Today: $118.79
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Received damaged
    Verified Purchase

    After waiting a week for delivery (not a bad delivery time) the desk arrived with a giant crack down the middle of the top writing surface. The desk arrived in two heavy, large boxes. When I contacted Overstock via their chat online to get a replacement top they took down the information and said they would get back to me. two days later I had to contact them and was told at that time that they don't have a replacement top and the desk is out of stock. I now have to figure out how to repack multiple parts into two very large boxes and contact UPS to pick them up. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    bobburk3 July 18, 2014
  • White Writing Desk. So woth it.
    Verified Purchase

    This has been in my wish list for some time. Outstanding for under $180! This is a decent sized desk (check the measurements), While I'm not sure how well the glossy top will hold up, I'm considering having a piece of glass fit to cover the top. Tips: Take your time and it will turn out sturdy, it took me a few hours. It would be easier for 2 to assemble but I'm a gal of 5'4 and did it on my own. Comes in 2 boxes and each has some weight because the desk is solid wood. The break out schematics may seem overwhelming but the directions are simple to follow when done step by step. When it comes to the drawer supports (pieces E and D) it matters which one goes where... The middle drawer rails are set back a little further than the 2 smaller drawers. I made a mistake and put them in incorrectly but it was easily remedied by installing the rails further back than the predrilled holes. When you install the drawer rails properly the drawers pull smoothly. They are easily adjusted and make for a nice clean front when you so. Worth it! Overstock has done well with this one.

    Read More
    realtortanya June 27, 2014
  • Sturdy and worth the money-instructions lacking
    Verified Purchase

    I like this desk for the money - it is sturdy and good looking and worth the price tag. The instructions are lacking though only when it comes to fitting the sliders for the drawers. Close up images would be very helpful. I did think the hardware was well labelled in the bags and I did like that all the pieces were labelled with letters. There was a lot of guess work in putting this together.

    Read More
    lilly34 June 10, 2014
  • Beautiful! Bought two!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the desks! The quality is fab too, only issue is that the paint has a few minor cracks in it- you'd need to really look closely to find them though. I'm guessing in a year there will be more to see though. Doesnt matter - the wood itself is solid, the drawers are solid and the look is fab! Worth every penny, even the very difficult assembly...

    Read More
    ellesmiles June 10, 2014
  • Good quality, solid desk, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    After buying another product I had to build, this desk is 10 times better! The desk is very solid and relatively easy to follow the instructions to build. Paint finish is nice and clean. Desk feels very sturdy, especially for the price. My only issue building this desk was screwing in the rollers for the 3 pull out drawers. If you don't screw the rollers in straight, the drawers won't line up, but I just kept adjusting until it looked right. Other than that, building the desk was a breeze. The desk came in two separate boxes, which made it easier for me to move it around to the right room by myself. I would recommend asking a friend to help build it. There were parts where it needed a second person to put together.

    Read More
    evang33 May 26, 2014
  • Worse Desk ever

    The desk has paint chipping off, it pretty durable, but it will be going in the trash alone with my wallet. This was to expensive to not work. DONT BUY THIS DESK UNLESS YOU LIKE THROWING MONEY AWAY!!!

    Read More
    magan81wesley May 21, 2014
  • Love the desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this desk, with the one exception... it is really hard to put together. The directions are very hard to read and often times you have to hope that you are putting something on correctly. But the desk is lovely and was exactly what I had hoped for.

    Read More
    kas1967 April 8, 2014
  • White Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product is a very nice desk. However, the amount of time and effort it took to get there was ridiculous. The instructions are very unhelpful, and although we followed it as best as we could, at the end we realized we had missed a few things here and there and had to return to certain steps. The keyboard draw does not stay completely shut, and is supposed to be held up by a magnet that doesnt quite work. Once the desk is configured, its nice, but I wouldnt recommend this product to others. Too much time and effort.

    Read More
    robin32 March 30, 2014
  • Pretty, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Love Overstock, but this was a bust. The first one came with the top split right down the middle. Overstock replaced it with its usual great service. Overall, the desk looks fine, but as we began to use it, the paint has begun chipping off and along the front edge and on the drawers, there is now bare wood showing. Also, the keyboard drawer front does not stay closed because the magnet doesn't touch the metallic hold. I'm thinking of using wood glue to bind it to the sides. At least it won't always fall open. :-(

    Read More
    jpiero2002 March 27, 2014
  • Sturdy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is very substantial and attractive. I paid to have it assembled because I read that it might be difficult, so I'm not sure how difficult it was but the pieces were very heavy. Only two disappointments kept it from being 5 stars for me...the magnets holding the keyboard tray shut are too weak so that keeps flopping open and it's heavy so it could hurt your hands. I will try to add stronger magnets. The second thing is a hairline crack midway on the left edge side of the top of the desk...so disappointed! There was no way I would pay to have it disassembled to send it back so I will live with it and try to touch it up. Overall, still pretty happy and get compliments on it. Lots of desktop space and nice little side drawers. Seems comfortable as a workspace and looks elegant.

    Read More
    donnazee March 2, 2014
  • Very nice desk. Wife's new craft table.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice desk! I was surprised at the quality of the table top. Only had a couple of issues with assembly. The instructions for the most part were pretty good. The desk took me right at 2 hours to assemble. Had all the necessary parts. The only issue with assembly was the middle drawer guides. I had to move the middle drawer guides that are attached to the desk, not the drawer back approx 3/4" on both sides. Then the drawer closed. Overall we are pleased. This is our first Overstock.com furniture purchase. The shipping was very good with the UPS tracking numbers furnished. Both boxes came in good condition. One is fairly heavy, the other not so much.

    Read More
    electricianjoel February 12, 2014
  • Looks good so far
    Verified Purchase

    I have not put this together yet but it is clearly high quality and the packaging was excellent. I can tell it will look good when assembled. I have a friend coming to help me do it. She looked at the instructions and said it should be fairly easy. My only complaint is the price went down by about $75 after I bought it! Oh well. Still a good value for a large solid wood desk. My daughter is excited.

    Read More
    albuyer December 28, 2013
  • Nice large desk
    Verified Purchase

    Nice large writing desk. My only complaints are that the small side drawers are not deep enough. Not even deep enough to hold a tape dispenser. Also, I can't get the keyboard drawer to stay closed. The desk does not hold a lot of office type items so if that's what you are looking for then try a different type of desk. It does have a nice large writing surface area so if that is more important to you then storage then this desk is a great option. Overall, very nice desk and worth the money.

    Read More
    regss December 24, 2013
  • Perfect for a large family
    Verified Purchase

    We have 4 kids who are all doing homework. This desk is big enough for a computer and work area. ANd, the price was right! It works for us.

    Read More
    madison52 November 19, 2013
  • Excellent Desk and Excellent Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this desk as soon as I saw it. I'm a nursing student and I needed a large desk to do my homework on instead of the kitchen table. The product arrived in speedy time, but when I opened the box the top was cracked completely in half from shipping. I immediately called overstock and talked with a customer service rep right away. A new desk was ordered with in ten min completely hassle free, except for the broken desk. I put the new desk together with in 3 hours and its fabulous, I love it even more now than I had when it was ordered.

    Read More
    wpenrod November 15, 2013
  • love it

    Assembly quite difficult but when finally finished...well worth it!

    Read More
    sekat305 October 26, 2013
  • The reviews are too optimistic
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the product after reading the reviews and deciding that my handy husband would be able to cope with reputedly difficult assembly. Indeed - he's a contractor and it took him 2 hours to put it together. Because they delivered 2 left drawers and not a left and a right drawer, he had to redrill the holes on the drawer as other purchasers have done. Also the magnet closure on the keyboard drawer is indeed too weak, so the drawer does not close and we had to install a new closure. Ultimately, it's solid and looks very nice, but the manufacture is the cheap sort of manufacture you expect from China. Unless you are very handy, do NOT purchase this product.

    Read More
    westchestermom September 27, 2013
  • White Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a bright, white absolutely stunning writing desk. I was uncertain about ordering online, but I could not believe how beautiful this desk is. It is crafted of solid wood, with clean and graceful lines, and has a very long work surface with lots of space on top. The desk is higher, and I appreciate this quality as I am tall. Also, the legs taper at the sides and look very attractive. There are three drawers in the middle with beautiful silver finish pulls. The middle desk did not work out as intended for a laptop. Rather, I pull it out to use as a writing desk while my laptop is on the desk above. This works out well when you are typing or copying from a notebook while using the computer. You will not regret this purchase. The desk is truly gorgeous, solid, and good quality for the price. My husband assembled it and he is handy, as other people online have noted. So, you may need help if you are not experienced at assembly.

    Read More
    mzabbia August 24, 2013
  • Good desk --- Pricey for what it is
    Verified Purchase

    This desk took forever to set up and was very complicated. My husband spent a lot on this desk and he isn't a huge fan after spending hours setting it up. It looks over but doesn't work logically in a room if you work all day on your computer

    Read More
    ellieheft July 26, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is really nice for the price, doesnt smell like "china" made products sometimes do with off gassing. Love the way it looks in the office. Great buy.

    Read More
    ingalicious July 23, 2013
Sponsored Links