be ordering more... but I am glad to keep the one I have! It looks great in my living room. It is good quality - sturdy, nice weight, thick padding. Can't beat the price! The gold and green stripe fabric and rich wood stain makes it look like a more expensive chair. Easy assembly...I put it together by myself in less than 20 min. total (unboxing, unwrapping, etc). I find it very comfortable for my short frame...so it may not suit tall people. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    weezynana August 8, 2013
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Wow!! I bought two of these chairs for my living room and I am. Extreemly happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    taffyjam March 26, 2013
  • GREAT chair at a good price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two chairs a week ago and they arrived today. They were every bit as nice as I expected; maybe better. I put them next to the fireplace and they look lovely. I am very happy with my purchase. I would order them again. Overstock has never disappointed me.

    Read More
    louinohio November 30, 2012
  • 2 Accent Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 accent chairs - great price. They arrived surprisingly quickly. They were pretty easy for my husband to put togethe and look great in our living room.

    Read More
    ydmoallem September 19, 2012
  • Pretty chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very nice; however, there is streak on the seat cushion that is faded but mostly covered by the chair back. If it had been in another area of the chair, I would have returned it.

    Read More
    cjnewto June 27, 2012
  • I had a problem getting this chair to sit properly
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looke perfect at my desk in family room.

    Read More
    blondy64 May 7, 2012
Sponsored Links