Today: $81.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Three-tier Leaning Laptop Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sleek and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with my purchase. This desk is quite sturdy, I choose a leaning/ladde desk to add some height to my space. The desk is not that wide but It's set-up in an area that doesn't have that much width, also, it has shelves so no need to store everything on the actual desk. I do have to mention that it wasn't the easiest to put together and this is aside from it being a two person job since I put it together myself. I also had a hard time screwing the screws in because the instructions did not state what size or kind of screwdriver was needed. All in all after putting it together, took me several hours, the desk got a bit scratched and some of the paint came off. I do like that it is quite sturdy even without hooking it to the wall. I just wouldn't lean my elbows or rest my head on this desk if that's your style in writing look for something more sturdy but it works for me. I'm pretty gentle with my furniture

    Read More
    B. November 5, 2016
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bad imitation of a thoughtful design concept.

    Read More
    Maggie S. July 22, 2016
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    We used brackets to stabilize the shelf, but it turns out to be pretty sturdy!

    Read More
    doran33 June 18, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The leaning table is functional for simple uses. I placed mine in my corner bedroom with a chair. Easy to assemble and great color to match my grey wood floors.

    Read More
    emvie05 April 17, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I did not attach this to the wall and did not find it necessary to do so. - it is very compact yet holds my lap top - books etc. A nice addition to my home office.

    Read More
    reeemsy March 14, 2016
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    and appears to be sturdy, so far. The hardware to attach it to the wall isn't sufficient; it's just 2 fabric strips that screw into the top of the support posts & the wall. It's just the right size for writing a letter, paying bills, or using 15inch laptop.

    Read More
    Kristin A. November 21, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    My biggest compliant, one of the screws were missing from the shipment, which made it hard to finish putting the shelf together. Luckily I have a toolbox full of stuff and found one that worked ok. It's not as sturdy as I would prefer, so I bolted each shelf to the wall for better support.

    Read More
    mlb1dc November 13, 2012
  • Nice and Simple
    Verified Purchase

    I was afraid that this shelf was going to look cheap but once assembled the product looked great! It was lightweight (so easy for a girl like me to move around) and very easy to assemble. I am very happy with the product - inexpensive, easy assemble, size and color.

    Read More
    supermai July 9, 2012
  • Super cute
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, my 14 year old niece did it herself. Super cute addition to her room. Another awesome overstock purchase!

    Read More
    jrm2001mbc May 10, 2012
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    the first one i received was really broken all over, and no return label was in the box, i had to call customer service who told me to put it back in a box and the diver will pick it up...well with no return label the driver never pick it up but they did send me an new one.the entire process took over 2 weeks. i had a similar desk from crate and barrel and the quality is a lot better, but it's also twice the price so depending on what you want

    Read More
    vm33 January 22, 2012
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The directions were confusing, especially for putting together the table slats. Ominously the support slats buckled when constructing and did not fit flush with the table slats, no matter how much or often the wooden screws were hammered in. In a nutshell the whole thing split on both sides and down the middle 8 months out of purchase! $$$ down the drain and a need to purchase a new desk (sturdier!).

    Read More
    landolakes45 January 17, 2012
  • No compliants!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice item if you desire for a more contemporary, minimalist look. it is a fairly bright white and in mycase, looks very nice against a darker wall. I am using it as a shelf for knick-knacks (not a computer desk) and it works well with that also. It was easy to assemble - I did it myself without my husband's help! Instructions looked meager at first but I found them to be sufficient. Don't hesitate on this one!

    Read More
    krysia1 November 18, 2011
  • White Three-Tier Laptop Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    It's cute. I like it. But it's not really that sturdy. If I had to do it over again, I think $50 dollars is ample a price. However, with all that said, it fills the area that I needed, plus I bought a really cute armless chair from Overstock that works well.

    Read More
    malexandra October 25, 2011
  • White Three-tier Leaning Laptop Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am extremely happy with my desk purchase. However, you must have a professional come install it safely to the wall. The materials they give you to secure it to the wall don't do much of anything. They just keep the desk from falling on top of you, but without much true stability. Additionally, the method they provide for "securing" to the wall isn't aesthetically pleasing.

    Read More
    garebear7713 October 19, 2011
  • Love This Shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a ladder shelf system for the past year or so, but always found that they were very expensive. Then I discovered this one on your site. I am extremely pleased with the function (TV and radio on shelves in bedroom) and it saves a lot of space. Love the fact that it can rest on the wall, which is also a space saving positive.

    Read More
    kasha50 August 18, 2011
  • White leaning desk/shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent it was perfect size perfect color perfect material it was EXACTLY what I needed glad I waited and searched to find the perfect desk, it shipped before estimated time it was extreemely well packaged and I was extremely happy with Overstock.com and the product itself!!!

    Read More
    demeplev May 26, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we was looking for, perfect for a laptop

    Read More
    birdsong6303 February 3, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Melinda J. May 24, 2016
Sponsored Links