Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for William's Home Furnishing 62-inch TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my family room

    Read More
    Deborah S. November 8, 2015
  • Very contemporary and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this stand for my new home and I have no regrets. It is classy,contemporary and adds style and character to the house. It is what you see online. Very easy to set up and guidelines and instructions are straight forward.

    Read More
    PRobinson November 24, 2014
  • Beautiful piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    We knew that the packaging was going to be crazy as we had read other reviews so be prepared to have it all over but luckily it vacuumed up easily. It did have a few dings even with all the packaging but it was easy to fix. Looks great in our mountain house.

    Read More
    mayral January 24, 2014
  • satisfactory for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheaply made, the side panels had folding seams. One piece of wood was used but should have been rejected. Looks good from a distance. The packing material was totally destroyed with foam particles floating all over the room.

    Read More
    skibum24 January 2, 2014
  • Not a good product but not Overstock fault.
    Verified Purchase

    Great idea for the design but implementation and quality really bad. First of all it comes in a box with really bad styrofoam. It literally disintegrated in to small balls upon unpacking so I had to vacuum my living room and all of the parts because these balls clung to the surfaces. It comes partially pre-assembled as all outer parts (verticals) are in one piece and folded. So all I had to do is to install all horizontal parts i.e. shelves, some with bolts (permanent) and some without (adjustable) and done with it. Not so fast. Out of 5 shelves with bolts only 2 fitted, one came in broken and the other 2 mounting blocks did not match the hole pattern. also, the fold on both sides is slightly damaged and I have to now get the paint to cover it or ask for a whole new unit which is like 140lb and I had to bring in to house piece by piece. And even though Overstock is going to ship me new parts there is no guarantee they would fit right. So now I have to wait 5 more days to assemble this unit.

    Read More
    epowers001 December 11, 2013
  • Beautiful wood entertainment center
    Verified Purchase

    The good: This entertainment center is beautiful and has lots of space and shelves. Set up was easy (seriously only a few steps) but unboxing was a bit messy. There was lots of styrofoam pieces so I'd recommend having a vacuum close by. Set up took less than 2 hours. The espresso finish looks very nice and there is plenty of space to accommodate my 60" television. I'm very happy with this purchase. The bad: This item was packaged well enough. Lots of styrofoam, cardboard etc. It appeared that everything was in excellent shape until I unfolded the stand (most of it is preassembled and unfolds at various hinge points). The rear right corner of the stand was cracked in a few places and was coming out of the joint. I could hear it cracking as I unfolded the stand. I ended up putting some wood glue in the cracks and joints and it looks fine. I cant tell its cracked since its in the back but I feel its unacceptable nonetheless. Finally, the front left corner was chipping. This really was unfortunate. If it was in the back I wouldn't care but the finish is chipping in the front for everyone to see. I plan on getting a touch up pen or something to hide the wood underneath. Good product overall. A little more care on the shipper or assemblers part would be nice,

    Read More
    technowarrior December 9, 2013
  • Fabulous piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is an exceptional TV cabinet that comes almost completely assembled. Adding on the top and shelves is simple. It's heavy to move because it's solid wood. The design is perfect for our very traditional family room. It has plenty opf shelves for electronics.... we have a DVD player, DVR recorder, game system, cable box, and surround sound system and it was hard to find a stand that had space for everything in all the various sizes. Cut outs in the back are perfectly placed for cables. It looks rich and it's very, very sturdy.

    Read More
    cathyrose October 29, 2013
  • Love the look, shipping needs improvement
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this piece, the size is perfect and the color is beautiful. The box arrives totally thrashed, this piece is solid wood and during shipping one piece was snapped off in the back corner. Luckily, my husband is handy and we were able to use some wood glue and correct the issue and it is not noticeable from the front, but had it not been tossed around like a football during shipping I would have been happier.

    Read More
    rachaelovesbowie September 22, 2013
  • Second Time is the charm for this TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    My first order of this product came damaged in multiple pieces. Overstock immediately shipped another TV stand, this second item ALSO came slightly damaged. And the box weighed 140 lbs.!! It took about 2 hours to assemble. I was not overly thrilled by this product being received twice damaged. Height is good for a 60-inch TV. Great shelving space for techno hardware.

    Read More
    stevied60 June 17, 2013
  • Highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I love this TV stand! I have literally been looking to replace a very old fashioned wall unit made out of oak veneer and smoked glass for years but could not find what I needed until now. This console holds my 40"flat screen (with plenty of room to spare, could easily go up to 55 or 60"), cable box, DVD player, 5 CD player, VCR (you read that right), receiver, turntable and Wii! There's even room to store 4 shoe box size photo boxes. It was not hard to put together, I did it myself in under 2 hours. I would highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    debranyc May 1, 2013
  • Williams Home Furnishing 62-inch TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    very heavy, went together nicley no problems looks better than the picture, Love it!

    Read More
    tobscfmmom January 8, 2013
  • Beautiful addition to our living room
    Verified Purchase

    I'm rating the stand itself that's why I gave it 5 stars. In regards to assembling, I have to admit that it was frustrating for my husband. It took him longer than he expected. But once he was done, he was very impressed with it. It is beautiful - it's a bit darker than the picture, which I didn't mind because I was expecting it to be dark. I love the doors with the glass and it has plenty of shelves. In fact, we had to put 2 away because we didn't need them. We needed a tv stand large enough to accommodate our other gadgets that we had in our wall unit and solid to hold our 55" tv. This was the perfect choice for us. We gotten so many compliments. If you are looking for something big and beautiful, go with this one.

    Read More
    michelle0940 October 25, 2012
Sponsored Links