Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White V-shape Blade Mandolin Slicer with 5 Interchangeable Blades

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • disappointting
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a kitchen gadget-aholic and have wanted a mandolin for awhile and when I got a gift certificate for Overstock, I thought this one might be good because it's advertised as having 5 blades.....NOT TRUE!!! Only TWO of the 5 "blades" in the pictured holder are actually blades.....the other 3 just change the thickness of the slices that the mandolin makes......kinda false advertising if you ask me. The other disappointment was the lack of instructions for what each of the other two "blades" actually do.....the two are almost identical.....only a slight difference is spacing. On the positive side, it appears to be sturdy but only time will tell.

    Read More
    lighthouselady10101 October 26, 2010
  • A hazard
    Verified Purchase

    It really slices. It sliced the white 'safety cover' and then it sliced open my palm. When it works, it's magic. When it attacks, it's painful. There's other mandolin slicers on the site - look at those, this is not worth the low cost. Storage is clunky. Overall, not a fan and it's already been trashed.

    Read More
    dbell123 October 25, 2012
  • Positive Reveiw
    Verified Purchase

    I have only gotten to use my slicer once, but it cut perfectly. And unlike my previous mandolin slicer, there is no adjustment knob to break rendering the machine useless. I love the separate guide plates and am really glad to have the security plate to prevent accidentally cutting myself on the blades. So all in all, except for the price, this is a great product that I look forward to using for many years to come.

    Read More
    poetlady57 June 12, 2012
  • Save your Money!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is inferior. The stand collapses at will, and the inserts are labeled...but are raised lettering...white on white and nearly impossible to see. The blades are sharp, yes...so my recommendation, if you value the use of your limbs...would be to toss it in the trash! It is neither convenient nor easy to use, Buyer beware...you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    frugalfern February 28, 2012
  • Mandolin slicer
    Verified Purchase

    Was very disappointed in the mandolin. It did cut very nicely, the plastic started to cracked with just one use. Would not recommend a mandolin with this much plastic.

    Read More
    craftylyn December 4, 2012
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy mandolin, with easy to use interchangeable blades. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I love it.

    Read More
    tawhee May 16, 2012
  • Not recommended.
    Verified Purchase

    Product was missing a part when it arrived. Not sure how it would work since I didn't have a chance to use it, but the product did look flimsy and not durable. Base on that I decided to return it for a refund instead of exchanging it.

    Read More
    yoyoma0 January 31, 2012
  • It does the job
    Verified Purchase

    this is a little hard getting a feel for this and keeping up with the blades is a bit of a pain.

    Read More
    angelique1 January 17, 2012
  • Mandolin Slicer
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, easy to use and clean. The price was right too so I am very pleased.

    Read More
    vstidl January 3, 2012
  • White V-shape Blade Mandolin Slicer with 5 Interch
    Verified Purchase

    not wide enough to cut slice whole tomato or other veggies

    Read More
    granieanie January 11, 2013
  • Works really good
    Verified Purchase

    Works good and price was ok. Was shipped out in a timely fashion and delivered as promised.

    Read More
    johnj47 April 14, 2012
  • Useful appliance
    Verified Purchase

    useful appliance. it worked. storage case is also good. I only wish it came in black

    Read More
    sspc1 October 3, 2011
  • Inadequate Instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The product works just fine AFTER you figure out how to use it. The instructions are very inadequate. If you have never used a mandoline before, then familiarizing yourself with the components, etc., can be very, very frustrating.

    Read More
    tammymelton49 December 15, 2010
  • Cheap piece of garbage
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap piece of garbage not working

    Read More
    MARINA K. July 24, 2017
  • Too hard to use
    Verified Purchase

    The V-shape Blade are just too hard to use. The veggies slide off of the holder and make it very hard to use.

    Read More
    Joey B. March 31, 2017
  • cutup
    Verified Purchase

    Great for slicing, dicing, chopping, my number 3 son who is the cook likes it a lot.

    Read More
    pats5 March 8, 2017
  • Vegetable cutter
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful item for your kitchen uses!

    Read More
    gallen340 @gmail.com July 19, 2016
  • Mandolin
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. Works well and speeds up slicing and you get uniform slices.

    Read More
    Richard H. July 12, 2016
  • No so sure about this one!
    Verified Purchase

    I tried to use this once, and found it to be a bit clumsy, but will try again

    Read More
    bibette1 June 3, 2016
  • dori ficca
    Verified Purchase

    does not work with any one of the slicing blades but the thick slicing one. I hurt my finger trying to get one of the others to work. wish I had returned it. I feel like I wasted my money.

    Read More
    itsdori April 10, 2016
Sponsored Links