Today: $460.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Wood Twin/ Double Bunk Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Had to add extra slats to support weight on bottom (major sag). Some of the wood has split on rails.

    Read More
    krwe March 21, 2015
  • Terrible quality DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    This bed broke today, at the FOOT of the bed!! The inside ledge that holds the wood planks broke on both sides of the frame. We will try to fix this on our own rather than deal with overstock.com. My spouse sat on the bed, he weighs well below the 250lb limit! Surely a bed should be able to support a sitting parent for 2 minutes?!

    Read More
    mom October 27, 2014
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you Overstock for fast delivery! And as always, wonderful customer service!

    Read More
    dawn2015 June 11, 2014
  • Super bunk...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bunk bed and the fact that it can also become two separate beds was my #1 reason for this purchase. The flexibility does not come in many bunk beds.

    Read More
    Barefoot on the Beach September 26, 2013
  • Sturdy BUnk Bed

    I bought this bed for my twin girls and they love it!! We used to have two separate twin beds but their room is pretty small so we decided to get a bunk bed. The reason we choose this one is because of how functional it is. It is something the kids can grow into. You can actually separate the bunk into a full and twin size bed which I thought was really cool! They also hold quiet a bit of weight on each bunk so I knew they wouldn't out grow it in a couple years. I'm very happy with this purchase and I would recommend it to anyone!!

    Read More
    fishfinding January 23, 2013
  • This is a great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    My son is thrilled with this bed. He is 7 and is almost to the age of inviting his little friends over for sleepovers. With this bunk bed, he'll be able to do that. Also I use it as a spare bed when I have visiting relatives. If you don't have a house with lots of bedrooms (I live in a 2-bedroom place) then this is a great solution for utilizing the limited space.

    Read More
    liz1964 May 29, 2012
  • Excellent bed
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this bed. Customer service was very helpful with some assembly issues we had. The quality is excellent - very sturdy. We have not had smell issues or issues with support as the some of the other posters have mentioned. Overall we are extremely pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    eastjenn September 30, 2011
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed. Everybody that sees it is impressed. My grandson is too young to sleep on top, but when he gets older, I feel the stairs and the top bunk railing will be safe enough for him. Right now he sleeps on bottom. But when we have guests, they can also use the bed. That is why I wanted a double on bottom. The instruction were great but there was a mistake and the wrong piece was put in for the bottom bunk. It was missing the part that holds up the top bunk. We didn't have time to send it all back and wait for a replacement. Luckily my husband was able to shave off the rounded part and drill an exact hole so the top bunk would set level. You can't tell there was ever a problem. Not everybody has a husband who can do that or even has the tools to do that. So check your parts, especially the legs of the bed before you start. I realize mistakes happen, so I still give the bed a good rating. In other reviews, they talked about the smell. They were right. It made me sneeze. I had to open a window and let the smell out. It took a couple of days. If you have a kid with an allergy, I wouldn't get this or if you do, give it time to air out. It doesn't smell anymore. Over all, I would recommend this bed because it is beautiful, sturdy and very functional.

    Read More
    wolfmother13 July 25, 2011
  • VERY NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed assembles quite easily with 2 people and has very detailed instructions which allow you to install the ladder at either end. Each bed can be used separately. The wood is solid and the bed feels very sturdy. But like some other reviews, the pine slats aren't strong enough on their own and I didn't want to break them. So I went to the hardware store and had them cut some 1/2" Birch plywood. Then put this on top of the pine slats (since they're already pre-drilled for screws) and it feels very strong holding my 200 lbs, girlfriend's 100 lbs and our 3 year old boy on the full bunk. The plywood also helps with the Serta 8" memory foam mattresses (also from Overstock) so that it wouldn't 'sink' between slats alone. The only problems I had with the assembly is that a few of the allen bolts stripped and are not sold at the hardware store. And on the ladder steps it's supposed to be 2 short steps and 3 long steps... I got 3 short steps and 2 long steps. Luckily Overstock has the most outstanding customer service I've ever encountered and sent an entire hardware replacement pack and the extra ladder step! Overstock is AWESOME!

    Read More
    heathbar13 July 10, 2011
  • My grandchildren love it!

    Now that my husband is gone, i have had to move into a smaller home. with space at a premium, this bed is a perfect addition to my new room for the grandchildren. They love it because it allows them both to stay over at the same time. i am very pleased with the quality and overall sturdiness of this bed and would recommend to anyone. Thank you

    Read More
    7upside June 29, 2011
  • White twin over full bunk beds
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter and son and they love it and so do we. Some of the wood pieces had dents and scratches in it. So I called customer service and as always, they took care of the problem right away. Overstock customer service is the best. My husband put it together and he didn't complain so I think the instructions were straightforward. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    smithaz June 29, 2011
  • Great design, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Though good value in relation to the local market offerings, the paint and wood quality are far from good. Some pieces came with damaged wood and the wood slabs in the full bed broke with a weight of 160 lb. Though the manufacturer response was fast and replacement parts were sent without delay, I was amazed when they recommended me to buy a piece of plywood to support the mattress!! I had to spend extra $60 in wood to have a safe bed. After so much work placed on assembly, I was discourage to return it.

    Read More
    mikem142 June 26, 2011
  • White Wood Twin/ Double Bunk Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Our kids love this bed. It looks great too. There was just one major complaint. after we finished putting it up, there was a smell, very noxious for 2 or 3 days from what they treated wood with. It made my eyes water and we didnt want the kids to sleep in their room for a few days while we aired it out. Im surprised noone else mentioned this in their review!

    Read More
    anniecalzone April 23, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the twin over double bunk bed set we purchased. It took a little time to put together because we did not have the electrical tool we needed. It is sturdy and looks great. We have ordered the twin bunk set to go with it because we were very impressed with the product. We would definitely recommend this bed to anyone. We bought the allen wrench bit for putting the next bunk bed together!

    Read More
    chalms1 March 8, 2011
  • Very Sturdy

    I really love this bed. I was a bit skeptical about this at first after seeing some other reviews, but the bed is even nicer than it looks online. The support slats are very strong, and have held my two teenage boys very well. I am pleased with this product.

    Read More
    fuego4ever January 14, 2011
  • Great Bed for Price!!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this bed for my daughter and son for Christmas '10, and both my husband and myself are extremely pleased with the purchase. The bed was quite affordable and seems to be durable for the price. My handy husband was able to build the bed (while at home with my 16 month old son) without any problems. The bed's constuction seems to be quite sturdy. We are happy and will definitely always consider purchasing from Overstock.

    Read More
    neizhma January 11, 2011
  • No support
    Verified Purchase

    The pieces of wood meant to support the mattresses are too soft, they buckle and are no good. Some broke after only a few days after installation. The bed is up and unusable. The kids must sleep on the floor before issue is resolved!!!

    Read More
    Shay Alster December 22, 2010
  • Broke 1st use!
    Verified Purchase

    One of the boards that support the mattress broke in half the moment I laid down on it. And let me share that I only weigh 140 lbs and this bed is supposed to support 250 lbs. JUNK

    Read More
    kgriffin16 December 16, 2010
Sponsored Links