Today: $257.99

At other retailer: $449.99

Save $192.00 (43%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Twin Mate's Platform Storage Bed with 3 Drawers

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value item
    Verified Purchase

    This really is good value. It comes in three boxes and took about 3 hours to put together. It's easy enough as long as you've put flat packed furniture together before. I always glue the flat bottoms for the draws in, as I have found that for this kind of furniture the draw bottoms bend over time. Its worth noting that you can build this bed with the draws on either side, which is handy. There are two things I think they could improve about this bed, but they are minor: The main bolts which are visible on the outside of the bed have been coated with white. However because they are together in a bag in transit, they have rubbed and many have big scratches where the white covering has scraped off. They should tape them together so that doesn't happen. The second thing is the width of the bed doesn't exactly match the gap between the headboard, they're just half an inch different size. This just seems a strange thing, like it was never designed to go with this bed. It's one of those little things that bugs me, but I think as I built it I'm the only one who noticed, once it has a mattress on it and it's made up you can't notice it. One other thing to be aware of, although it's a standard 'twin' i have realised now its made up that it's not long enough for a large adult. This bed is in our babies room for when she gets older, but we want the occasional guest to use it to, and for most it will be fine, but for my tall father its not going to be big enough. If you expect any large adults to use it you need to go look for a Twin XL.

    Read More
    raybarber July 28, 2012
  • Sleep well...with storage, too!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. It wasn't even hard to assemble....and I'm 70 yrs. old! Everything worked out well including the three drawers, which I badly needed!

    Read More
    smallspendero1 June 21, 2012
  • good bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the storage this bed has. It was pretty easy to put together, it just took some time. I think the quality is good.

    Read More
    notagoat January 28, 2008
  • Nice bed overall
    Verified Purchase

    This bed has a nice amount of storage and looks good overall. It did come a bit chipped in places and the drawers are a little crooked because of the drawer slides being somewhat bent. In general my daughter is happy with it. (Does take a VERY long time to put together-even with 2 adults doing the job)

    Read More
    cwsweetthang September 23, 2007
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly took us 2 hours but we are not great at that. The wood smelled lovely and the bed is nice and solid. The color is nice and it has good lines. The drawers hold a lot and we are pleased with it.

    Read More
    nowastedcash April 12, 2011
  • a pain to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This was horrible to assemble and the drawers don't close evenly. The concept is great but the bed just isn't what is promised. Think twice before ordering this unless you want to spend hours on the floor trying to figure out the directions

    Read More
    karenury September 24, 2010
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    Wow it came so fast and was easy to assemble. Love how sturdy and well built it is. The drawers are just great, slide so silently. Just a great bargain.

    Read More
    fibermania July 22, 2010
  • Never again
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't expecting the best bed in the world, but even at this price I don't think it was worth it. The draws are raw wood and are poorly constructed. I don't think they would hold more then a shirt. The support for the mattress doesn't seem strong enough to hold a child, so I added some plywood to the base. I wanted a bed that I didn't care about if the kids destroyed, but it looks like it will be sooner rather then later.

    Read More
    1stbed January 14, 2008
  • Meh...
    Verified Purchase

    The quality isn't great and it is for a guest room for my client but I wouldn't recommend for a child. Not durable enough. Also don't like the exposed hardware. But serviceable and an "okay" value. Very time consuming to assemble.

    Read More
    Gary K. March 25, 2016
  • Perfect for our 9 year old.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was easy to put together. It took me about an hour and a half, together with a headboard that matched this unit. It had optional assembly depending on which side you choose to put the drawers. Should last our 9 year old for several years.

    Read More
    jbognanno January 8, 2013
  • Pleased with this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised by the low-profile of this bed once we set it up. I didn't realize how minimal the actual frame part is--the headboard, for instance, is basically nonexistent. It's just enough to keep the mattress in place. That said, I really like the minimal, subtle design. We purchased this bed for a small room and are very glad not to have a lot of extraneous material. The slats on the frame seem sturdy and the drawers are a nice size. We use the drawers to store legos etc. and they are perfect for that. If you plan to stuff a bunch of heavy textiles into the drawers they would probably disappoint, but for our purposes this bed is perfect. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    maebee76 August 23, 2012
  • The qualty is average.
    Verified Purchase

    Not easy to assemble, and the quality is just average, but if you need a small reasonably priced bed with storage it works.

    Read More
    caoline June 22, 2011
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. My husband put it together, so I can't say if it was easy or hard to put together. He didn't complain, so it must have been okay. This bed is very cute for the price and has great storage from the 3 drawers.

    Read More
    Dawntalley1 May 31, 2016
  • White Twin Storage Bed with 3 Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Simple assemble, Could be a somewhat sturdier, but adequate for children.

    Read More
    Jennifer T. March 22, 2016
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my 11 yr old daughter, and she loves it! It went together fairly easy, and is a very sturdy bed. My only complaint is that drawer bottoms are flimsy, but they are great for light things, like socks, underwear, pj's.

    Read More
    stephl98 August 18, 2010
  • good for price
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the Winslow platform bed for our 3 yr old. It came very quickly, all the pieces were there, no damage, packed well. It took about 3 hrs for me to put together, it helped to have a power screwdriver! It is sturdy enough for a child and likely for a 150 lb adult. We are happy with it.

    Read More
    akmama75 March 26, 2010
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, sturdier than we expected. Assembly was fairly easy (according to my hubby).

    Read More
    boonutsmom March 12, 2010
  • Our first try - exasperating
    Verified Purchase

    Although we needed to assemble the bed first in order to fit it into the bedroom, it should have been the last to assemble. It took two of us four hours, and some of the wood easily broke at the corners. For a bed, it does not seem strong enough to last the duration.

    Read More
    lesli252 November 11, 2007
  • Love the bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very sturdy and well made. We love the finish. It's easy to clean and looks great. This was our first purchase on Overstock.com. We were very impressed with the quality of the product and the quick delivery.

    Read More
    wljz October 21, 2007
  • Another successful purchase!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My granddaughter's first "big girl" bed and we are all in love with this! The storage drawers below make it so nice! This is a huge victory for us! YAY for this awesome bed!

    Read More
    Phyllis G. June 15, 2017
Sponsored Links