Today: $49.99

At other retailer: $107.34

Save $57.35 (53%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Plastic Motion Sensor 7.1-gallon Trash Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second motion sensor trash can. I love it, its plastic and much lighter than the metal trash can I previously owned. The cover closes very silent!

    Read More
    olga5405 October 26, 2016
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd trash can I purchased. The 1st one lasted 5 years. We would highly recommend this trash can

    Read More
    Sandra G. August 13, 2016
  • These are great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for my bathroom. The automatic opening mechanism works perfectly. The trash bag inserts without showing at the top and leaves a neat, clean appearance. Very slick!

    Read More
    Linda P. February 15, 2016
  • Good while it lasts
    Verified Purchase

    One wore out and I replaced with same model. I won't replace again when this wears out, will just buy one with a foot pedal.

    Read More
    Alma B. February 1, 2016
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    Nice. Goes through lots of batteries.

    Read More
    laura295 October 4, 2015
  • Love this trash can
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use as a diaper pail. I love that I don't have to touch anything while throwing away a stinky diaper. It works perfectly and I have only changed the batteries once in over a year.

    Read More
    ehumbaugh May 30, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality! Very happy with it! Just make sure it is not too close to the refrigerator or cabinet or it will open when you are planning for it too.

    Read More
    jlm3 January 19, 2013
  • great for garbage
    Verified Purchase

    Great to use in kitchen when your hands are dirty and don't want to touch pail

    Read More
    moreiner January 9, 2013
  • Great kitchen trash can
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new trash can it works great and best of all no more dirty lid. I wish it was a little bigger, but everything else about it is perfect.

    Read More
    dinni1 December 11, 2012
  • Convenient
    Verified Purchase

    Sort of silly to review a trash can. The receptacle arrived as described on the web site. Size and color were accurate. The item was packaged well and arrived undamaged. After inserting the batteries it worked fine. We've had it several weeks and so far the batteries are holding up. We have our trash can out in the open, so sometime when we walk by the sensor opens the lid, but it's quiet, so no big deal. It's larger than the one we had, very convenient when your hands are full.

    Read More
    droppedanchor03 August 27, 2012
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my laundry room. Works wonders, no more lint from the dryer sticking out of the garbage pail, color is true to picture on O.co site. Love it!

    Read More
    bagloverbklyn March 21, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    2nd one i'ved purchased, similar but not exact and i like this one better

    Read More
    don203 March 16, 2012
  • Trash can: 1, Dog: 0
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect solution for the dog who just can't learn to stay out of the garbage and it restored peace to the household. The only drawback is that it's top-heavy (due to the four size D batteries in the lid) and tips over easily when empty. We compensated for this by placing spare bathroom tiles in the bottom.

    Read More
    cdog123 December 30, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I had this trash can for years and loved it. I'm a small appliance junkie and I love devices in the kitchen. My first model finally gace out...the batteries would not stay in their compartment, but it was due to years of use, not the quality of the can. My new one works great. The bottom of the old one is still in use as a garage trash can.

    Read More
    cookmoore December 20, 2011
  • white plastic motion 7.1.gallon trash can
    Verified Purchase

    the size it good for bottles and cans . my grandson knows where to put his empty water bottle.he calls it the special garbage can because it has the sensor light which opends the lid. i just recieved the second one i ordered the size is just right for the kitchen not to big or small

    Read More
    gmarc July 23, 2011
  • Cleaner Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this can. It makes me feel cleaner because I never have to touch a dirty trash can during cooking - just wave over the top and it opens. I clean the lid with disinfectant wipes when I change the bag and it wipes down easily. Was a little concerned the D batteries would be glutenous - but I'm still on my first set of batteries several months later.

    Read More
    soorsusan January 11, 2011
  • Sensor doesn't work well
    Verified Purchase

    You're basically buying a very expensive white trash can because the sensor on this does not work well. You have to walk up to it and wave your hands 2-3 times before it wakes up and opens the door. Otherwise you have to walk up to it very close and stand there for 1 second before it opens. In today's world we don't even wait 1 second for this web page to load let alone a trash can to open. Also, they company is so proud of their non functioning sensor they have branded the outside of the trash can with their logo which looks like a very cheesy logo they paid somebody on ***** to make. Pass on this can!

    Read More
    vdiddy September 7, 2010
  • great trash can
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second motion trash can. The first one I had for about 7 years and broke it when cleaning. This is the best invention for a bathroom as you don't really want to see the trash but also don't want to be touching a lid or having to walk over to step on a pedal. This one is actually better than the first as the sensor is easy to use when you are throwing something out but is not always opening when someone is in the vicinity. It is very quiet and I would recommend this to everyone.

    Read More
    cheapspender September 4, 2010
  • A-OK
    Verified Purchase

    Motion sensor rocks, there are a couple of things you might consider before buying this trash can: 1. The can requires 4 D batteries, which it doesn't come with 2. The plastic that holds the trash bag in place doesn't attach to the top. To replace the trash can, you need to take the top off, then the plastic and only then the trash bag. I think it is inconvenient and it also gets dirty Otherwise, reasonable combination of price to quality

    Read More
    reviewsbymarina February 10, 2010
  • Automatic garbage can
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product! Ya know how when you have a gooey mess in your hand and have to scurry over to the trash can before it slips thru your fingers and ends up on the floor? Well my friends, those days are over! The Motion Sensor Trash Can practically sees you coming and opens wide in plenty of time to deposit wet drippy goo or any other items that typically gets thrown out.. Great for kitchens,motivates kids to clean their room, and doubles as a conversation piece for any room in your house or office.Try it, you'll like it & wonder why you didn't buy one sooner!

    Read More
    eileen000 November 27, 2009
Sponsored Links