Today $88.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Five-tier Leaning Ladder Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shoddy
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible quality, smelled of chemicals, and was falling apart. This is a very cheap and poorly made product. Don't get unless you want to rebuild it and air it for a number of weeks so that toxic fumes don't poison people around it (in my case, this was supposed to go into my baby's room.)

    Read More
    naboyer August 30, 2012
  • White Five-tier Leaning Ladder Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    The shelves look good in person and were easy to assemble. They are not very sturdy though. One shelf started to break after I filled it with larger books. They are good for holding some books and decor, but probably not the best to be filled entirely with books.

    Read More
    sanfrancisco3 May 16, 2011
  • Duchessmay
    Verified Purchase

    I am. Very happy with my new bathroom ladder to hold my towels, wash cloths and a shelf for my perfume and candles. It is perfect and I plan on purchasing one for my daughters new home. Love it.

    Read More
    duchessmay March 23, 2013
  • Like it a lot!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this shelf and am glad I ordered it. The underside of the shelves are not painted well but you can't see them so it really doesn't matter. The only thing I REALLY WISH is if the instructions were clear and gave caution to putting it together. Be VERY careful to attach the side pieces to the shelves. The dowels do not fit and pushing them into the sides will break the side piece. Instead, put the dowels into the shelves and hammer them in, then attach the sides. IF I had known to do that, I would not have broken the side pieces in two places. Nevertheless, it is a good product. It is very cute and I am pleased with the item.

    Read More
    overstockfanatic77 January 30, 2013
  • Ladder Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this shelf but the barrel screws and screw just would not come together on one side. I finally used my own screw because I wasn't taking it back apart to ship back.

    Read More
    Laura J. January 31, 2017
  • greatshelf
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this shelf. I bought it for my daughter's bedroom and it is exactly what I was looking for. I was going to buy one at the furniture store for $300, so glad I did not - this one is just as nice. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    sweetrug March 15, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    As long as you're okay with putting together these shelves (which is not difficult) they are great if you're looking for extra storage but don't have a lot of room.

    Read More
    jsacknoff December 8, 2011
  • The Shelves Rock
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for with this piece. It was cheaply designed. The load on each shelf must be perfectly balanced or it will tilt toward the front or back. It is also very unsturdy unless anchored to the wall. It takes the paint off the walls wherever it touches them. I don't recommend this for displaying precious items or for homes with pets or children.

    Read More
    lamius February 13, 2017
  • Fits the bill!
    Verified Purchase

    We originally ordered this to use by our front door, but it looks better in the corner of the living room. We put board games on the bottom, books on the middle shelves, and a few small picture frames on the top shelf. It really adds a lot to the room!

    Read More
    sbym5013 March 17, 2014
  • Looks good but doesn't work quite right
    Verified Purchase

    The shelf, when assembled, does not stand flush again the wall because the little supporting piece that goes in the back of the bottom tier is too long. I had to unscrewed that piece, did some measurement, and used a sew to cut off about an inch of it. Now it stands flush again the wall and is no longer wobbly.

    Read More
    fl00801 February 10, 2013
  • great shelves for my daughter's bedroom.
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the shelves. I purchased two for my daughter's bedroom. We needed shelves in the room but didn't want to cover the custom painting on the wall. The other reviews were positive and acurate and when looking at other similar products, reviews said they felt Overstock carried a superior product for less. My daughter loves these in her tween bedroom and they have more space on them than we originally thought. They were easy to put together, I did it myself in not much time at all. I would definately recommend these shelves.

    Read More
    lockmansmb January 29, 2013
  • Minor damages
    Verified Purchase

    I put the shelf together by myself, no problem... but 3 of the 5 shelves had damage to them. The sides had bent inward so had to mess with the staples they used and had to apply glue to one to get it to stay. I'm not big on returning items, especially ones this large- so I might have been able to get a replacement if I had tried, but since it was "fixable" I went ahead and doctored it up. Looked as though the sides came loose during packaging, like someone was trying to force it into the box and the sides just gave way. Anyway, it's up now and I love it. Would have felt better if I had paid a little less for it.

    Read More
    jv2012 August 20, 2012
  • White leaning ladder shelves
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased 2 of these to go on each side of my fireplace. They fit perfectly and make the room look so rich and put together. I have one or two items on each shelf and it looks amazing. Thank you for making my decor easy and adorable!

    Read More
    Cathy P. July 12, 2017
  • Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Once again, fast shipping, quality product, easy to assemble! Compared prices before purchasing and Overstock cant be beat. You will not be disappointed with this item!

    Read More
    imlucky1 April 21, 2017
  • modern and cool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was not sure of the quality and size, I purchased it for my guest room. I love it looks super pretty and not cheap at all. they even have white little covers for the screws. not hard to put together. Great for the price. I highly recommend it....

    Read More
    Veronica April 12, 2017
  • Extre space
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a shelving unit and very happy with this purchase. Easy to put together

    Read More
    Kevin D. March 16, 2017
  • Nice shelves but not without quirks
    Verified Purchase

    I have a few ladder shelves in my home. I purchased this one, and put it together myself. The directions clearly state that you should have two people (for a reason), so I have to factor in that hassle in my review. It was just a lot of work putting it together. There are two major components: the top section and the bottom section. Each is assembled and (shelves to side) and then you connect the top to the bottom using dowels that are pre-fitted to legs. For me, it wasn't perfectly flush, leaving an unsightly crack between top and bottom. At this point, I will caulk it with white caulk, but this shouldn't be the case. It looks nice enough on the wall. Although I have to admit that I gingerly placed items on the shelves. Not that I necessarily had to, I just did.

    Read More
    katiebr March 9, 2017
  • 5 Tier ladder shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it was made of solid wood but it was compressed wood shelves and wood arms.

    Read More
    Patricia T. February 13, 2017
  • Sheliving
    Verified Purchase

    My husband installed two of f the shelves above the toilet. The other two the opposit wall. I have baskets loaded with towels and wash cloths on the shelving.

    Read More
    Cheryl V. February 4, 2017
  • Basic, does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Very basic. Good for the price. Looks good and feels pretty sturdy in my guest bathroom

    Read More
    Erica G. January 11, 2017
Sponsored Links