Read All Reviews for White Marble 5-light Spray Satin Nickel Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cool Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We're pleased with the chandelier. My main criticism is having to assemble the parts, when they would have fit, assembled already, into the shipping box. The instructions were not very clear and the diagrams not helpful. One small part arrived broken. I reported it, but haven't heard whether we'll get a replacement. So far (six years later) one bulb can't be removed, but hasn't burned out yet. Still no response from the company about the broken part.

    Read More
    Puzzler October 2, 2016
  • Great dining area lamp.
    Verified Purchase

    I installed this light in a rental property I was selling - had many remarks on it's beauty and being different by lots of folks. I'm sure the buyers of that house are enjoying it!

    Read More
    bbsbari November 3, 2015
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece...contemporary yet a little deco. Lot's of compliments.

    Read More
    energizeme November 20, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I was expecting. I got it on sale so I'm going to keep it bit it's pretty cheap looking. The glass over the light bulbs is frosted, not marbled. It's more of a lightweight metal with a fake looking gray color, not satin nickel. It has black plastic pieces that you can see, I'm assuming to cover holes in the metal. The instructions for putting it together and installing it are not very good at all. The wires are not colored so you have to guess which is live and which is ground. I wouldn't recommend this light.

    Read More
    jenn22sa August 7, 2012
  • Not the material expected
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the style of the light and the picture online looked great; however, when i opened the product up yesterday to install in my new home and the color and quality of the material was not what was represented - it was more of a matte gray/steel color with scratches in very obvious places - not what i want to display in my new home. I'm contacted CS online and have been advised that I may only be issued a partial refund, but they can't guarantee how much I would get back. I now know that the return policy is only 30 days - unfortunately, I didn't see that before. Very unhappy with this purchase...otherwise, I have been satisfied with my other purchases from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    calvin2t November 21, 2011
  • Modern upturned lights for dining table
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish light, particularly with upturned lights when used for dining table. This way no guest looks into a light bulb. The finish described as nickel appears to be a sprayed on paint, and one of the cups where the white globes are seated, had a scrape. This might be fixed with a silver paint pen, but since my table is situated beside a window, we turned the fixture so that the scratch can only be seen by a fly on the ceiling. Decided to live with an unseen scratch because the style was so nice, height had pre-calculated in the design so that the light hangs within the 28-36" range above the dining table.

    Read More
    S T October 18, 2011
  • CHEEP LIGHT
    Verified Purchase

    PIECE OF GARBAGE, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, GO TO HOME DEPOT AT LEAST THERE IT IS ASSEMBLED AND YOU CAN SEE AND FEEL IT THIS IS A CHEEP PIECE OF PLASTIC THAT IS PAINTED, YOU HAVE TO PUT IT TOGETHER AND SOME OF THE PIECES WERE BENT AND WOULD NOT GOIN STRAIGHT, IN THE END YOU HAVE A LIGHT THAT SOME OF THE BARS ARE STRAIGHT AND OTHER ARE ON ANGLE

    Read More
    samswade September 15, 2011
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the product was very shoddy. The only saving grace was that the price was good. Originally I thought I was getting a GREAT deal as my mom has the same style product and paid a much higher price. I guess the saying "you get what you pay for" is true. The product was of great less quality than what I thought.

    Read More
    bgears32 September 13, 2011
  • Cool looking but slightly difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The light came in decent condition...the finish was a little poor quality in certain areas....like around the base of the collar. The instructions are reallllllly crappy....basically you should consider there are NO useful instructions. Otherwise the light fixture was okay. Looks good and matches the other fixture I bought. this was the second fixture I ever installed.

    Read More
    shoppingistherapeutic76 September 10, 2011
  • Awe - 2 Big for Area!!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the Chandelier, but it was too big for the area that I needed to put it in.

    Read More
    msann38 August 12, 2011
  • More beautiful than anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    I am re-doing a townhouse and bought matching lighting fixtures. They arrived on different days but have both surpassed what I was expecting. All the home improvement supplies I have ordered have been great and it has included vessel sinks, faucets, lighting fixtures, cabinet hardware and more. Keep up the good work with your great quality products.

    Read More
    mytink July 29, 2011
  • 5-light
    Verified Purchase

    like others here we were disappointed in the quality of this light. loved the design, not a fan of the gray color (not satin nickel) also having to assemble to that detail was a pain, we had broken parts during assembly, on a posituve note, Dolly was quick to return our e-mail and is sending the replacement parts as I write. overall while we like the fixture, would have hoped for better product at this price .....over $100

    Read More
    jake009 March 29, 2011
  • Return
    Verified Purchase

    I plan to box this up and return it to you. It was advertised as "Satin Nickel" but this finish is nothing but gray paint. I was very disappointed in the quality. It is extremely cheap looking. This is the first item I have purchased from Overstock, and it is very doubtful that I will make another.

    Read More
    tsugua March 18, 2011
  • Shed some light
    Verified Purchase

    I found this item very easy to assemble and install. The manufacturer even enclosed some extra parts just in case (always better to have too many than too few!) The chandelier looks great and gets the job done. Very high impact for very little cost. A great value!

    Read More
    dcristo January 21, 2011
  • Satin Nickel Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new chandelier! Overstock is awesome! The purchase was smooth, merchandise delivered in a timely manner and was a good value. We like the selections you have in many areas. Lots from which to choose, good prices and seamless purchase and delivery. Thanks, Overstock! We love you!

    Read More
    gigi0109 October 13, 2010
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The item is not worth buying. Breaks right away and is a waste of time. Low cost is not worth the hassle. Luckily Overstock has great customer service so that I will only have to delay my schedule a few days!

    Read More
    mnhomeowner86 October 9, 2010
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice product. My only disappoint was the length of the rod down the middle. It really hangs lower than I want it to, but couldn't change it. The lights shine in your eyes while at the table.

    Read More
    treecutter September 14, 2010
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    With the exception of putting it together, I have no complaints at all. I LOVE it and it looks great in my new kitchen.

    Read More
    butko April 8, 2010
  • 5-light chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We were thrilled to find this chandelier at such a low price. Several other sites had what appeared to be the same lamp at over twice that. But when it arrived, we began to wonder if it was, in fact, the same one that cost more. There were a number of small flaws--very sloppy welds, bent arms, and marble bowls that didn't seat firmly in place. We also didn't realize it would come in pieces requiring total assembly. Still, now that it is up, we're happy with it. It gives a bright, but attractive soft light and looks classy. No one would guess how much we had to play with it to get it to look this good. I would recommend this lamp to anyone who has the skill and patience to deal with assemby and tweaking. It is definitely worth the price.

    Read More
    wgtactor February 11, 2010
  • easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    My wife put together in about 30 minutes. The clips on the chain also made it easy to hang. One draw back is the base screw was to short so I'll be headed to Lowe's for a longer one.

    Read More
    dremmlin January 2, 2010
Sponsored Links