Today: $139.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White T-Back Parsons Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not the best...

    I bought 4 of these a year ago. I was initially pleased with the look and the ease of assembly. They all had a strong chemical odor which I assumed would fade, but it's still just as prevalent today as it was a year ago. They are not made to hold up to rambunctiousness or obese folks. The back snapped immediately on one chair when one of my boyfriend's obese relatives tumbled into it. I figured it was a fluke, and next time, I would seat her in something sturdier. A few months later, I leaned back in a different one and....SNAP.... one side of the chair back snapped in the exact same location! I was shocked. I replaced the broken chairs with two sturdy benches on the long sides of the table, then moved the two surviving chairs to the ends, and, though I like the look more that way, it was still money wasted. I'm scared to death for anyone else to sit in the two chairs that are left. If I had to do it again, I would shop around for better quality.

    Read More
    diygrrrl March 4, 2013
  • Very Nice Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived a little less than a week after I ordered them. The packaging was horrible: I ordered 8 chairs (they come in pairs), and the outer box was damaged on all four of them. The plastic bags that contained the screws was ripped open, so most of them were strewn everywhere inside each box. I'm not sure whether to blame the flimsy packaging from the manufacturer or the poor handling of the company that delivered them. Fortunately, the chairs were not damaged themselves. Assembly took about 20 minutes for the first one, and that time shortened as I completed each one. The seat material is a true, pure white, although it seems a little less 'leathery' and more 'plasticky.' The stitching is excellent...no pulled seams or misaligned stitching. The legs are basically black; there's a tiny hint of brown if you look at them in the right light, but for all intents and purposes, they're black. The seat material could be more cushioned. I think that with a lot of use over a short period of time, these might not feel as nice when you sit on them, especially if you plan on using them in your kitchen instead of your dining room. Overall, these chairs are a very nice buy for the price. I would recommend these to my friends. If you like the contrast of white on black, you'll really enjoy these.

    Read More
    mathho June 28, 2011
  • Modern on a Budget
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these chairs for 2 years and 4 moves. They still are in excellent condition. I paired them with an ***** JBURSTA table and they look phenomenal.

    Read More
    Sarah F. February 12, 2015
  • liliputian proportions
    Verified Purchase

    Fortunately, I bought these chairs for my motorhome, which is designed for furniture on a smaller scale. While the chairs are narrow, what makes them unacceptable for a dinner table is the length of the legs. It's bizarre to line them up next to my dining room chairs because the legs are so short. Looks like the manufacturer ran out of wood! I love the chairs. It is hard to find furniture for campers and motorhomes on the regular market, so I'm doubly satisfied. If I had purchased these chairs for my house, I would have had to return them.

    Read More
    lindasal December 29, 2014
  • Great value for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4sets and they came in a few boxes which entail some assembly. I was able to assemble them myself with the provided screws and tools in about a Lil over an hour. The bottom wood structure were kinda old. So don't recommend over size adult to use as it may not hold. Overall the chairs look nice and worth it for what I paid. Recommend!

    Read More
    elle2013 December 19, 2013
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my chairs...color is great ...very comfortable....and great price!!!

    Read More
    ntorre0312 August 2, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Parsons chair met my needs to complete the new kitchen table. Pleased with color and total look, as well as pricing.

    Read More
    max320 April 17, 2013
  • No hardware!
    Verified Purchase

    One set of the chairs was delivered without the hardware. Could not assemble. Had to contact customer service to request the hardware in which I recieved 2 weeks later. After we had the party which is one of the reasons they were ordered. Otherwise, the do look nice.

    Read More
    modebster2010 April 3, 2013
  • Simplicity yet chic
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs, thought they were cloth since I didn't read the description but all turned well :) or I would have never purchased fake leather! For the price it is excelente! Very chic yet simple. Not for the bedroom but great for the walk in area of the appartment.Easy and fast to put togethaer as a New Yorker needs! Needles to say, BUY IT!

    Read More
    analala March 16, 2013
  • Nice Looking!
    Verified Purchase

    Not the greatest quality and some feet are uneven.

    Read More
    Abel P. January 25, 2016
  • Marie
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chairs, bright white. Easy assembly. Chic and classy looking. They are a bit on the small side however. I am a 5'9" woman and I wish they were slightly higher off the ground and a bit wider in the seat area. But I am very happy with them regardless! I get many compliments!

    Read More
    Marie K. July 1, 2015
  • Tiny Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are very tiny chairs. Not fit for a dining table.

    Read More
    Lane W. June 7, 2015
  • Great chairs!!! Love them!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for Dining chairs!!

    Read More
    honeybun10 April 24, 2015
  • nice,but
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very nice, but a little low heightened. The legs also need to be tightened at least once a month. It's not difficult to do, but it takes time and you have be careful not to crack the wood by overturning.

    Read More
    gary651 March 21, 2015
  • My Purchase of White T-Back Parsons Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered 4 of these chairs and they came in quickly. Quicker than expected. They were easy to put together. However, I am a little leery of sitting in them. They don't seem incredibly stable.

    Read More
    Carrel B. March 3, 2015
  • plasticy and shinny
    Verified Purchase

    I was't expecting real leather,but these chairs are very shinny and plastic looking.I bought 4 of these and kind of regret it.they are inexpensive but you see why.don't get these if you want real looking faux leather.it was easy to install and may not hold the weight of a heavy person.once again,lesson learned.you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    ting1 June 25, 2013
  • GOOD FOR USE AS DESK CHAIRS,KIDS ROOM
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS GOING TO USE THESE AS DINING TABLE CHAIRS, AND COVER THEM WITH BEAUTIFUL CHAIR COVERS FROM ***. THE CHAIRS ARE SMALL,LIGHT WEIGHT,THE CHAIR COVERS WERE TOO BIG FOR THESE CHAIRS. I AM USING THEM AS DESK CHAIRS.

    Read More
    Cleo March 19, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is eager to please and quite accurate in the description of products. I shall continue to purchase from them and I shall recommend them to others.

    Read More
    tadley42 February 15, 2013
  • Great chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs. They look great and the "leather" is nice and supple.

    Read More
    bsackett June 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nash11 October 30, 2016
Sponsored Links