Today $152.99

At other retailer: $212.78

Save $59.79 (28%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Whitewood Industries Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy, well built desks!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought 4 of these desks for our homeschooling room. They are awesome! Built well and very sturdy. The large surface area is great for many books and they have held up to a few years of use and still going strong. They took paint easily and now we are going to and the tops and stain them just for a change! So easy to put together. They arrived quickly and in great packaging and my sons put them together in minutes. LOVE them!

    Read More
    martinclan5 December 4, 2017
  • BARE WOOD!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I thought this would be a whitewashed or light-toned sealed wood desk. This wood is BARE naked, and needs to be treated in some way. Nice heavy desk, but be prepared to make it beautiful with a little sweat equity.

    Read More
    rawee November 16, 2017
  • I love this table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Although the boxed was torn - the table inside was in relatively great condition. There was one piece under the drawer that needs to be re-glued. The desk is exactly what I wanted and will meet my needs when working at home. I painted the desk with a clear gloss and it is beautiful. You can see the wood grains with such nice definition.

    Read More
    OstkUser1310237 November 6, 2017
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. Looks nice. Just as pictured.

    Read More
    Vicki W. September 29, 2017
  • Still great after 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    This desk has served me well for 3 years now. I ended up staining the wood black and replacing the drawer handle and it look great. It's perfect for a laptop size computer and isn't large enough of spread out, if that's what you are looking for.

    Read More
    Julie H. September 19, 2017
  • Raw wood table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After I laquered the table she looked great - this is a simple and functioning item, it does the job of a table as good as any equivalent - but you get to choose the colour, shade or tint that you prefer! Plus it arrived almost before I ordered it!

    Read More
    richard l. September 5, 2017
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    A good computer desk that doesn't take to much space and can be finished to go with any decor

    Read More
    dnaorly August 24, 2017
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size, and i refinished it match other furniture

    Read More
    bette m. July 30, 2017
  • Sturdy Table
    Verified Purchase

    Came unfinished so I got to stain it myself. Very sturdy and well made for the price. Fast delivery service too!

    Read More
    Cyndy B. July 11, 2017
  • Good, sturdy piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This table is plain and simple, but very sturdy and high quality. There is also a lot of room on the top of the desk. Very simple to put together.

    Read More
    Tiffany T. June 28, 2017
  • Has held up well over several years
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this desk years ago. It was easy to assemble and functional, but we left it unfinished while we furnished the rest of the house and decided what color to stain it. Well, we finally got around to staining it, and it turned out wonderfully. I lightly sanded the desk then used a Minwax stain and polyurethane to match a mission-style oak bed in our guest room. The wood grain of the desk does not compare to oak, (and I wouldn't expect it to) but since the colors are close it fits in well in the room.

    Read More
    linzella June 26, 2017
  • Easy to put together-love it
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect for our spare room. I haven't even stained it because it perfect just like it is!

    Read More
    Dawn Y. June 4, 2017
  • Sturdy, well made
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This item was the perfect size, bigger than the "laptop desks" and it allows you to spread out a little. Also super easy to put together (just attach legs with provided hardware) and very sturdy. The item is solid wood where a lot of the desks out there in this price range are mdf or some type of similar fake chinsy wood product. Very happy with the purchase. I would like to stain it eventually but a quick google search on rubberwood leads me to believe it may be hard to get this material to take the stain evenly. Either way it looks good in its natural state as well.

    Read More
    somur May 25, 2017
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk is amazing and sturdy...great value! The only disappointment for me was how "unfinished" it is. I ordered the light one with finish, but it is very rough and does not seem to be finished. I will sand it and clear coat it. Be prepared for that.

    Read More
    dawn r. April 30, 2017
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    I white washed this easily and just attached legs. will work well in room

    Read More
    Kelly K. April 21, 2017
  • Exactly What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together; matches perfectly with my decor. Love it!

    Read More
    Sharon M. April 13, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we were looking for- easy to stain - looks great! Very fast delivery

    Read More
    Linda M. April 3, 2017
  • Table
    Verified Purchase

    This item was unfinished, which gave me the choice as to ho to finish it. I love this.

    Read More
    Yvonne B. March 20, 2017
  • Great Quality Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I'ts Pretty heavy, good quality for the price! fast shipping, smells like fresh wood.

    Read More
    Berenice B. March 19, 2017
  • Excellent Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    My son is using this in his office and it's the perfect size for two computer screens and still lots of room for books!

    Read More
    Gail M. March 5, 2017