Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Whitney Modern Black Leather Sofa and Loveseat Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set, looks awesome and is very easy to clean

    Read More
    Deborah C. June 22, 2017
  • Terrible Value - Warranty is worthless
    Verified Purchase

    I wish that I had listened to the observations of others who bought this Set. The furniture is poorly designed, and extremely uncomfortable. It sits very low to the ground and the cushions are very hard. The leather materials are flimsy. I owned the set for a month, when I vacuumed the couch, and a patch of bonded leather was sucked into the Bissel vacuum cleaner. I called for a warranty repair, and I was told this was not covered. This is a cheap, uncomfortable set that looks shabby quickly. Don't buy it.

    Read More
    Marcia M. December 21, 2016
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    They were good the first months and the couch broke One of the spring broke and I had 5 years Coverage but they said it doesn't Covenant I had to throw it after 1 year

    Read More
    Nagam A. February 24, 2016
  • Good sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We have this sofa from 2 years now and it has been very good.

    Read More
    Sowmya B. January 18, 2016
  • Would be 5 stars if it had feet
    Verified Purchase

    Good but not great very low to the ground but very nice looking set wish they were a couple inches taller

    Read More
    Angela K. October 24, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about getting leather because I have several cats & dogs but this has held up very nicely & looks great in the living room.

    Read More
    dlmurphy1967 June 11, 2015
  • ladym6
    Verified Purchase

    Very strong and beautiful and comfortable love this.

    Read More
    ladymmarsha February 24, 2015
  • Extremely attractive & durable.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this sofa & loveseat several months now & have nothing but praise for the styling, durability & comfort. If there is any criticism at all it would be the seat back cushions. They attach by Velcro which is great but since I have a puppy who likes to sit on the couch back his hair is beginning to transfer to the Velcro.....kind of a pain to get clean.

    Read More
    deb0822 January 14, 2015
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this sofa/loveseat set is great. It is very casual and modern and is great for a small family room. It sits very low so if you are tall, you may not be comfortable.

    Read More
    kristinbowers June 18, 2014
  • Great produce for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    For a couch and loveseat set for this price, it's a steal! It looks classy, came in 3 weeks and we have gotten a lot of compliments on the set. The set is a bit lower than I expected and it is pretty firm, but I'm sure the firmness will go down the longer we have it. If you're looking for a classy living room set on a budget, this is a great set!

    Read More
    lirmiller May 29, 2014
  • cozy sofa & love seat
    Verified Purchase

    when the description read "assembly required" i was fearful but ordered it anyway and had a handy friend on standby just in case i needed their help. i was pleasantly surprised to discover that the assembly was merely screwing in the feet/ legs of the sofa & loveseat. the delivery was on time without delay and they delivered to my front porch. the delivery personnel were clean,polite, respectful , their delivery truck was clean too. this purchase was easier than going to a brick & mortar store. my family and i are happy and cozy.

    Read More
    davito60 January 16, 2014
  • not ment for cozy, but very functional
    Verified Purchase

    younger family is using the heck out of the couch and loveseat. cleans easy and holding up nicely for a few months so far. they are smaller, but perfect in our living space since we are not big people.

    Read More
    drslim January 8, 2014
  • Fashion before function.
    Verified Purchase

    It is kinda one of those fashion before function deals. Sofa looks great. Quality seems pretty good for price. However, there are a few "buts". First off, the style looks very good. Just like the picture, but on closer look I think I got a different branded sofa than one in the picture. It is made by Pellisima instead of Baxton Studio which is the one listed on that website. The leather is not pitch black but a lighter black with a more textured surface. Not bad just a little different than picture. The design of the sofa makes it look good, but sitting on it is not the most comfortable for lounging watching tv. Like another reviewer said, it makes you sit very upright or your rear feels like it is sliding off the seat. I like to sit in a very non-upright lounging position when watching tv so that is a conflict for me. Haha. I think the seat is too shallow or needs to be more at an incline in order to keep your on it. I think it is better fit for someone shorter like under 5'6" tall. The build quality is pretty good for the price. Cushions are very firm and everything seems to be put together well. One good thing was Overstock's customer service. The loveseat came damaged and I spoke with them and they resolved the issue promptly and courteously. All in all it is a very nice sofa, but best for someone smaller or if you don't mind sitting very upright while watching tv.

    Read More
    aliikane10 July 10, 2013
  • Very uncomfortable to sit on
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice (for the price), but very uncomfortable to sit on. When I checked the depth it has 21 inch as described, but when I sit on it, I feel it's much shallower and also it makes me feel like I'm sliding down from the sofa unless I support my weight by having my feet totally touching the floor. Maybe the back cushion is too big and hard ( - I am not sure...)? I guess it will cost us too much to return, so we are trying to figure how we can possibly sit on this sofa set more comfortably. We are, at this point, considering to use it without attaching the legs so that our feet would completely touch the floor and minimize the feeling of sliding down. Very disappointing. This is the first product that we had to regret purchasing online.

    Read More
    turip001 January 1, 2013
  • Love these Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. I actually opted not to put the feet on them and they still look lovely although they are sitting lower to the ground. I think that this is an excellent purchase for the price. Also, they match my cherry wood floor very well. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    stokedcustomer November 23, 2012
  • IN LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about purchasing these for my new office since there were no reviews, But I am so glad I did! They are soft and the cushions are on the firmer side, which is what I was looking for since these are to be used in an office setting and not to lounge around on. But, they are comfortable enough to spend some time on. I've received lots of compliments. I'm going with a modern theme in my office and these make it! They arrived by freight and were in perfect condition. They aren't light but they're not too heavy for a two people to carry. They arrive with a portion of the backside folded down (attached on hinges) and all you have to do is unfold and they attach with heavy duty velcro. Sounds wierd, I know. I've never seen this, but it works great and doesn't detract from their appearance at all. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about are the legs. They seem sturdy, but they are made out of a heavy duty plastic. You can't tell once you've attached them, but I would have thought they'd be made out of wood. I would purchase these again in hearbeat and for the price you couldn't find a better deal.

    Read More
    rosewoode July 8, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    katherine w. January 2, 2017
Sponsored Links