Today: $118.79
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Good Looking Desk For A Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    The lack of reviews for this desk was concerning to me, but the product looked great and I have a good amount of experience assembling knockdown furniture, so I gave it a shot. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. The desk has some minor cosmetic flaws like drawer alignment being slightly (1/8" on one) off, which are only noticeable if you are looking for them. I did not have the same issues that another reviewer had with misalignment of holes. The finished product looks as good as the picture.Assembly took about 2 hours total and was done by one guy, me. Instructions were average in difficulty / helpfulness based on what I have experienced with other knockdown furniture and overall only resulted in me having to backtrack once to redo a step.You will need to have the following tools in order to put the desk together as none are provided (Phillips screwdriver with a long neck, 4mm Hex Wrench and a rubber mallet). A cordless drill with a clutch for sinking many screws and turning lock nuts is a major effort and time saver. Also, there are 6 long screws that secure the desktop that require and extra long (3") Phillips Head bit if you are using a cordless drill. It was impossible for me to get two of the screws into the desktop by hand, but that was a minor inconvenience and easily solved with a new bit for under $3.One other recommendation if you purchase this desk. For some reason, the drawers do not come with pre-drilled holes to align the drawer tracks to when inserting screws. Aligning the tracks is easy per the instructions, but without the holes, the wood will crack when you sink the screws. I'd recommend drilling pilot holes before attaching the tracks with the screws. This additional step eliminated the wood cracking issue for me.

    Read More
    allreds January 9, 2009
  • Looks good but quality is not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I expected this desk to fit my office well, and it does. It is wood. But the top panel came with a big crack line at the bottom side and the drawer panel was easy to crack when I assembled it. I requested the customer service to replace the top panel but only received cancellation and return label. How could I put it back into original package for return for such a complicated packed furniture? Then I called for replacement only the top panle, but received no further attention. I am disappointed with the customer service.

    Read More
    viciafu September 19, 2011
  • Definitely Worth the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    After reading some of the reviews and deciding that some of those people didn't have a clue, I took a "leap of faith" and ordered this desk. This was my first order from overstock and it was a good one. My husband put this desk together and he has put together several pieces of our furniture. He did had to predrill the holes on the drawers, but other than that, everything went fine. This desk is a great value for $150. The size of it alone is going to keep it in our family for a while to come.

    Read More
    rabresch72 July 12, 2011
  • Overall desk review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice desk, especially for the price. It took about 2.5 hours to assemble, but I did it mostly alone. The directions are short, but if you use the pictures it is easy.

    Read More
    mkeyzer2 June 29, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk. Comes in two boxes. One box is heavy, have someone help you. I carried it all in by myself, but needed my husband to help me assemble, because of the weight. There are LOTS of pieces, but it goes quickly. Read the directions about the drawers very carefully.

    Read More
    stagingourhome March 23, 2011
  • Sturdy, great desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk--description is very accurate and it provides a nice, big workspace for using a computer and then a writing area as well. I only gave it 4 stars because the magnet that holds the keyboard drawer up doesn't hold the drawer up too well. Probably going to screw the drawer front in permanently as that would suit my needs better. Other than that, great desk for the price!

    Read More
    katiesciencenerd October 25, 2011
  • Fabulous Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this desk. It is the perfect color and the wood is very thick and strong. This is surely the best bang for your buck! I had help putting the desk together but was worth it.

    Read More
    bizgirl40 October 17, 2011
  • This desk is great!.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great. Initially I was hesitant to purchase due to the many comments regarding issues with assembly. I admit the assembly was lengthy and at times a tad confusing, but the end product was certainly worth it. I looked for similiar products for quite some time and found nothing I liked as much, or that was priced as well. Very satisfied

    Read More
    aakmd September 14, 2011
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice desk. Very good quality, and quite solid. It was easy to put together. You'd pay a lot more for something of similar quality from a branded manufacturer.

    Read More
    hmmmn100 June 20, 2011
  • white desk
    Verified Purchase

    it was difficult to put this desk together as the pre drilled holes did not line up properly. in some places the holes were too close to an edge and the material would crack. after finally getting it together it looks nice, but was not worth the hassle.

    Read More
    tonyal November 12, 2008
  • AVERAGE
    Verified Purchase

    It looks good, love the size of the desk, but not very durable. I already have paint chipping and one big crack putting it together. People are shocked I paid so much for them. :/

    Read More
    cathim April 12, 2013
  • White Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am so very pleased with the desk. This desk is top notch. Well worth the money and simply elegant!

    Read More
    artis April 9, 2013
  • Love this Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I'm not giving this desk 5 stars is that the pull out draw for the computer keyboard is great except that when I go to push it back in place the drop down part of the front of the drawn does not stay in position when you go to shut it. I think I can use some double sided velco to hold it in place, but for the price of the table don't think this should be an issue. I love the table so much will just live with it. Minor detail, but really wish the drawn would stay in place.

    Read More
    jml11349 January 16, 2012
  • great desk except for drawer
    Verified Purchase

    difficult to put together, even by a handyman. Once assembled, it was a very nice desk with a heavy, substantial feeling. The computer drawer would not stay closed, which is why I did not give it 5 stars. I couldn't install a magnet so I wound up super gluing the desk drawer front to the box, so now it is just a regular drawer. As long as the super glue holds, this will be a great desk.

    Read More
    myhouse385 December 17, 2011
  • Great Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! It did take a while to put together though. The middle drawer closes with a magnet but mine will not stay shut which is frustrating. That is my only complaint.

    Read More
    kariellison November 30, 2011
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous desk. Nice size and perfect for the area I wanted it for!

    Read More
    robinett November 17, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is solid and beautiful BUT it came in a 'million' pieces and took the good part of a day to assemble.

    Read More
    bemccoy November 17, 2011
  • Great table desk
    Verified Purchase

    nice table desk very much as described. There is a little problem with the pull down drawer but overall a great quality for the money

    Read More
    floridabarb October 7, 2011
  • Wiritn Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was as nice or even nicer than we expected. It went together beautifully, and the company sent extra fasteners than the quantities said on the package. It is very sturdy, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality white desk. I looked on many sites and this was by far the best price for this type of unit. The only thing we noticed was the wood on the 2 smaller drawers split a little when we screwed in the drawer slides. the middle drawer sides were made of a harder sturdier trim and we didn't have that problem. It shouldn't cause any long term issues, just a little frustrating with a brand new piece.

    Read More
    dianne0108 March 1, 2011
  • We bought two!
    Verified Purchase

    After I set up the first in my office, I ordered a second for my husband. We really like the simple, bright and clean look these desks give our office. I love the white finish. We have had them for a few years and are finally starting to show some signs of wear. There are a few little chips but we use them everyday.

    Read More
    Kelli C. May 27, 2017
Sponsored Links