Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for William's Home Furnishing Cherry Twin-size Captain Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good-looking bed; great storage
    Verified Purchase

    Bed works great for our 5-yr. old. We were able to get rid of his dresser and use the underbed storage. Woodwork is lovely; easy to put together. I wish the bed held more weight so we could snuggle with him but other than that, a great buy at a great price.

    Read More
    Tara S. January 10, 2016
  • Perfect for my toddler
    Verified Purchase

    After researching the best bed for my toddler I chose this one. I wanted something that would be sturdy and be easy to move in the room if I needed. The drawers underneath that come with the bed are a separate piece so if you want to move the bed to the opposite side of the room you don't have to unscrew anything and have unsightly holes in this nice bed.

    Read More
    Christina A. October 12, 2015
  • GM
    Verified Purchase

    Well pleased with Captain Bed. Easy to assemble and fits very well with my decor. Great storage cabinet under bed.

    Read More
    George M. August 20, 2015
  • Damaged pieces
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two beds for our kids. The side rails for both beds were warped. One side rail was damaged, with laminate missing. I contacted Overstock and was told that they'd have the manufacturer send new side rails. Now, I am sending photos to the manufacturer and waiting to see if they will replace them. When the boxes get delivered, the delivery people don't wait for you to open the boxes and inspect all the pieces (nor could I have done this with heavy boxes and pieces). Not sure this is worth it. Will update this once it's resolved.

    Read More
    mom12345678 July 9, 2015
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed for my child but wish it was more durable

    Read More
    bradroid June 22, 2015
  • Captain Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was really easy to put together. I love everything about it. The drawers are each about 13" deep (long) x 21" wide x 5.5" high and good for storing extra linens and pajamas. I weigh about 175 and the bed supports me. I highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    mtkimmie March 18, 2014
  • Captain Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was purchased for my 7 year old son. The bed is sturdy and comfortable and appears to be well made. I really like the finish on the wood, it's very rich looking. My husband put it together in less than 30 minutes...(he's not a carpenter either.) I'd definitely recommend!

    Read More
    jmrn123 August 17, 2013
  • Solid Construction
    Verified Purchase

    My kid loves this bed, I got it primarily for storage though and didn't realize upon purchasing that the drawers were not that deep. This is a little disappointing for storage purposes but it is still a nice bed and the construction was solid. Easy to assemble: just 4 bolts and a few screws. Assembly is much easier if there is a second person helping.

    Read More
    lrem006 May 26, 2013
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We were a little reluctant about buying a bed frame online, but are very happy with our purchase. The quality is excellent hardwood. The color is typical cherry. No surprises. Very nice looking. We like the versatility of the head and foot board being the same. It gives us more options for room arrangement. We had a slight issue with scheduling the delivery, but a quick call to Overstock's customer service resolved everything. We would recommend this item. In fact, we may purchase another. (The mattress we bought from a local bed store.)

    Read More
    drgndncr November 17, 2012
  • Excellent Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our 4 year old. I was a little skeptical about ordering furniture but after going around the site looking at various pieces of furniture and the reviews I decided to go for it. It was extremely easy to put together. Just as a note the drawers are a separate piece all together. You can put it on either side of the bed. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a twin size bed. I went on many websites and I was down to this bed and a different bed on another website. I am very happy I went with this purchase. Also you do not need a boxspring just a mattress which we bought on overstock as well. It was the blueberry twinsize memory foam and it was great!

    Read More
    astoriamom September 22, 2012
  • Twin-size Captain Bed
    Verified Purchase

    With space a premium in the bedroom, this was a very good choice. The shipping price was very good. Bob K.C. MO.

    Read More
    boblasater September 10, 2012
  • Wonderful bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to buy a bed online, but the reviews were good so we ordered it. I put it together myself in under one hour- the drawers are already assembled. The bed is solid and the fasteners are very good- they are metal and secure. There is more room in the drawers and center storage space than I anticipated, and allowed us to dispose of having an extra chest of drawers in my sons room. Best of all is that my son absolutely loves his bed! He did ask me why it had identical footboard and headboard though! LOL- had to explain and then he saw the sense of it. I did warn him that if he tried to jump up and down on this one he'd break it so he will be careful. We also got a 10" foam mattress and its so comfortable I think I'm going to order one for us! I'll post that review in the appropriate place. This is a great bed for the price.

    Read More
    ponymom11 August 31, 2012
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have never ordered furniture from Overstock and I have never written a review on a product but now I am writing to say how happy and pleased I am with the order. Assembly was easy. There were 8 bolts/screws. Bed and storage are separate so you can put the bed on any wall and have the storage unit face out on the correct side (I was worried about this before ordering). Since the underbed storage is a separate piece, you can push it under the bed a little more so you have room for your foot (instead of hitting the storage area as I always do with a bed that goes to the floor without indent for the foot area.) The bed is sturdy and very "handsome." It is a platform so you only need a mattress. I will definitely furniture from Overstock again!

    Read More
    irun2run March 4, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser498033 October 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Atif S. April 15, 2016
Sponsored Links